We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Motel One Wien-Staatsoper
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$ 139
US$ 125
Hotel Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 156
US$ 135
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 233
US$ 210
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 243
US$ 203
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 295
US$ 281
Hotel Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 134
US$ 118
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 314
US$ 266
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hilton Vienna(Vienna)
US$ 176
US$ 153
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$ 270
US$ 242
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$ 88
US$ 86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (1,100)
Filter reviews
1,100 results
Traveller rating
566
412
88
23
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
566
412
88
23
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsopera houseexcellent locationkarlsplatz stationvienna operaexcellent bedmini barrooms are smallstate operawalking distancecomfy bedother hotelshotel barsingle roomon foothotel is greatmajor sightsthe hotel is clean
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 1,100 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I did not expect a Superior Room on the lowest floor (Souterrain) and the key was handed out without an explanation which was not satisfying. Room was clean, spacious and up to the expected standard. As it was my first stay at a Motel One I was not expecting too much. Therefore the breakfast was good in terms of value for money. Unfortunately the breakfast area was both days far to crowded. Location of the Hotel is outstanding - no doubt. If I come back I would request a Superior room on a higher floor. I paid in advance and did not require an invoice - because of that the team forgot to hand out the WiFi password during arrival. As a result I did not experience the WiFi offering.

Room Tip: If you book a Superior Room ask for higher floor - Souterrain is not nice....
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Julian K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sebastian H, Leiter Front Office at Motel One Wien-Staatsoper, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Julian K, thank you very much for choosing Motel One and publishing your feedback. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed the location and your stay in general. I would like to apologize for any inconvenience regarding the invoice and the WIFI data. Please do not hesitate to contact us directly to place your room wish in your reservation. We hope to welcome you back inVienna soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

A really nice hotel with outstanding service.
The room was clean and every time the door was opened the TV started to play a video of a fireplace.
The breakfast was really tasty (good coffee and even chocolate milk) and the staff was extremely polite. In between they offered fresh croissants and juice at the table.

I would really recommend this hotel!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank Valerie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sebastian H, Leiter Front Office at Motel One Wien-Staatsoper, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Valerie J
thank you so much for your awesome feedback. We are very happy to read that you liked your hotel and our staff. Looking forward to welcome you soon again.
Kind regards from Vienna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have been in a few motel ones. This one is very nice. Great location, 2 min from the opera house and historic center, great lobby, large and comfortable room. With 109 euro exclusive breakfast a good price. Of course it is motel one so comfort can be expected but no luxury. Not much deco in the room but big screen TV, the best could be a little more comfortable, no heat in the bathroom for instance. But all in all very satisfactory

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ph h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sebastian H, Leiter Front Office at Motel One Wien-Staatsoper, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear ph,

Thank you for this amazing Feedback. We wish to see you returning very soon for a second time, and with the premise that we will compeltely satisfy your needs.

Kind regards,

S.Hausdorf

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Close to Vienna‘s national opera house is one of
3 (soon there will be 4 in town) MotelOne in the
Austrian capital.
For lovers of opera the perect hotel which helps
you saving money that you can spend in lovely
viennese coffee houses or restaurants.
We also had the feeling that the rooms are
equipped with the most comfortable mattresses!
Easy to reach due to its proximity to Karlsplatz
metro station hub.
Those who would like to go for breakfast in a
Viennese Kaffeehaus, Cafe Museum is located
the same block as the MotelOne Oper

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Stingray S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sebastian H, Leiter Front Office at Motel One Wien-Staatsoper, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Stingray S
thank you so much for your nice feedback. We are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay and are looking forward to welcome you soon again.
Kind regards from Vienna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2018

The rooms are cozy and clean, the staff is super nice and smiling, the breakfast is good, the atmosphere of the hotel is attractive, and the location is ideal. On the negative side, I'd only mention that the mattress was a little too soft for us and could've been a little wider, and I was missing some fairly common items from the otherwise great breakfast buffet.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barnabas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sebastian H, Leiter Front Office at Motel One Wien-Staatsoper, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2018

Dear Barnabas,

What a delight to read such an honest well formulated and Kind Feedback. We sincerely appreciate it. If it was larger matresses that you were longing for, please not that we also offer king size beds, for those guests who have the desire for more space while sleeping.

Kind regards,

S.Hausdorf

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews