We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stylish option”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Radisson Blu Style Hotel, Vienna
Ranked #60 of 361 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 February 2012

A very good hotel in central location. Style and service meet at reasonable prices. Staff is helpful and almost half of them are of east Asian origin with the traditional and wonderful Asian approach to service. Tip for the bar: if you order tapas, have in mind that quantity wise they are normal portions.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank g-drako
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Verena F, General Manager at Radisson Blu Style Hotel, Vienna, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2012

Dear Guest,

We appreciate you taking the time to complete a survey regarding your recent stay with us.
We are happy that you have enjoyed your stay in our Radisson Blu Style Hotel and would be happy to welcome you back at your next visit to Vienna!

Best regards
Your Radisson Blu Style Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (893)
There are newer reviews for Radisson Blu Style Hotel, Vienna
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

478 - 482 of 893 reviews

Reviewed 17 February 2012

I liked this hotel.
As usual with Radisson, the lobby is much more beautifull that the rest of the hotel. Yet room was comfortable, clean and calm.
Nothing special in the room but a very good bed. Decoration of the room is like any room of a business hotel anywhere in the world.
I liked the fact that you really feel the Vienna athmosphere in this hotel, it is design yet still in touch with Vienna specifics.
The location is just great, from walking distance to all key attractions.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank slecombre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2012

spent one night at the Radisson Blue in January 2012. Superb location in the centre of town, not not far from the Burgtheater. Friendly staff, quick check in and out. Room not huge but ok size. All quite well done with quality materials. Markets itself as a bit of a boutique hotel but I do not really think they manage. Nice option for Vienna but not cheap. I am sure there are better options.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Kasibru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Verena F, General Manager at Radisson Blu Style Hotel, Vienna, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2012

Dear Guest,

We appreciate you taking the time to complete a survey regarding your recent stay with us.

On behalf of our entire staff here at the Radisson Blu we apologize for the concerns you have about your experience at this hotel.

We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit, we can meet or exceed your expectations!

With best regards
Your Radisson Blu Style Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2012

We stayed 3 nights in a standard room and loved it!
The location is excellent, right in the centre of the old town. You can use the tram to get around but we just walked everywhere. It was also very easy to get there from the airport. There is a fast train right from inside the airport which takes you to the city centre and then you take the underground train. The hotel is very close to the underground station.
The room was lovely, spacious with little luxuries like robes and slippers and free minibar which gets restocked everyday. Big comfortable bed and the bathroom was very nice and loved the big showerhead. The staff are very friendly and polite.
If you want to spoil yourself, it's worth it. We will definitely stay here again if we go back to Vienna.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JulietteSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Verena F, General Manager at Radisson Blu Style Hotel, Vienna, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2012

Dear Guest,

We appreciate you taking the time to complete a survey regarding your recent stay with us.
We are happy that you had a great time and are looking forward to welcoming you back upon your next stay in Vienna!

Best regards
Your Radisson Blu Style Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2012

Vienna is definitely a place to see! It was our first visit, we will be back again!!
We were at Radissson a month ago and liked it pretty much. Very well situated in the city, we had a nice room, though the lack of personality was quite obvious: you do feel in a hotel, not at home..either in a charming boutique hotel..
Our room was fine, large, silent and comfortable. Bathroom was perfect.
We liked the staff at Radisson, they were friendly and helpfull.
Hope that it might help you to get an idea and wish you the best in Vienna!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maudrey m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Verena F, General Manager at Radisson Blu Style Hotel, Vienna, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2012

Dear Guest,

We appreciate you taking the time to complete a survey regarding your recent stay with us and are happy that you have enjoyed your stay in our Radisson Blu Style Hotel. We would be very happy to welcome you back upon your next stay in Vienna!

Best regards
Your Radisson Blu Style Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Inner City
Steigenberger Hotel Herrenhof Wien
Inner City
Hotel Topazz
Hotel Topazz
#63 of 361 in Vienna
467 reviews
Inner City
Park Hyatt Vienna
Park Hyatt Vienna
#6 of 361 in Vienna
1,095 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner City
The Ring, Relais & Chateaux
Inner City
The Guesthouse Vienna
The Guesthouse Vienna
#8 of 361 in Vienna
905 reviews
Inner City
DO & CO Hotel Vienna
DO & CO Hotel Vienna
#59 of 361 in Vienna
695 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Style Hotel, Vienna? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Style Hotel, Vienna

Address: Herrengasse 12, Vienna 1010, Austria
Phone Number:
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Inner City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#26 Business Hotel in Vienna
#36 Family Hotel in Vienna
#40 Romantic Hotel in Vienna
#45 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
Price Range: ₹ 11,063 - ₹ 28,765 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Style Hotel, Vienna 5*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Radisson Blu Style Hotel, Vienna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Style Hotel, Vienna Hotel Vienna
Radisson Vienna
Vienna Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing