We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,152)
Filter reviews
1,152 results
Traveller rating
299
495
239
78
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
299
495
239
78
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviews smart hotel rooms are small tiniest room royal palace roof terrace comfortable bed short stay budget hotel national gallery central location hotel room your luggage place to sleep excellent location expensive city no frills wi fi
Filter
Updating list...
356 - 361 of 1,152 reviews
Reviewed 18 April 2016 via mobile

This is a great hotel, the rooms are very compact, but they are really clean and have everything that you might need.

I only stayed for 2 nights with my husband and I can imagine if you don't know your companion very well or you have a lot of luggage it wouldn't be suitable.

The bed was comfortable and the shower was good. The duvet was a little small for two us, I read after that there was a spare duvet under the bed - too late for me, but worth checking!

Downstairs there were snacks available all the time and they served breakfast which we had one morning. It was quite expensive, but tasted good.

I would definitely recommend this hotel, but if you aren't in a relationship you might want to book two rooms as they don't have twin rooms.

Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank ashulton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2016 via mobile

The hotel is located central in Oslo, with walking distances to whatever you need.
The room I had is small, but it does the job, being the little shed I needed for the night. For this the price just north of NOK 600, - is not that bad.
The room was clean and the personell was polite and nice.
This isn't the hotel you necessary take your girlfriend to, for a romantic weekend in the Capitol, you might want to spend a couple of bucks more on her.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled solo
Thank Thomas N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2016

Stayed one night and didn't spend much time in the hotel. Good points are that the hotel is modern, clean and warm with free wifi, and coffee and tea in the reception area. The shower, although tiny, was a delight.

A few things to beware of:

If you are a large person this hotel is not for you.

The rooms are tiny with no wardrobes. That is quite common in Scandanavia but there is a major design fault in this hotel: there are almost no coat hooks which means there is no where to put your clothes. The wardrobe consists of one coat hanger. Completely inadequate when there are no coat hooks (bar one in the bathroom) and the rooms are so tiny.

The hotel has no twin rooms. We thought we had booked one. Much as I like my travelling companion, I don't like him that much to squeeze into the small double bed with him. An additional room was therefore required and, this being Norway, even this "budget" hotel (no such thing in Norway) required £70 for that.

If you stay at the weekend then apparently your rooms don't get cleaned!

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Duncan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2016

The hotell is located downtown and the rooms are tiny in Norwegian standards, but its cheap and clean. ( almost half price compared to similar hotels). Only Major downside was that there was an incredible bad stench in my room in the early morning. It came from the ventilation and it smelled like something had died in there. But except that everything was good and i highly recomend it.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ErlendAr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2016

If you are staying at a budget and just need a room to sleep and lie on the bed to relax - then this is your best choice in Oslo. The rooms are very small, but the bed is comfy and its clean and modern (the hotel is fairly new) the wifi is free and its nice and quiet. It has a central location with most of down town Oslo within walking distance.

You will not find better value for money in central Oslo.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
Thank PerfectStay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews