We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (798)
Filter reviews
798 results
Traveller rating
321
315
99
43
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
321
315
99
43
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmodern hotelsky bartop floorgreat viewtour groupwar museumopen the windowpublic parkingthe air conditioningimpressive buildingfloor roombreakfast was excellentmidnight suncomfortable bedtrain tracksfood for breakfastbest hotel in town
Filter
Updating list...
93 - 98 of 798 reviews
Reviewed 22 July 2017

The size of our room is decent enough for 2 people with 2 big luggages. We had a great view (train tracks but with great sunset). Im not a fan of the bed though, not really comfortable.

The staff are very polite and helpful. However, there is nothing much to see around the area.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DuchessDiaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terje T, General Manager at Scandic Narvik, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2017

Hi,

Thank you for your very nice review, we appreciate it a lot.
It was very nice that my staff could help in an efficient way!
We agree with you that the view from our hotel is great.
Thank you for staying at Scandic Narvik!
Hope to see you here again soon.

Best Regards,

Terje Theodorsen.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2017 via mobile

+View from the hotelroom is awesome
+Superior room is spacious
+Breakfast has lot of to choose from. Fish and fresh fruits
+friendly cleaners

-Bit too cramped breakfast restaurant
-WE PAID of SUPERIOUR room, reception gave us standard room and claimed twice it was superiour. Finally after half an hour and two visits upstairs they gave us more spacious superiour room . I think they had overbooked the hotel and gave us wrong room on purpose? They said first room was marked as a superiour in their system, but we had checked the difference at their www site beforehand.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank napunaattori
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terje T, General Manager at Scandic Narvik, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2017

Hi,

Thank you for your very nice review, we appreciate it a lot.
We are very sorry that our staff did not fulfilled your expectations.
Thank you for mentioned our breakfast buffet!
Hope to see you here again soon.

Best Regards,

Terje Theodorsen.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017

The building's modern architecture and elegant interior design give it a very fancy feel. The staff is friendly and the breakfast very good. The hotel does not own its own parking garage, but parking is abailabe for an extra fee in the garage next door.

Room Tip: Try to get on a high floor, the view upstairs is great.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thewoodygirls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terje T, General Manager at Scandic Narvik, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2017

Hi,

Thank you for your very nice review, we appreciate it a lot.
It was very nice that my staff could help in an efficient way!
Hope to see you here again soon.

Best Regards,

Terje Theodorsen.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017 via mobile

To the Management of this hotel - you have a lovely hotel and efficient staff, but you are letting yourself down! When you know you have one or two large groups booked in you need more staff, another eftpos machine and a system for serving meals. On night one we noticed there was only on drink waiter for more than 40 people.
On the second night we ordered a meal in the bar on the 16th floor. There was one person and a trainee trying to cope with serving drinks and taking meal orders. We ( and we weren't on our own!), waited over an hour for our meal! This is not acceptable in this hotel. You need a system of numbering at least so staff can manage.

Stayed: July 2017
Thank Anne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terje T, General Manager at Scandic Narvik, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2017

Hi Anne,

Thank you for your review, we appreciate it a lot.
We take it with us in our work to become better every day!
I am very sorry that you got disappointed.
Hope to see you back in Narvik again soon.

Best Regards,

Terje Theodorsen.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2017 via mobile

The hotel is new and stylish and placed in the center of town. Our room faced the harbor and the ore shipping, interesting but not exactly pretty. Room standard good and service OK, price is a bit high for Scandic but it's new and in Norway....

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank CBxGBG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terje T, General Manager at Scandic Narvik, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2017

Hi,

Thank you for your review, we appreciate it a lot.
Hope to see you here again soon.

Best Regards,

Terje Theodorsen.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews