We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Across from metro stop...easy access (10 min) to downtown”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel Nydalen, Oslo
Ranked #51 of 102 Hotels in Oslo
Asheville, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Across from metro stop...easy access (10 min) to downtown”
Reviewed 26 June 2012

Stayed here for one night before our Baltic cruise. Took the local train to the Central Station then the metro (lines 4 or 6) to Nydalen (10 minutes). Very easy to access even with luggage. (Don't know why others keep saying it's so far out...10 minutes by metro without changes is not far to me...) Come out of station, turn right, it's right across the street. Even my wife told me "good job" for finding something so easily accessible.
Check-in was fairly fast and friendly. The lady was informative in telling me about breakfast, the free internet, and the work-out room.
Room was small but good. Real tub in bathroom. Pants press and desk. Offered free little bottles of shampoo and conditioner (always love that)
Breakfast was great, eggs, bacon, cold lunch meats, yogurt, etc.
Work-out room good too, I used the treadmill and some free weights...there also was a sauna.

Overall, a great place to stop for a night!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank squeege777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

586 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    121
    272
    135
    36
    22
See reviews for
93
143
42
235
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Germany
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2012

Rooms are small, uncomfortable, poorly maintained, and no internet availability. This hotel is a perfect example of why I am not a member of the Radisson travel club. I would not stay here if it were free. The one saving grace is that the staff are endlessly helpful and nice.

Room Tip: Stay at a different chain as a business traveller
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Johnny O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Oslo hotels

Yorkshire
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2012

Quite surprised when reading the reviews seems like we stayed at a different hotel.We stayed at this hotel for three nights, before going on a Baltic cruise and our impression of this hotel was good ,we did get a Oslo pass which was great and would recommend getting one if you are staying a few days in Oslo The metro station of Nydalen is also opposite the hotel and once we got the hang of it,we were on the blue line there was no stopping us .
We booked our rooms through our travel agent, my friend and i pick up the first card(key) and my other two friends pick up the other one we ended up business class our other friends got a normal room which was also fine Our room was clean and looked over reception it was also quiet.The staff at the reception were very helpful and efficient and nothing seemed too much trouble for them. Breakfast was good, with plenty of choice.the down side is It is rather far from the center and there is not much around bars restaurants so need to get in to the center and taxi's are expensive

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yorkshire9999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, Italy
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 June 2012

The dirtiest hotel I've even been. The room was not cleaned for three days (3 nights) that I stayed.The reception staff is not good - polite, but lasy, They promised to do the needful but nothing happened.
The aircondition didn't work. Freesy and very, very dirty!
The room was very small.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Enjoy1life
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2012

The room was not cleaned for two days that I stayed. The bed was made up on both occasions. The reception staff will hear you out and promise to do the needful but eventually nothing will happen. The restaurant is good. The service in the restaurant is excellent. The location is really good as well. But if you are a business traveller and expect the typical Radisson standards, please stay away.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MUK04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oslo hotels
Sentrum
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Oslo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Gamle Oslo
Scandic Helsfyr
Scandic Helsfyr
#55 of 102 in Oslo
468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel Nydalen, Oslo? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel Nydalen, Oslo

Property: Radisson Blu Hotel Nydalen, Oslo
Address: Nydalsveien 33, Oslo 0484, Norway
Phone Number:
Region: Norway > Eastern Norway > Oslo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Luxury Hotel in Oslo
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,830 - ₹ 15,980
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel Nydalen, Oslo 4*
Number of rooms: 165
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel Nydalen, Oslo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Norway
Norway Radisson
Radisson Oslo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing