We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional Location, Staff and Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Radisson Blu Style Hotel, Vienna
Ranked #56 of 359 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 January 2012

We switched to the Radisson from a very disappointing experience at another hotel in Vienna and it literally saved our vacation.

The staff were so helpful from the moment we walked in to see the hotel as we looked at a few hotels to make a switch. They showed us several room configurations in order to find the perfect one. We switched to the Radisson the next day, and it was our 1st experience with this chain. It will now be high on our list when we go to other cities that they are located in.

The lobby had warm colors and you felt relaxed the moment you stepped in. It is located in a beautiful and quiet section right by the Hofburg where you can see and hear horse carriages going by. It was a perfect location and walking distance to major sites (Museum Quarter, Hofburg, Parliament). The U-Bahn is a 2 minute walk from the hotel.

There was no hustle and bustle in the lobby and it was generally very quiet. The staff were very responsive and room service consistently arrived within 15 minutes of ordering. This was particularly important as we were travelling with our kids.

The rooms were a nice size, quiet, with a free mini bar (drinks and some snacks). Wifi was included and was a good speed. The bathrooms were very modern and the beds were comfortable.

The Concierge was very helpful and gave us great recommendations on sites and restaurants.

Overall a great hotel for a great city.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelwithkids_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Verena F, General Manager at Radisson Blu Style Hotel, Vienna, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2012

Dear Guest,

We appreciate you taking the time to complete a survey regarding your recent stay with us
and are very happy that you have enjoyed your vacation in our Radisson Blu Style Hotel. We would be very happy to welcome you back upon your next stay with us and to recomand our hotel to your friends!

Best regards
Your Radisson Blu Style Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (945)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

514 - 518 of 945 reviews

Reviewed 23 December 2011

The hotel is well situated for exploring the central district of Vienna with everything in easy walking distance (and a short stagger home after orange punch at the Christmas markets!)
There is the underground nearby (U3 line) and its simple to get here from the airport if you decide to use the CAT train.

I stayed here for 4 nights for work so the free and simple to use wifi was definately a bonus!
The room was a good size, the bed comfortable and the shower was great! No complaints here. My only problem was that the TV choices were basically news, news and more news... still I wasn't in that much.

Breakfast was good with a reasonable selection with great bread and pastries.

The staff were helpful and polite and had some good recommendations of places to eat, drink and visit. I'd stay here again...

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MrJacey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2011

Although any hotel describing itself as a "style" hotel by rights should make you run a mile (cue moody lighting, fashion shoot props, discrete DJ in bar) this hotel still manages to impress. Friendly service, very comfortable rooms, and you are slap bang in the middle of Vienna - the location simply could not be better. Nice little gym in the basement, and you don't have to do an embarrassing sweat-walk through the lobby to get to it.

Room Tip: Some of my friends complained that the rooms were hot, but that the street was a little too noisy to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rektikano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2011

This was a one night stay on business and the first time I have used this hotel. Staff were very welcoming and friendly at reception and this theme continued throughout. Bar staff also friendly and helpful and spoke good English.
Great food and and attentive service and a good night's sleep in preparation for business the following day.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LondonWizard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementStyleHotel, Manager at Radisson Blu Style Hotel, Vienna, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2011

Dear Guest,

many thanks for your feedback. We are happy that you have enjoyed your stay with us! We hope to welcome you soon again! Best regards

Your Radisson Blu Style Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2011

Hi,

stayed here for 2 weeks with breakfast for 2 weeks.

good
-the room and espically the bathroom is very nice.
-bed is comfy and big.
-breakfast is full and there are options to have things made included in the price such as egg or steak!
-there is a big bar
-room service food is a bit pricy and small selection but good food
-location is AMAZING, walking distance to main area and in the heart of the ring

bad
-takes a while to check in and out
-tv system was faulty for me and was hard to work
-gym is very basic

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mistry86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementStyleHotel, Manager at Radisson Blu Style Hotel, Vienna, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2011

Dear Guest,

many thanks for your feedback, we appreciate your suggestions and will work on it to make your next stay a perfect one!

Best regards
Your Radisson Blu Style Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Inner City
Steigenberger Hotel Herrenhof Wien
Inner City
Le Meridien Vienna
Le Meridien Vienna
#67 of 359 in Vienna
3,051 reviews
Inner City
The Ring, Relais & Chateaux
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Serviten Quarter
Hilton Vienna Plaza
Hilton Vienna Plaza
#47 of 359 in Vienna
1,448 reviews
Inner City
Vienna Marriott Hotel
Vienna Marriott Hotel
#61 of 359 in Vienna
1,913 reviews
Leopoldstadt
Sofitel Vienna Stephansdom
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Style Hotel, Vienna? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Style Hotel, Vienna

Address: Herrengasse 12, Vienna 1010, Austria
Phone Number:
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Inner City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#23 Family Hotel in Vienna
#26 Business Hotel in Vienna
#40 Romantic Hotel in Vienna
#40 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
Price Range: ₹ 10,657 - ₹ 20,485 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Style Hotel, Vienna 5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A good hotel is like a home base abroad. We would like you to feel at home at the Radisson Blu Style Hotel in our beautiful rooms and suites. Step into a world of contemporary style, unique design and personalized service at the Radisson Blu Style Hotel Vienna. Nestled in the heart of one of Europe’s leading cultural capitals, the hotel is close to Vienna’s most exciting fashion quarter and the world famous Cafe Central. The stylish hotel is just a 35 minutes way from the Vienna International Airport. Historical attractions such as St. Stephen’s Cathedral, the State Opera and the Imperial Hofburg Palace are within walking distance. Our 78 rooms and suites offer a stylish and warm atmosphere, designed for a style and ambience conscious clientele. Luxurious but comfortable, the Radisson Blu Style Hotel shows three different categories in a breath-taking interior, based on carefully chosen furnishing materials. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Style Hotel, Vienna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Style Hotel, Vienna Hotel Vienna
Radisson Vienna
Vienna Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing