We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convincing”
Review of Lilleasia

Lilleasia
Ranked #156 of 1,649 Restaurants in Oslo
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 14 - US$ 73
Cuisines: Japanese, Thai, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Groups
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Asian cuisine is based on traditions that are thousands of years old. It is not without reason that Asian food is colorful and fresh, rich in flavor and never boring or tame. Where grains, spices, herbs and vegetables are important ingredients. Although the Asian cuisine has many commonalities Have each kitchen its character and uniqueness. Lille asia want to offer you an unique culinary experience of Thai and Japanese cuisine, in great surroundings that stimulate the senses, with the famous Asian hospitality. We welcome you!
Reviewed 24 August 2017

This is a fusion eatery with Asian tapas, Sushi and Thai dishes. We have been there a few times and have always left satisfied. The servings are of decent size, and the waiters attentive and friendly. There is an outdoor patio that in the summer season fills up fast. You should try the rather large Asian buffet for lunch!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sesamysame
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lilleasia31, Guest Relations Manager at Lilleasia, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2017

Thank you, and welcome back :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (301)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

15 - 19 of 301 reviews

Reviewed 12 July 2017

I have been at Lilleasia quite a few times. The Panang thai is one of my favorites. The sushi is also pretty good (I had it as take out too).
Previously have had the 4 course menu, but that is a bit too much food.
The service is usually good.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank bnl030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lilleasia31, Guest Relations Manager at Lilleasia, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2017

Thank you, and welcome back :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017 via mobile

I love this casual restaurant and often go here with family or friends. They offer buffet daytime most days and you get a lot to chose from for a resonable cost of both sushi and thai food.
In the summer they also have a very nice outdoor terrace area with shading for those hot days.

1  Thank reisefeber123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lilleasia31, Guest Relations Manager at Lilleasia, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2017

Thank you, and welcome back :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2017

We chose a four-course set meal off the large menu, and it did not disappoint. The salmon sushi was gorgeous - succulent, melt in mouth. Then Tom Yam soup: very fusion-y after the sushi, but tasty nonetheless. Then tempura, filled with more salmon which was laced with Philadelphia cream cheese (! - that's exactly how the waiter described it). Finally, yellow chicken curry kept warm on a little brazier and served with white rice. Too much food, really, but everything very good. We had a paired Chablis and did not regret it. The decor is a little clinical, but the pleasant garden area in front makes up for that. All in all about £65 each, and decent value too given the quality of the meal and in the context of Oslo's ruinously high prices.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lilleasia31, Guest Relations Manager at Lilleasia, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2017

Thank you and welcome back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2017

We went there to celeberate my friend's birthday. We had a 8 course dinner. as a vegeterian their courses were so normal and one of them was the worst Curry I've ever had. It was so hot ( I dont eat hot and nobody asked me) and so so fat on the table. The Sushi was ok. Eventhough the rest of People enjoyed their Salmon and Sushi but we had the same idea about the Curry. I'm not sure what was the name but mine had tofu and theirs had chicken.
Total experience was very good. The service was good. Their cocktails are very good and sexy :) But I can say that the bar area and the Music is more popular than their restaurant. As it was not so crowded for dinner but later at night ... wow! there were so many People attending to this Place only for the Music and bar.
I will be back there for a saturday night for dancing and drinking for sure! but not sure about the Food.
We were there saturday.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Rosalin23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lilleasia31, Guest Relations Manager at Lilleasia, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2017

Hello!
Thank you for your review. Im glad that you liked our bar and cocktails. We are sorry to hear that you did not liked our curry. We have a lot of pleased customers, but maybe some of dishes was not like you expected them to be. We have several vegetarian dishes in our a la carte menu. We hope you can give us another try and you are very welcome back to Lille Asia :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lilleasia also viewed

 
Oslo, Eastern Norway
Oslo, Eastern Norway
 
Oslo, Eastern Norway
 

Been to Lilleasia? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing