We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (944)
Filter reviews
944 results
Traveller rating
194
408
252
59
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
194
408
252
59
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location traditional norwegian food central location karl johans gate street noise walking distance family room double bed train station restaurants and shops internet connection salmon breakfast is served tea and coffee reception area royal palace key card
Filter
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 944 reviews
Reviewed 9 December 2017

There is a local style cafe situated with the hotel which is well worth a visit but be warned it’s not cheap, nothing in Norway is. The food is really really delicious, good home style cooking. The cakes are a work of art, it’s a shame to eat them.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank ABH542
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmhoteloslo, Kundeansvarlig at Hotell Bondeheimen, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2017

Thank you very much for the review! We are also very proud of our great cakes! Welcome back on another occasion!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2017

This was my second visit to this hotel, the first being in June. They were offering a much better rate than mu usual preference, Hotel Christiania Teater. The rooms are fairly basic but comfortable and functional. The towels were a bit thin - more like tea towels. The staff are young and friendly and there is a good choice of food for breakfast. So far so good! My only real complaint was my inability to regulate the temperature in my room at night. I like a cool room in order to sleep well but the thermostat was set at 26 degrees & I could not change it. I eventually decided to open the window as cooling the room became more important than having a quiet room. At some point I realized that the hotel guide could be accessed on the TV (there is no written information in the rooms) which confirmed that the central heating was automatic, that it was set at 21 degrees (why mine was a 26 I do not know), and the only way to override it was by opening the window, which shut the heating off. At this price level I would expect a better system of regulating the temperature at night.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmhoteloslo, Kundeansvarlig at Hotell Bondeheimen, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2017

Thank you very much for the feedback! Welcome back on another occasion! Have a nice weekend!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017

The hotel was perfectly located, very central and easy to walk to almost anything we wanted to do in Oslo. The bed was comfortable, the room cozy and nicely designed, especially for a small space. It was a little noisy, both from hallway/adjacent room noise and from street noise, especially on the weekend. The breakfast was great, tasty and a diverse selection of foods, including for vegetarians. And there was soup in the lobby on weeknights, which was a great bonus and surprise!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank elytton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmhoteloslo, Kundeansvarlig at Hotell Bondeheimen, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Thank you so much for the nice review! Welcome back on another occasion!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

I have come to Oslo several time mostly staying bit outside of town and this time stay in the town and found this hotel bodeheimen is protect to explore around and city centre. This is very covenant place for the new arrival to closely explore the aria. I am pleased of the service and freandly staffs and good atmosphere I can recommend to all the gust they stay over and enjoyed the Oslo.

Room Tip: Room at the top floor with window would be great.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank AlpineExploreNepal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmhoteloslo, Kundeansvarlig at Hotell Bondeheimen, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Thank you very much for the review. Nice to hear that you had a great stay in Oslo!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017 via mobile

Bondeheimen represents a small part of Norway in Oslo. With traditional Norwegian clothes exhibited and a great place to eat traditional Norwegian food, the hotel os recommended for curious foreigners. Not a high end hotel, and some rooms are a bit rusty. But the staff is great and loved the breakfast, except the fact that they do not offer traditional black tea.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank 973arildk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmhoteloslo, Kundeansvarlig at Hotell Bondeheimen, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2017

Thank you very much for the review! Hope you had a nice stay in Oslo. Have a nice day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews