We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (323)
Filter reviews
323 results
Traveller rating
74
147
73
20
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
74
147
73
20
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nice hotel hotel restaurant local amenities all kinds older part excellent breakfast ice cream car park good size helpful staff comfortable beds rana mo norway history reindeer voucher
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 323 reviews
Reviewed 5 September 2018 via mobile

Centrally located hotel in Mo I Rana. Bright and beautifully furnished with good sized rooms and ensuite. Centrally located with easy access to the town and surrounding area. Good variety at breakfast and free tea and coffee for guests in lobby. Another great hotel in the Scandic chain.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled solo
Thank Sue A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruben R, Manager at Scandic Meyergarden, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2018

Hi Sue,
Thanks for your awesome feedback.
Have a nice weekend and see you again at Meyergården!

Best Regards
Ruben
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2018

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ruben R, Manager at Scandic Meyergarden, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 22 July 2018 via mobile

When we came she could'nt find my order, it turns out that I had ordered the stay at the wrong date, but she arranged it to the correct day for the same price. very good service, nice employees and good food. Thanks for a good stay!

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Silje E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruben R, Manager at Scandic Meyergarden, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2018

Hi Silje,
Thanks for your recommodation.
Nice to read that you enjoyed your stay her.

Best Regards
Ruben
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2018 via mobile

The hotel is situated in the centre of Mor i Rana, close to all the local amenities. Staff very attentive and helpful, speaking very good English. The room we had was in the older half of the hotel, and while clean, was small and perhaps in need of a little TLC the corridor leading to our room was also in need of a refurb, this being said, it was perfectly ok for 2 nights. We chose not to eat in the hotel and instead ate at “no3” we recommend this was a good place to eat. The breakfast in the hotel is good and offers a nice choice. Be aware that its served in the large conference/cinema.
While is Mor i Rana visit The Statue in the Sea which is situated on a lovely walkway, which when sunny is a great place to sit and relax

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank 190802Charlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruben R, Manager at Scandic Meyergarden, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2018

Dear Charlie,

We love feedback, thanks you!
No.3 is a very good place to eat. We can also recommend Milano and Kreo for pizza and Indian food at Gandhi. Yes breakfast is served in a conference hall until 12. of august. Then we will re-open the restaurant with new concept. We are looking forward to present this.

Welcome back!

Best Regards
Ruben
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2018

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ruben R, Manager at Scandic Meyergarden, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews