We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lager and football”
Review of The Pub

The Pub
Ranked #765 of 1,686 Restaurants in Oslo
Cuisines: Pub, Wine Bar
Restaurant details
Reviewed 30 December 2017 via mobile

Nice pub, not too noisy - even with the football screens on. Was open on Boxing Day which was great as nowhere else was!
Good selection on lager on tap plus some smaller breweries IPA.

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank louisat246
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (25)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 25 reviews

Reviewed 23 October 2016

I remember when this place was actually pretty good. Now the service especially, is terrible. I paid more than the menu was saying, and when commenting on this later, the bartender doesn't give me my money back. What a rip off. I cannot recommend this place anymore. The music is way too loud and doesn't fit the atmosphere of this bar at all. Also, it doesn't seem like the bartenders clean anything, and they are way too slow when there is a line. I recommend going to Gamle Major instead, it's nearby and much nicer.

Date of visit: October 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Tonje B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2016

Ordered two identical glasses of beer here yesterday afternoon. One glass was full the other was obviously less in .Both were placed in front of me side by side on the bar.
I commented that this one was under measured and that they should be identical measures. Was told that the one with less was correct and the other was overfilled .
Never ever in all my travels been give such tripe as a reply .Avoid this place.

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
Thank peejayb54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2016

Perfect place for after work beer with friends :) Reasonable prices and Nice Place. But not so great location. Not som easy to find, but well Worth a try.

Date of visit: April 2016
Thank sveinarnesen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2016

This is a nice fairly expensive local pub where Majorstua´s brownest and cheapest: "Lille Chef" used to gather the local experienced drinkers...

Date of visit: February 2016
Thank WinStarT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Pub also viewed

Oslo, Eastern Norway
Oslo, Eastern Norway
 
Oslo, Eastern Norway
Oslo, Eastern Norway
 
Oslo, Eastern Norway
Oslo, Eastern Norway
 

Been to The Pub? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing