We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern and smart in a good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Radisson Blu Style Hotel, Vienna
Ranked #72 of 360 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
97 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Modern and smart in a good location”
Reviewed 28 March 2012

We had two nights here and were impressed with the hotel. The room size was very good, the bathroom modern (great walk in shower) and very large bed. The only downside was the room temperature. Even at 19 degrees (and this is apparently the lowest you can go in Europe) it was very stuffy. We were told the hotel was struggling with moderating it's building temperature after a cold winter and our weekend was an unexpected surprise of good weather.
I'm always a fan of a hotel with a gym and sauna. The gym was maybe a bit too basic (an addition of heavier weights would help) but it was still adequate to have a work out. The sauna was excellent.
The service was moderate to good, definitely not the best I have received, so maybe a bit 'flat' like some other reviews have stated. The breakfast staff could have been happier! To be fare though the lady who checked us in on Saturday the 24th of March was very helpful and happy!
The breakfast food options were very good, so no complaints there.
The location was very good and easy walking to the main attractions.
The cost was probably somewhat top heavy so maybe 10 - 15% less it would have felt better for the quality.
I would still return.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Verena F, General Manager at Radisson Blu Style Hotel, Vienna, responded to this review, 2 April 2012
Dear Guest,
many thanks for sharing your impressions during your stay with us! We are happy that you have enjoyed your vacation in Vienna and will take the opportunity to use your comments in order to improve certain areas.

We will be happy to welcome you again and remain
with best regards
Your Radisson Blu Style Hotel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

866 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    421
    340
    70
    21
    14
See reviews for
132
401
43
178
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
55 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2012

The location of the hotel is in the old city center of Wien, where you can reach to the Staphansplatzs, Museum Qarter, The Opera House on foot easily. Also close to the metro station. The hotel is well designed and we did not experience any problem. The staff is also very friendly helpfull. Just didn't like the breakfast and the pillows.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fundaky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Verena F, General Manager at Radisson Blu Style Hotel, Vienna, responded to this review, 22 March 2012
Dear Guest,

many thanks for comunicating us your impressions during your last stay! We are happy that you had a great time, but also would like to apologize that our beds and the breakfast buffet did not fulfill your expectaitons! Please let us know, what we may do next time, to fulfill all your expectation!

Best regards from sunny Vienna!
Your Radisson Blu Style Hotel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yekaterinburg, Russia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2012

I like staying at the Radisson hotels and I liked this one as well but I wouldn't say I loved it. The location was perfect and the breakfast was very good too but somehow overall it seemed cold and not-so-welcoming. Plus, you can get very good, similar quality hotels for a better price.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Verena F, General Manager at Radisson Blu Style Hotel, Vienna, responded to this review, 20 March 2012
Dear Guest!

We appreciate you taking the time to complete a survey regarding your recent stay with us.

On behalf of our entire staff here at the Radisson Blu we are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Unfortunately we could not cover your personal expectaiton in all areas!

We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit, we can meet or exceed your expectations!

With best regards
Your Radisson Blu Style Hotel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunstable, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2012

This hotel is well situated for central Vienna and most landmark features. The hotel is clean, modern and comfortable. The staff in general are friendly and helpful. However, I was disappointed at the standard of food in the restaurant which I guessed to be warmed up previously prepared meals. Maybe this would explain why the restaurant was empty. I found the reception to be a strange arrangement, amounting to a desk adjacent to the main entrance and which easily gets conjested when more than one person books in. The room was spacious and finishes provided a comfortable stay however, the ability to make hot beverages would have been appreciated. There is free wifi provided in the hotel which is very good and a great function provided by Radisson. All in all an enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DiverT22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Verena F, General Manager at Radisson Blu Style Hotel, Vienna, responded to this review, 13 March 2012
Dear Guest!

We appreciate you taking the time to complete a survey regarding your recent stay with us.

On behalf of our entire staff here at the Radisson Blu we apologize for the concerns you have about your experience at this hotel.

We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit, we can meet or exceed your expectations!

With best regards
Your Radisson Blu Style Hotel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zug, Switzerland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2012

rooms are nice and clean. lobby somewhat more fancy than the rooms. reception small with only one receptionist. it took quite some time to check me in with 3 people in the cue.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hublis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Verena F, General Manager at Radisson Blu Style Hotel, Vienna, responded to this review, 13 March 2012
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for taking the time to complete a survey regarding your recent stay with us.

We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit, we can meet or exceed your expectations!

Best regards
Your Radisson Blu Style Hotel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Inner City
Steigenberger Hotel Herrenhof Wien
Inner City
The Ring Hotel
The Ring Hotel
#26 of 360 in Vienna
989 reviews
Inner City
Park Hyatt Vienna
Park Hyatt Vienna
#9 of 360 in Vienna
1,016 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner City
Hotel Topazz
Hotel Topazz
#56 of 360 in Vienna
452 reviews
Inner City
DO & CO Hotel Vienna
DO & CO Hotel Vienna
#45 of 360 in Vienna
679 reviews
Inner City
The Guesthouse Vienna
The Guesthouse Vienna
#2 of 360 in Vienna
819 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Style Hotel, Vienna? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Style Hotel, Vienna

Property: Radisson Blu Style Hotel, Vienna
Address: Herrengasse 12, Vienna 1010, Austria
Phone Number:
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Inner City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#26 Business Hotel in Vienna
#36 Family Hotel in Vienna
#40 Romantic Hotel in Vienna
#50 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
Price range (per night): ₹ 9,748 - ₹ 28,145
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Style Hotel, Vienna 5*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Radisson Blu Style Hotel, Vienna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Style Hotel, Vienna Hotel Vienna
Radisson Vienna
Vienna Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing