We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely fine”
Review of Hotell Bondeheimen

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotell Bondeheimen
Ranked #46 of 101 Hotels in Oslo
Godalming, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Absolutely fine”
Reviewed 3 April 2012

We stayed for 1 night and it was perfect for what we wanted. The location is superb - only a 10 minute walk from the main train station, a bus stops outside that goes to the airport, and it is in the picturesque part of Oslo.
The room was slightly bigger than we had expected, and it was clean and comfortable. We used it as an overnight base to go out and explore the city before our flight home. We walked everywhere, and it's central location was excellent.
The breakfast was ok with its buffet style. There was as much as you could want, with bread and jams, bacon and eggs, and cereal. Plus, a neverending supply of coffee. By no means superb food, but for what we wanted/needed it was perfect.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Slacks13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

800 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    163
    332
    222
    54
    29
See reviews for
133
237
133
146
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hitchin, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
42 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2012

This is a fine enough hotel in a good part of Oslo, 7 minutes walk from the harbour front. The rooms were okay, I won't dwell too much on mine as I arrived to find our group reservation had missed 2 people out (me included). Not the fault of the hotel by the way, it just meant that I was allocated a room at the last minute and I think it's not representative of the standard rooms. It was clean and comfortable enough, others in the group had better, larger rooms.
Staff at check in were a little clumsy, taking 9 credit card pre-authorisation swipes from one company card for 9 (pre paid) rooms rather than the usual 1 swipe of a company credit card, this resulted in the card being locked on the 8th attempt. It's unusual and something I've not seen before and it did cause us problems.
That aside, to give credit where it's due, the breakfast was very good (taken in an adjoining cafe / restaurant, seemingly part owned by the hotel). The staff throughout the rest of the stay and at checkout were professional and helpful, and the public areas were clean and pleasant.
Overall I'd go back, hopefully with a reservation this time! I'm sure I could quite easily see this hotel in a better light on another day. If there's a good rate on, give it a go.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CanucksTraveller72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stigler, Oklahoma
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2012

perfect placement for tourism. close to everything. walking distance from trains. airport bus stops directly in front of hotel. taxi stand is right there. rooms were spotlessly clean . the staff was very nice. the pub across the street was so loud you could hear it all over the hotel. inner court yard rooms are small and have no view but are quieter.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kelly c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
galway
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed 21 March 2012

the hotel was in a good spot close to every thing the transport is very good one ticket and you can travel on all transport trams trains buses the lot people very friendly but so expensive to eat out anywhere even mcdonalds great attraction which are free when you have your travel card

Room Tip: if traveling with children get ajoining rooms as they can be a bit of a squash with 4 in a room also...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jamava
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2012

This is a very comfortable budget hotel located in the center of Oslo - just 15 min walk from the central station and around the corner from Karl-Johans gatan with all the shops. Friendly staff and a very comfortable bed gives a good starting point for a city break in Oslo.

Room Tip: Try and get a room away from the street, not because of noise, but because of bright lights.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Suze009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oslo hotels
Scandic Grensen
#37 of 101 in Oslo
356 reviews
Sentrum
Scandic Karl Johan
Scandic Karl Johan
#38 of 101 in Oslo
355 reviews
Scandic Victoria
#31 of 101 in Oslo
840 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sentrum
Best Western Karl Johan Hotell
P-Hotels Oslo
#85 of 101 in Oslo
486 reviews
Sentrum
Thon Hotel Cecil
Thon Hotel Cecil
#39 of 101 in Oslo
504 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotell Bondeheimen? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotell Bondeheimen

Property: Hotell Bondeheimen
Address: Rosenkrantz' gate 8, Oslo 0159, Norway
Phone Number:
Region: Norway > Eastern Norway > Oslo
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 101 Hotels in Oslo
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,707 - ₹ 20,726
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotell Bondeheimen 3.5*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We ourselves understand why so many different people want to be our guests! They think it's smart to live comfortably - in the middle of town - at a hotel with reasonable prices! Oslo. We have all the facilities you might require in our immediate surroundings, and public transportation like the airport train, Flytoget, is only minutes away. The airportbus, Flybussen, actually stops right outside our building. If you are looking for an Oslo weekend, we also offer spacious rooms for the whole family. If you would like to book breakfast included in your stay, our restaurant serves a wholesome, Norwegian breakfast buffet and we can store the luggage for you if you arrive early or depart late. Hotell Bondeheimen also offers conference and meeting facilities up to 150 people. We have 8 conference rooms in different sizes located in different parts of the hotel, including a large theatre space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotell Bondeheimen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Hotell Bondeheimen Hotel Oslo
Best Western Hotel Oslo
Best Western Oslo
Oslo Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing