We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (668)
Filter reviews
668 results
Traveller rating
144
301
157
43
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
144
301
157
43
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews metro station business school city centre t bane nice hotel business district fitness center free wifi big room business room front desk staff public transport supermarket conference kettle taxis bathtub
Filter
Updating list...
254 - 259 of 668 reviews
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Stayed for two nights 18/10/13 - 20/10/13.
Quiet, good quality, clean, easy communications with the rest of Oslo. Subway-station just outside goes straight downtown. Just what we were looking for.
We got a nice business-room on the fourth floor. Very convenient when traveling with children, and with with good space for the extra bed.
The breakfast buffet was just a standard hotel breakfast buffet. Nothing special, but OK.
A clear option for our next Oslo weekend.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vaage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

Lack of capacity means Central Oslo hotels can get booked out , so you may find yourself here . Room was fine , big and ok furnished , bathroom roomy too. Must be a place for conferences , but was very quiet during my stay but bar & restaurant nice enough , along with decent service. There's a gym that's functional . Downside of no tea/coffee stuff in room , or an iron . 10 min journey from Central station on the metro.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
Thank Phil L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

I stayed here for two nights 11/10/13 - 12/10/13 with my two sisters and brother in law for a weekend visit to oslo.The staff were pleasant and helpful and the hotel was very clean and the rooms were spacious, clean and tastefully furnished with no garish African theme decor as described in other TRIP a adviser reviews. Breakfast was good with a large variety of foods from cereal and fruit to cooked breakfast and cold meats cheese and ham etc. T he only slight criticism would be a lack of tea and coffee making facilities in the room and the very soft feather pillows. The hotel is out of town but the centre is easily reached by bus no 37 opposite hotel or no 30 from the main road. The metro station is opposite the hotel and a singl e ticket costs 30 krone from the newspaper shop in the mall next door (handy if you have no change for the ticket machines)or you can buy a 24 pass.
We did not have dinner at the hotel but had a take away from Peppi's pizza which is at the end of the block turn left when you come out the hotel. the large PIZZA and bottle of cola was just over 200 krone and would easily have been enough for 5 people. It is true the hotel is around 10- 15 minutes out of the centre of town but you can follow the paths along opposite bank of their river at the back of the hotel for around 30 minutes sign posted sentrum . This hotel offers good value in pleasant surroundings with a couple of sushi bars and coffee shops sandwich bars and small supermarkets nearby.Good for families and people on a budget I would recommend this hotel to friends and family.
NB if you have small children there are lots of play areas and parks along the river next to the hotel.

Room Tip: We were on level 5 and had a river view which was very nice, but views from higher up would be better. If you want tea and coffee facilities ask for an upgrade to a business room this may cost more.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kimmycags
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights on business. I guess because if you're that far out of the city it's probably because you're on a business trip to one of the offices nearby and so don't have any other choice - and for that reason, they just don't seem to care particularly about standards.

The staff were nice and friendly when they were around (often the front desk was empty though) so no qualms there.

Breakfast had obviously been sat there a long time by the time I got down there - I was towards the tail end of service but still, a lot of the hot stuff looked totally inedible. The buffet lunch was similarly uninspiring.

Room was just plain tired. There were stains on the carpet, my safe didn't work - which I reported on the first night, was told it would be fixed, no-one came so reported it the next day, this time someone looked and said it couldn't be fixed and they would move my room if I wanted - but by the time I got the answer it was 9pm and I was checking out the next morning so couldn't see the point. The bathroom door didn't stay closed unless you locked it which isn't exactly a dealbreaker but was just a bit annoying. The biggest problem I had was with the bed, which hugely dipped in the middle and was pretty uncomfortable. Also you only got a single duvet with a double bed, which I didn't quite understand (was it to make you suffer if you'd tried to sneak another person in there if you just paid for one?)

In all, I wouldn't return.

Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
Thank Morgie111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2013

The canal just downstairs from the hotel is a very nice area for a weekend stroll. The room was not particularly clean and the furniture was a bit worn-out, but the bed was very comfortable and the Radisson Blu was the best value for price I could find in Oslo on that weekend. It is definitely a place for passing visitors, not for typical local hospitality.

Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Montrealista
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews