We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfy hotel with helpful staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Radisson Blu Style Hotel, Vienna
Ranked #57 of 359 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 January 2010

As other reviewers have pointed out, this hotel has an excellent location in the centre of Vienna close to many of the sights and 1 minute from the U-Bahn. It has a number of other good points: our room was quite large and nicely decorated and the lobby areas are stylish and yet intimate. There is free WiFi, a DVD player and a large selection of TV channels via a somewhat clunky interface.
The only problem we had with our stay showed how helpful the staff are. I used the PC in the business centre (which charges 25c/min to your credit card...) to check in for our return flight and print the boarding passes. The printer, although switched on, did not work, so no boarding cards. The reception staff tried really hard to rectify this, and while their efforts failed, their concern was genuine and very different to the that's-not-my-problem attitude I've encountered elsewhere. (In the end we went to the airport and had to queue for all of 1 minute to get a boarding pass so no harm done!)
I'd heartily recommend the Radisson Style. Just ask the staff before doing online check-in!

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dublin_boy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementStyleHotel, Leitender Angestellter at Radisson Blu Style Hotel, Vienna, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2010

Dear Guests.
We appreciate that you took the time to share your impressions here. We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay here with us. We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon.
Kind regards from the Style Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (948)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

564 - 568 of 948 reviews

Reviewed 5 January 2010

Stayed at this hotel for 4 days just before Christmas. Arrived early in the morning after 26 hrs flight from Australia and we were pleasantly surprised that our room was ready for us. The hotel looks Very pleasant staff, always ready to help. The room was modern, very clean and quite spacious for european standards with great facilities like free broadband, free minibar. Heated floor in the bathroom. Very comfortable bed. Our view from the room was of Cafe Central which had a nicely decorated Christmas tree outside.
Few minutes to Stephansdom, Hofburg Palace, shopping streets and metro station.
We didn't have the breakfast included in the price of the room and usually eat at various cafes but tried it at the hotel once - quite expensive ( 28 euro/person) but the food was execellent with a lot to choose from.
Overall it was a great stay and we will definately stay there again!

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Snapilica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementStyleHotel, Leitender Angestellter at Radisson Blu Style Hotel, Vienna, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2010

Dear Guests! Thank you for taking the time to write your impressions about your stay in our house. This means a lot to us. We hope that we can welcome you again soon.
Kind regards from your Style Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2009

Great location...free wifi! and I got an upgrade to a business suite.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Farah39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2009

I stayed in this boutique hotel for 4 nights with my husband. We had a double standard room. It was a good size and overlooked main street - a great bonus was that the windows opened. The room has a mini fridge with free soft drinks and water, occassionally there was a bottle of beer. The bathroom has nice shower and plenty of fresh towels. The room didn't have an iron/ironing board or tea making facilities. We requested an iron and got this without any problem. We didn't eat in the hotel as breakfast was 28euro each! Instead we went to Cafe Central (across the road) and a local cafe a little further down the street and got a substantial breakfast for about 10 euro each. The hotel describes they have a fitness suite and spa facilities - these were the only disppointment. It is simply a steam room/sauna and you need to give notice to use it! The hotel is quite modern, tastefully decorated. The hotel bar was quiet (we stayed Mon - Fri), I suspect it may be a bit more lively at the weekend. The hotel is in walking distance of all major sites (about 5 mins), Definitely recommend this hotel based on location

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank greenfix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2009

About this hotel: The pros: great location; within easy walking distance of most sightseeing attractions. Lots of restaurants and good shopping nearby.
Cons: our room had 2 twin beds pushed somewhat close together and beds were not very comfortable. Also, air conditioning was not working at night when we were there. Alerted staff in the morning but it came on then but by the evening it was off again. Room became very stuffy during the night. And it was not that warm when we were there; I would hate to see what the room would be like then.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank beanie4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Inner City
Steigenberger Hotel Herrenhof Wien
Inner City
Le Meridien Vienna
Le Meridien Vienna
#67 of 359 in Vienna
3,054 reviews
Inner City
The Ring, Relais & Chateaux
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Serviten Quarter
Hilton Vienna Plaza
Hilton Vienna Plaza
#48 of 359 in Vienna
1,455 reviews
Inner City
Vienna Marriott Hotel
Vienna Marriott Hotel
#59 of 359 in Vienna
1,919 reviews
Inner City
Park Hyatt Vienna
Park Hyatt Vienna
#9 of 359 in Vienna
1,200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Style Hotel, Vienna? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Style Hotel, Vienna

Address: Herrengasse 12, Vienna 1010, Austria
Phone Number:
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Inner City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#23 Family Hotel in Vienna
#26 Business Hotel in Vienna
#40 Romantic Hotel in Vienna
#41 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
Price Range: ₹ 10,587 - ₹ 20,727 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Style Hotel, Vienna 5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A good hotel is like a home base abroad. We would like you to feel at home at the Radisson Blu Style Hotel in our beautiful rooms and suites. Step into a world of contemporary style, unique design and personalized service at the Radisson Blu Style Hotel Vienna. Nestled in the heart of one of Europe’s leading cultural capitals, the hotel is close to Vienna’s most exciting fashion quarter and the world famous Cafe Central. The stylish hotel is just a 35 minutes way from the Vienna International Airport. Historical attractions such as St. Stephen’s Cathedral, the State Opera and the Imperial Hofburg Palace are within walking distance. Our 78 rooms and suites offer a stylish and warm atmosphere, designed for a style and ambience conscious clientele. Luxurious but comfortable, the Radisson Blu Style Hotel shows three different categories in a breath-taking interior, based on carefully chosen furnishing materials. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Style Hotel, Vienna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Style Hotel, Vienna Hotel Vienna
Radisson Vienna
Vienna Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing