We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (294)
Filter reviews
294 results
Traveller rating
164
101
24
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
164
101
24
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fresh air egon restaurant extra bed excellent breakfast free nespresso coffee harbour area highly recommend this hotel big room comfortable rooms ironing board fantastic location other hotels nice hotel northern lights great shower norwegian hotel min walk
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 294 reviews
Reviewed 8 September 2018 via mobile

I had a great experience in this hotel. The room has a beautiful decoration, is comfy, clean, is not small, the bed is really nice! The breakfast was one of the best of my whole trip. But I could not write a review without thanking to the most gracious receptionist, her name is Linda. I wish other hotels has people like her. She’s kind, helpful more than we can expected. I’m from Brazil and I was in land very different so she took time to help me without I asked for it. I’ll never forget her. Tusen takk

Date of stay: September 2018
Thank marilenemanzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThonNordlys, Daglig leder at Thon Hotel Nordlys, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2018

Dear Marilene M,

Thank you so much for this great review!
This truly made our day!

Linda is a star and I will make sure your kind word reaches her:-)

Hope to see you for your next trip to Bodø!

Keep smiling:)

Kind regards
Kine Willumsen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2018 via mobile

I have stayed at this hotel before and i like the hotel! The staff are great and they try to make your stay the best!
However the food isnt the best. Its good, but i hoped it was better. So that’s why I dont give them full score.
Allover I like this hotel and I am gonna stay there more if I go to Bodø again!

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank pernilleo930
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThonNordlys, Daglig leder at Thon Hotel Nordlys, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2018

Dear Pernille O:)

Thank you for giving us this great feedback!
We truly appreciate it:)

I am sorry to hear about your experience with the food, and I appologies for that.

We take great pride in serving the best meals using local goods, and our breakfast has been awarded as "top 10" in Norway for the last two years.

Nonetheless, I hope we will see you for your next trip to Bodoe:)

Kind regards
Kine and Team Nordlys:-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2018 via mobile

A perfect place to stay if you are on your way from a boat to a plane or vice versa. The airport is only a 15min walk away and it feels good to save the $20 taxi fare.
Worth the upgrade to have a pretty view of the sailboat filled harbour. Also, the breakfasts are top notch with lots of upscale choices.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank anachronist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThonNordlys, General Manager at Thon Hotel Nordlys, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2018

Dear anachronist:)

Thank you so much for this great review!

Hope to see you for your next trip to Bodø:)

Kind regards
Kine Willumsen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2018 via mobile

This hotel is amazing hotel and it’s location is genius
I did enjoy my stay there with my best friends Camilla and tor who invited me to watch the midnight sun in Bodo. We been lucky to choose thon hotel which is absolutely amazing service and food. They know well the meaning of hospitality and they let you feel that you are at home
Thank you thon

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank aymanelmasry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThonNordlys, Daglig leder at Thon Hotel Nordlys, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2018

Dear aymanelmasry,

Thank you so much for this great review regarding our breakfast and straffers!

Se truly appreciate it and hope to see you for your next trip to Bodø:)

Kine regards,
Kine and Team Nordlys

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018 via mobile

This hotel has a great location. It is new and very nicely decorated. The front room we had looked over the harbour.

The attached Egon restaurant is pretty average and I paid extra for fake guacamole on my nachos and it was inedible!

Breakfast, however, is superb! With everything and anything you want and so much choice even fir me who doesn’t eat gluten or drink milk.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank GillianH52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThonNordlys, Daglig leder at Thon Hotel Nordlys, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2018

Dear Gillian H,

Thank you so much for this great review regarding our location, breakfast and straffers!

We truly appreciate it and hope to see you for your next trip to Bodø:)

Kine regards
Kine Willumsen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews