We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Scandic Narvik
Nearby Hotels
US$ 189
US$ 133
Quality Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 110
Booking.com
View Deal
US$ 109
Booking.com
View Deal
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bjerkvik Hotell(Bjerkvik)
US$ 159
US$ 147
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 132
US$ 124
ScandicHotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 140/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 187
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Bardu Hotell(Setermoen)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 117
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Narvik Hotel(Narvik)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (708)
Filter reviews
709 results
Traveller rating
284
279
92
37
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
284
279
92
37
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmodern hotelsky bartop floortour groupgreat viewopen the windowgreat breakfastwar museumimpressive buildingcomfortable bedsmidnight sunpublic parkingfood for breakfastbest hotel in towntrain stationnice staypanoramic windows
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 709 reviews
Reviewed 2 January 2018

Nice hotel, god ambience. Friendly straff, and good location. Modern rooms with god views. Near parking in garage. Nice breakfast with great diversity. I was in Narvik for a concert and to visit my family

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
Thank carolineo2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terje T, General Manager at Scandic Narvik, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2018

Hi Caroline

Thank you for your very nice review, we appreciate it a lot.
It was very nice that my staff could help in an efficient way!
Nice that you mentioned our breakfast.
Thank you for recommending Scandic Narvik!
You are very welcome next time you visit Narvik!

Best Regards,

Terje Theodorsen.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2017

The hotel has a very nice location, the shopping malls and resturants are close, and so are the skiing facilities. We loved the view from our room in the 14th floor and it had nice beds and a quiet atmosphere. The skybar in the 16th floor is worth a look, but the drinks are quite expensive.
The breakfast is an absolute highlight, it has something for everyone and taste amazing.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
Thank KateSL10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terje T, General Manager at Scandic Narvik, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2017

Hi Kate,

Thank you for your very nice review, we appreciate it a lot.
We agree with you that the view from Scandic Narvik is marvelous.
Nice that you mentioned our breakfast.
Thank you for staying at Scandic Narvik!
You are very welcome next time you visit Narvik!

Best Regards,

Terje Theodorsen.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2017

Easy location - easy walking distance to bus and train station, which is what we needed. Clean and cosy rooms with great views. Very spacious. Friendly and helpful staff. Breakfast was one of the best buffets we’ve had and the bar/restraint upstairs was fantastic - warm friendly staff, views of all of Narvik and good well priced meals.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Scandic Hotels
Thank Fil T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terje T, General Manager at Scandic Narvik, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2017

Hi Fil,

Thank you for your very nice review, we appreciate it a lot.
It was very nice that my staff could help in an efficient and friendly way!
We agree with you that the view from our hotel is marvelous.
Thank you for recommending Scandic Narvik!
Hope to see you here again soon.

Best Regards,

Terje Theodorsen.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2017 via mobile

Have now stayed twice. The rooms are modern and have some very nice decor and some useful furniture. The bed is comfortable and the bathroom is very clean with a REAL shower. Have tried both fjord view and city view and both are good. The Tind bar on the 16 floor has a fabulous view with the possibility of northern light - but the food is so so. I have found better in Narvik. However the breakfast served at the Tötta restaurant is fantastic. It has the usual but also Norwegian specialities and the quality is very good. Watch your diet as there is a lot to try out. Reception is very modern and open with some great decorations, lamps and furniture and the staff is very friendly and helpful.
One thing is the parking where you have to walk outside in the dark and the cold to enter the hotel in what seems to be the back entrance. Level U2 for those into music.
Will stay at Scandic next time.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
Thank EyeExist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terje T, General Manager at Scandic Narvik, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2017

Hi,

Thank you for your very nice review, we appreciate it a lot.
It was very nice that my staff could help in an efficient way!
We agree with you that the view from our hotel is marvelous.
Thank you for recommending Scandic Narvik!
We look forward to have you as our giest next time you visit Narvik.

Best Regards,

Terje Theodorsen.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2017

Modern hotel right at the center of Narvik. Nice rooms with comfy beds. View to the nearby harbour: check it out from the penthouse cocktail bar. Breakfast is tasty and has lots of variety.

The only weakness to this hotel is that it doesn't have it's own parking area. We parked to the neighboring parking hall but had problems getting out due to the broken ticket system. One girl had been stuck there for an hour. Finally got out after using some creative methods. It would have been much easier to park by the road.

Stayed: August 2017
Thank Kaisu S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terje T, General Manager at Scandic Narvik, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2017

Hi,

Thank you for your very nice review, we appreciate it a lot..
Thank you for mentioned our breakfast buffet!
We agree with you that the view from our hotel is marvelous.
Hope to see you here again soon.

Best Regards,

Terje Theodorsen.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews