We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (154)
Filter reviews
154 results
Traveller rating
28
74
41
9
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
28
74
41
9
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews waffles nice hotel jam and cream supper included service minded fresh fruit comfortable bed hotel is located great shower on arrival within walking distance salmon lofoten islands nice breakfast lounge norway centre
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 154 reviews
Reviewed 31 August 2017

Nice little hotel, with two houses. The one with the reception and breakfast room is with slightly outdated bathrooms, having problems with the water temperature. The rooms were clean though and the breakfast was nice, with pancakes made at site.
Jos haluat vuononäkymän, älä valitse tätä hotellia. Varaudu myös siihen, että respan henkilökunta ei tiedä mistä paikallisbussit lähtevät, vaan lähettävät sinut kaukoliikenteen bussiasemalle. Onneksi keskusta on pieni ja kaikki muutaman korttelin sisällä.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JaanaS682
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017 via mobile

We went in this hotel in Bodo in July, after a trip in the lofoten islands. This hotel is very nice, beds are confortable, breakfast is perfect and you even have free tea, coffee and waffles during the day.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank 857so
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2017 via mobile

We stayed for one night in this hotel. Staff very friendly and happily changed our room to one with bath. Lovely reception area/ lounge with free tea/ coffee and fruit all day and waffles with jam and cream in the evening. Nice to find free snacks in Norway ! Hotel a bit dated but very clean and friendly.
Delicious breakfast with great range of fresh fruit, yogurt, cold meats, salmon, cereal, breads and hot options.
Would stay again

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank roisinr9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2017 via mobile

Expensive (in my opinion.... my wife says it's reasonable.... but I'm paying for the stay!) for a hotel that's soooooo dated.
On a plus there were free waffles.
And the (few) staff were nice.
Comfortable bed.
Only if you need to.........really.
A generous 3 ⭐️.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank RicerDromore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2017 via mobile

I stayed at Skagen hotel in Bodø for 4 nights from 19 June to 23 June 2017. The stay was organized for 9 people in 5 double rooms with breakfast and supper included. From the first day of our arrival we felt well treated by the receptionists as we arrived before the check in and a place for our heavy luggages was prepared. Rooms seem clean and tidy with some snacks and a bottle of wine stored in the fridge as an additional service to the price. As a group we did some fishing and brought our trophies to the hotel and stored them in the freezer thanks to the kindness of the staff until the check out. Localization of the hotel is another advantage. It's just within a few minutes away from the local amenities and the port. I can highly recommend the place and I'm sure I'll pay the visit there in the near future

Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
Thank Piotr G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews