We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Priceline
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Reviews (311)
Filter reviews
311 results
Traveller rating
106
103
55
23
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
106
103
55
23
24
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
54 - 59 of 311 reviews
Reviewed 2 October 2018

All I can say is... Perfect if you're a nature Lover
The trees surrounding the hotel...
the birds chirping..
the sound of those night creatures..
Morning breeze..
Awesome...
Truly recommended. So thankful i visited this place.
Memorable.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Yna Lem S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoshanR378, Front Office Manager at Tree of Life Nature Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2018

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to review on TripAdvisor.
Being a nature lover it seems you have met your expectation while you ware here. Happy gust is always our goal.

We hope to welcome you back to Tree of life once gain !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2018 via mobile

Hotel Tree of Life is a very beautiful property situated in the mild hills of Kandy. We started our trip of 10 family members from Colombo, it took us approx 6 hours from Colombo Airport to reach this Hotel, no mater what distance your travel agent mentions, it will take a minimum of 6 hours to reach here as the average traffic in Sri Lanka moves very slow.

Location: The location and property is very beautiful.
Rooms: Rooms are average with exactly what you may need, noting fancy but not bad at all.
Service: Service is very prompt and on occasions had been personalized for us since we had a 8 month infant with us. We were assisted with special food request.
Facility: Is up kept well, but I think the hotel is low on resturant staff.
In House food: In house food needs to improve in variety. The quality of food is good.
The Hotel has an Aurvedia Spa, though we did not try its service, the cost seems reasonable and the facility looks good.
It also has a good walk trail, be acre full of thr blood sucking leaches which can suck out your blood without you not knowing for a long time, me and my daughter were a victim of it.

Overall a good Hotel, good people and Warm hospitality.

Thank you

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Raja S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoshanR378, Front Office Manager at Tree of Life Nature Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2018

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to review on TripAdvisor. We very much appreciate your positive comments regarding your stay at Tree of Life. I have shared your comments with the team. Also noted your the area to improved. Positive feedback from satisfied clients is our greatest reward.

Thank you once again for being our gust. Hope to welcome back to tree of life with your family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018 via mobile

I was booked room 15 years ago for my honeymoon dated 1st November 2002.Again I was visited with my family. Actually very beautiful place to stay and visit.Silent environment very beautiful garden with verious bird's and butterflies. Remarkable place to my life.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank naveenr532
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoshanR378, Front Office Manager at Tree of Life Nature Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2018

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for review on TripAdvisor. It was pleasure to see you after 15 yeas with your family. The nature what you have seen before 15 years still almost same we are maintaining. For the Nature and the environment we always give the first priority. It seems you have enjoyed every bit of time.

Thank you once again for your recent visit to Tree of life and please come gain with your family next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2018 via mobile

Well situated in middle of the forest with amazing view , very peaceful, far away from any noise.. best part is you will wake up by the chirping birds (best way to start your day, rather than the usual tick tock )...Resorts staff are friendly and helpful. We are happy and relaxed after staying here..

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank achadil
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roshan R, Front Office Manager at Tree of Life Nature Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2018


Dear Reviewer,
Thank you for taking the time to review on trip advisor. We very much appreciate your positive comments regarding your stay at Tree of Life. I have shared your comments with the team, so that they are aware of their contribution in helping to satisfy you and meet your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2018 via mobile

We had booked a family holiday for 4 to Sri Lanka in August 2018 and kandy was our first stop. Our hotel in kandy was tree of life, an absolute heaven for nature lovers like ourselves.
Though a little distance from the city center, the hotel didn't lack for anything. It was a very well maintained property equipped with all modern amenities.
Our rooms were spacious and had breathtaking views of the forest. The staff were very humble, friendly and hospitable. This just added to our marvellous experience at kandy.
Things to do within the hotel were Bird watching trail, swimming, ayurveda spa, and exploring the property. The bar and restaurant were lively and a great place to end the day.
Things to do in kandy; temple of the tooth relic, kandy city center, kandy viewpoint, and some other places like the botanical garden, the forest reserve.
I will make a special mention to thank Roshan and his front office team for not only accommodating us but also proactively upgrading us to a villa on a short notice (our stay at nuwara eliya turned bad because of horrible weather and we decided to return to kandy).
Our driver, Alvis was a pleasure to be around and he took great interest to help us get to know Sri Lanka more.
Overall I will definitely recommend a stay at hotel tree of life for anyone visiting kandy.
I will surely go back there again!

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Amrita S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roshan R, Front Office Manager at Tree of Life Nature Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2018

Thank you for your comment of TripAdvisor. It was much pleasure to see really positive comment from satisfied guests. It really look like you had really enjoyed every bit of time while your are here.it was nice to see you have enjoyed with our tour too.. I have shared your comments with the team, so that they are aware of their contribution in helping to satisfy you and meet your expectations.


We look forward to welcoming you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews