We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK for just one night.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Budget Hotel Kristiansand
Ranked #17 of 19 Hotels in Kristiansand
Reviewed 4 April 2012

My husband and I stayed one night in this hotel as we were taking the ferry to Denmark the day after. Everything is self service, you check in, get your bedsheets and pillowcases from the reception, after you leave, you need to take all the bedsheets and pillowcases in the bins provided.
The hotel looks like it's made up of many shipping containers combined together into a makeshift hotel.
The room is cheap in Norway standard, clean toilet and room, internet is provided, TV is quite small, the beds are not very good, so they hurt my back a little, but considering the price, this is an OK hotel.

Room Tip: Get room towards car park away from highway.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nicholaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (89)
There are newer reviews for Budget Hotel Kristiansand
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

30 - 34 of 89 reviews

Reviewed 6 October 2011

We stayed two adults and one children 5 years old for three nights. The room was a little small, but clean and good for sleeping. It was in the middle of Kristiansand and we visited the Zoo which took about 10 minutes by car. Norway is very expensive country and this was cheapest we could find.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yusef M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2010

I thought we had booked a cheap motel but it was more like a hostel. the rooms are so tiny. They get very hot in the rooms too stifling hot to the point of uncomfortableness. There are no tv's and the rooms aren't cosy you have to walk to get to any restaurants there is nothing immediately nearby. It's situated between a gas station and the train station. I will not be back better to pay the extra bucks to stay somewhere decent. The only good thing is you are only a few blocks away from the downtown city.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Canadiatravelgoddess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2010

Once you get over the fact that this is a prefabricated portacabin of a building, this is a really good budget option. There is a risk of noise, being near to the port, railway and a car park, but I wasn't disturbed by anything in my three night there. The staff were friendly and helpful. The rooms were basic but reasonably clean and comfortable and provided everything I needed. All in all if you don't want to spend much money, this is a safe and practical choice.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nicolagreenwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2009

Centrum Budget is perfect place to stay if looking for afforable accomadations right next to public transport and walking distance to city central. I arrived early prior to room check in and the attendant at front desk let me keep my luggage in the office until my room was ready.
The hotel reminds me of a hostel with rooms on the smaller side that consist of bunkbeds for sleeping. Each room does have a private bath with toliet and stand-up shower. You are given your linens at check-in and are expected to put them in a hopper in the hallway following your stay. There was a community kitchen at least on floor I was staying that seemed to be getting a fair amount of use from those staying an extended time.
Overall, I was very happy with my time at the hotel: my room and the hotel in general were very clean and well maintained. I never had a problem with noise issues and people staying at the hotel were very courteous.
If I could think of one minor disadvantage, it would be that the hotel sits off a major highway so traffic noise, while slight, was present.
I definately would stay again and would not hesistate recommending it to others.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tjwb71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kristiansand hotels
0.1 km away
Yess! Hotel Kristiansand
Yess! Hotel Kristiansand
#5 of 19 in Kristiansand
347 reviews
0.2 km away
Comfort Hotel Kristiansand
Comfort Hotel Kristiansand
#3 of 19 in Kristiansand
609 reviews
0.5 km away
Best Western Plus Hotel Norge
Best Western Plus Hotel Norge
#8 of 19 in Kristiansand
255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.0 km away
Scandic Sorlandet
Scandic Sorlandet
#9 of 19 in Kristiansand
347 reviews
0.4 km away
Clarion Hotel Ernst
Clarion Hotel Ernst
#4 of 19 in Kristiansand
669 reviews
1.1 km away
Scandic Kristiansand Bystranda
Scandic Kristiansand Bystranda
#2 of 19 in Kristiansand
665 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Budget Hotel Kristiansand? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Budget Hotel Kristiansand

Address: Vestre Strandgate 49, Kristiansand 4612, Norway
Region: Norway > Southern Norway > Vest-Agder > Kristiansand
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 19 Hotels in Kristiansand
Price Range: ₹ 4,866 - ₹ 5,793 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Budget Hotel Kristiansand 2*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located in Kristiansand with 100 meters to ferry, train, bus and city centre. We are the cheapest accomodation you will find in Kristiansand and our rooms are spotlessly clean. Free WIFI included. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Budget Hotel Kristiansand reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Centrum Motell Hotel Kristiansand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing