We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel with a reasonable price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Ring, Relais & Chateaux
Ranked #26 of 361 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Beautiful hotel with a reasonable price”
Reviewed 19 April 2012

We booked an X-Ordinary room and it has a wonderful size, a great view and no noise at all, considering it's located on a big avenue where the tram runs and there is a lot of traffic.
The beds and bathrooms are clean and comfortable. The desk has all plugging options so there was no need for adaptors.The location is great, there is a supermarket only 50 meters away and the Opera and pedestrian street are within walking distance.
Great experience!!!!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Debora N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelfan69, General Manager at The Ring, Relais & Chateaux, responded to this review, 17 July 2012
Dear 'DeboraN', thank you for your review, happy to read that you liked the hotel and our services, the location is indeed unbeatable......best regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,015 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    701
    231
    53
    15
    15
See reviews for
129
537
76
162
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Belgrade
Level 6 Contributor
164 reviews
142 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 241 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2012

Stayed there for 2 nights and have nothing to compalin about. The bed was perfect, the room spacious, the sauna and turkish bath was on the top flor, especially liked the window in the sauna with great view. :)
Staff was friendly and helpful, and special thanks to Roland for fantastic sense of client service.
Location is perfect with the shopping area 3min away.
Will definitely come back!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank moncic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelfan69, General Manager at The Ring, Relais & Chateaux, responded to this review, 17 July 2012
Dear 'moncic', wonderful review, thank you! Looking forward welcoming you again@The Ring, Vienna's Casual Luxury Hotel, best regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, Austria
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2012

I stayed at this stylish place for my 30th birthday and the friendly staff showered me with sweet surprises: a birthday desert after lunch, upgrade to the most amazing suite ever, a bottle of high-quality sparkling wine and a birthday card in our room! It was overwhelming and made my birthday really special! An unforgettable surprise!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Austria-Suiza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelfan69, General Manager at The Ring, Relais & Chateaux, responded to this review, 17 July 2012
Dear 'Austria-Suiza', great review, happy to read that we were able to make your birthday to a great experience, that is what The Ring, Vienna's Casual Luxury Hotel stands for...unexpected service.....best regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budapest, Hungary
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2012

Just returned from 3 nights at The Ring. I would agree with other reviewers that the location is great, but I felt that instead of "Casual Luxury" it was more "little effort, lots of money". Although one expects to pay more for hotel drinks, meals and services I felt that this place was definitely over the top. Examples would be: breakfast for two 51euros, massage 160euros, bottle of water 6,90 euros.
I also feel that the reception area, bar area and dining area are small and unwelcoming!
We had an x-ordinary room which was spacious and comfortable although the electric blinds are really noisy and you can hear them opening/closing in other rooms.
This hotel didn't meet our expectations sadly and we won't be returning.

Room Tip: We had a room on the sixth floor and it was mostly quiet at night
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MelG777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelfan69, General Manager at The Ring, Relais & Chateaux, responded to this review, 17 July 2012
Dear 'MelG777', thank you for your review, I did read all your comments and I do apologize that we did not meet your expectations. Our pricing strategy is however according to the level of the hotel and also comparable to other luxury hotels in Vienna. Hotel breakfast is in a luxury hotel in Vienna between EUR 25 and EUR 35 per person, so EUR 51 for 2 persons is not expensive, especially for what you get. A massage for EUR 160,00 is also average. I deeply feel sorry for the fact that you liked the hotel but not our prices but we see no necessity to change our rates & prices. Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level 5 Contributor
26 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2012

What a wonderful hotel!
We booked this hotel through Hotels.com and got a wonderful rate for the X-Ordinary Room (2 nights). Upon arriving from our very long flight from Toronto, the front desk greeted us with a warm smile and a room that was ready very early in the day - we checked in at 11:00 am. We had help with our luggage and instructions on anything we needed to know about the room. Everyone spoke very good English and couldn't be more helpful.
The room was large with a lovely bathroom - all very, very clean and comfortable. Our room was on the top floor and featured a vaulted ceiling with a great window that was raised. The view was amazing!! We spent little time in the room but what we did, it was exactly what we were looking for - a fun, hip hotel within walking distance to many of the key sights in Vienna.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelfan69, General Manager at The Ring, Relais & Chateaux, responded to this review, 17 July 2012
Dear 'MissM33', although we are a casual luxury hotel we try to be hip and trendy and funny, according to your review we are......thank you!! Hope to cu soon@The Ring, Vienna's Casual Luxury Hotel! Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Inner City
Grand Hotel Wien
Grand Hotel Wien
#28 of 361 in Vienna
1,128 reviews
Inner City
The Guesthouse Vienna
The Guesthouse Vienna
#8 of 361 in Vienna
865 reviews
Inner City
Hotel Bristol Vienna
Hotel Bristol Vienna
#20 of 361 in Vienna
1,411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner City
Hotel Imperial Vienna
Hotel Imperial Vienna
#17 of 361 in Vienna
1,140 reviews
Inner City
Steigenberger Hotel Herrenhof Wien
Neubau
Hotel Sans Souci Wien
Hotel Sans Souci Wien
#1 of 361 in Vienna
1,443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ring, Relais & Chateaux? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ring, Relais & Chateaux

Property: The Ring, Relais & Chateaux
Address: Kaerntner Ring 8, Vienna 1010, Austria
Phone Number:
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Inner City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Vienna
#14 Romantic Hotel in Vienna
#22 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
#31 Business Hotel in Vienna
#37 Family Hotel in Vienna
Price range (per night): ₹ 14,183 - ₹ 26,633
Hotel Class:5 star — The Ring, Relais & Chateaux 5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ring - Relais & Châteaux is one of Vienna's most hip City- and Lifestyle hotels. Since its opening in November 2007 it pampers its guests with outstanding comfort and casual luxury in every detail. You find the hotel best located, in the middle of the centre of Vienna, the famous art-, culture and shopping mile Wiener Ringstraße in front of the door. At Kärntner Ring number 8 the historic façade has been lovingly renovated. Inside guests are welcomed by a modern, straight and nevertheless sensual interior. New elements were merged with old ones - for example the 100-year old elevator and the plastered walls of the "Ring Suite", combined with modern design. The Ring, Vienna's Casual Luxury Hotel, has 68 rooms and suites available, all luxuriously equipped and made of an inspiring mix of contemporary and classic design. Guests can choose between Casual-, Special, and X-ordinary rooms, as well as Cosmopolitan suites or the unique Ring Suite. The innovative illumination concept and the exquisitely made bathrooms complete the extensive feeling of living. The concept of warm brown and beige colors, refreshing pistachio and fiery red makes the hotel an amazing place. At the stylish hotelbar "Drings" by Le Zefire guests can expect the atmosphere of a French Club, great drinks, international music and cool people. On a regular basis live DJs will be contributing to the party feeling. The restaurant "at eight" is located on the ground floor and pampers the guests with outstanding international, toque winning seasonal aroma cuisine. Apart from the cuisine awarded with two toques, the innovative design concept impresses the guests. "Dressing up for the evening" - the restaurant at eight changes its clothes every afternoon and suits up to be the perfect evening restaurant for its guests. At The Ring Day Spa guests can shake off their stress from all-day life. The Spa, located on the 7th floor, offers an amazing view over the rooftops of Vienna. A fitness area with most modern training equipment and entertainment centre is available for the guests. Fresh fruit and water are on disposal for free. Changing rooms, safe deposit boxes, shower rooms and towels are available on location. For guests of the hotel, the fitness area is opened around the clock. The demanding criteria of the prestigious international Green Globe label confirm the green stance of The Ring, Vienna's Casual Luxury Hotel on sustainable tourism in all of its establishments. Green Globe is an internationally recognized certification program designed for the travel and luxury tourism industry. Its Corporate Social Responsibility (CSR) standards are applicable to several types of structures such as resorts, spas and casinos. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TravelClick, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Ring, Relais & Chateaux reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ring Viennas Casual Luxury Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing