We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Park Inn by Radisson Oslo(Oslo)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 176
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Comfort Hotel Grand Central(Oslo)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 256
US$ 243
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 377
US$ 217
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 328
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Comfort Hotel Boersparken(Oslo)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 196
US$ 175
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Scandic Byporten(Oslo)(Great Value!)
US$ 250
US$ 209
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Scandic Holmenkollen Park(Oslo)(Great Value!)
US$ 177
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Radisson Blu Hotel Oslo Alna(Oslo)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 29/07
US$ 158
US$ 154
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Citybox Oslo(Oslo)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Saga Hotel Oslo(Oslo)(Great Value!)
US$ 209
US$ 165
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,087)
Filter reviews
1,088 results
Traveller rating
148
403
362
127
48
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
148
403
362
127
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbudget hotelcentral stationbreakfast was excellentthe main streetbed was comfortablerooms are smallnoisy at nightexcellent locationshort staythe breakfast areadouble roomkarl johans gateroyal palacecity centreyogurtnorwayhangers
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 1,088 reviews
Reviewed 13 November 2017

This hotel is centrally located and usually reasonably priced. There was a good selection at breakfast, considering the price, and everything was clean and well organised. I stayed in a double room and it was OK.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Anders C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cathrine B, General Manager at Thon Hotel Astoria, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2017

Dear guest,
Thank you so much for your review and for sharing your experience.

I am glad to see that our location was perfect for you and thank you for your nice comment regarding our breakfast.
We put great effort in our breakfast, so it is a true pleasure to hear that you enjoyed it so much.

We warmly welcome you back to us for your next stay!

Best Regards
Cathrine Bergan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017

The hotel is situated very central in Oslo and therefor I will recommend that you get a room that face in towards the courtyard rather then the main street outside if you want a good night sleep. The room was cheap and therefore small. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Cleanliness was good

Room Tip: Get a room facing the courtyard for a good night sleep
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Jo Inge S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cathrine B, General Manager at Thon Hotel Astoria, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for choosing Thon Hotel Astoria during your days in Oslo.
Your review about the hotel has made our day a bright one and we are very grateful for your post.
We are overjoyed that you chose to highlight our magnificent staff who are truly dedicated to ensuring guest satisfaction.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Thon Hotel Astoria in the future.

Sincerely
Cathrine Bergan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017 via mobile

Hotel is well located, clean and comfortable. Pretty basic. Included breakfast was a delicious surprise, with a good selection of foods. If you aren't spending much time in your room it's worth saving on thugs budget hotel so that you can splurge on restaurants and activities.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Mary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cathrine B, General Manager at Thon Hotel Astoria, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for choosing Thon Hotel Astoria during your days in Oslo and for sharing your experience.

I am glad to see that our location was perfect for you and that the breakfast was a highlight.
We put great effort in our breakfast, so it is a true pleasure to hear that you enjoyed it.

We warmly welcome you back to us for your next stay!

Sincerely
Cathrine Bergan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017 via mobile

Positives: Short walk from Oslo S station, very clean, beds are very comfortable and the dining room was spacious and attractive with a good breakfast buffet.
Negatives: the shower leaked water all over the bathroom floor, very poor drainage. Our room for three people was not much to look at and a little noisy from the street at night, although the noise died down by midnight. Some of the reception staff could work on their people skills.
Overall a good budget hotel, reasonable value for money in overpriced Oslo. We would recommend as long as you're not looking for anything fancy.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank ceejaycee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cathrine B, General Manager at Thon Hotel Astoria, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

Dear guest,
Thank you so much for your review and for sharing your experience.

I am glad to see that our location was perfect for you and thank you for your nice comment regarding our breakfast.
We put great effort in our breakfast, so it is a true pleasure to hear that you enjoyed it so much.

We warmly welcome you back to us for your next stay!

Best Regards
Cathrine Bergan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017 via mobile

Stayed in a budget room which was small (expected) and fine. The Wifi worked OK in the afternoon but was nonfunctional in my room and in the lobby so slow as to be worthless. If you want wifi service, do NOT stay at this hotel!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
Thank TXBoys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cathrine B, General Manager at Thon Hotel Astoria, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2017

Dear Guest,
First of all I would like to thank you for taking your time to write us your review.

I am sorry to hear that we have failed to meet your expectations during your stay at Thon Hotel Astoria and we appreciate for taking the time to give us this feedback.
This is the only way we can improve ourselves, and in the future we hope to be able to make an improved impression of Thon Hotels.

Would also like to inform you that we are as we speak working on renovation plans for the hotel with our central management and we look forward to present a renovated hotel in the future with an WIFI upgrade.

Welcome back to Thon Hotels!

Sincerely
Cathrine Bergan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews