We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (73)
Filter reviews
73 results
Traveller rating
18
37
16
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
18
37
16
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 73 reviews
Reviewed 20 November 2017

Check-in was fast and friendly.

Room was clean, with flat screen tv, complimentary wifi, and small but clean bathroom. The bed was very comfortable.

There was a breakfast buffet included in the room price. A nice selection of foods was available.

All in all, a nice quiet hotel pretty much in the middle of town.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank yvr1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2017

Central, for sure, excellent breakfast and evening meal- they say bread and soup but it is much much more and well presented too. Easy walking distance for Bodo shops and restaurants. Rooms are small but perfect for one. You may have some difficulty with the shower curtain and wonder what it is for but that might just have been my room. Staff are friendly and helpful and everything is pretty clean too.

Stayed: November 2017
Thank davidbeake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2016

First of all are the hotelprices in Bodø higher than Oslo or Trondheim but this one was not that expensive. Very good location, even walkingdistance from the airport (20 min). Very friendly staff and quick check inn. Room was ok, clean and very comfy bed, large tv screen, no safe. Bathroom clean, functional, a bit outdatet but that was absolutely no problem. Had a good night sleep. Breakfast was really great though I do prefer my eggs / omelet without bacon. This wasn't possible. Quick check out. I will come back.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tomtomnor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2016

Super hotel for a stopover in Bodoe. Some work being done at some of the bathrooms in the hotel, when that is done, the review will be five star! The fifth star is pending, the bathroom in my room was one scheduled for work. The room in itself was brilliant, the bathroom dated and tired. Super friendly staff, free wifi, in the middle of town. Walking distance to the airport. Go, sleep, eat, enjoy!!

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank tommykristoffersen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2016 via mobile

We booked this through trip advisor. First time I have done so. Couldn't be better value for money. Lovely light room. Views through city to harbour. Comfy bed. Lounge chairs with footstools no less!! Large room and excellent breakfast included. Right in town but walking distance to railway station and ferry terminal. Really friendly helpful staff. If we come back to Bodo this is where we will stay!!

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank mere50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews