We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (830)
Filter reviews
830 results
Traveller rating
292
397
112
19
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
292
397
112
19
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsschoenbrunn castlerooftop roommetro stationnice hotelcity centresummer palacefree wifihotel is locatedflat screenchristmas marketsofa bedwalking distanceminute walktea and coffee making facilitiescomfortable roomclose proximitycomfortable stay
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 830 reviews
Reviewed 6 December 2017

This is a very nice hotel. The rooms were large and comfortable. The breakfast was in a lovely restaurant and was terrific. The only "but.." is that the hotel is not in the center of the city. You have to take a subway (metro) to get to the heart of things. It only take about 15 minutes and we did not mind that. But some some people might find that annoying.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BillE48864
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtyard2, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Vienna Schoenbrunn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2018

Dear Guest,

thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us!

We are glad you enjoyed your stay and our Service met your expectations.
Hopefully we can welcome you again soon,
Best regards from Vienna

Your Team of Hotel Courtyard Vienna Schoenbrunn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2017

This hotel is nice, not very special
Pros: it is close to the Palace if you want to visit it, it is clean and nice romos.
Cons, It is not very close to a Metro, and at night the site is not very nice.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Surgeonhawkeye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtyard2, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Vienna Schoenbrunn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great feedback and your friendly words.

We looking forward to welcome you again in our Hotel.

Best regards from Vienna

Your team of Hotel Courtyard Vienna Schoenbrunn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2017

This was one of our last stops on our motorcycle journey through Eurasia and as we arrived just after the raing and during heavy wind of the storm that was hitting Europe so badly at this time, a hot shower and a comfy nice, warm blanket was very welcome.

This of course wasn't only, what made the hotel so great. Being welcome so friendly, guided to the secure parking, help with getting the luggage up to the room and getting a huge smile from the reception every time you pass by just makes you feel great after such trouble.

The rooms were large and clean, daylight bright and comfy. The bed itself has been absolutely large enough, blanket warm just as expected, the room heated already, shower water hot immediately. We dropped our things and fell into warm heaven.

Further we went to go explore the Schoenbrunn castle and surrounding neighbourhood as well as the gardens, for which the hotel simply has the perfect location. You can't be much closer to it unless you live in the castle yourself ;-)

Breakfast has been plainly delicious, enough choice and fresh. The interiour, design, furniture, they just simply fit into the hotel which blends in with the local surrounding and neighborhood. You'll feel home once you get there and stay a night or two. You can even walk to downtown and explore the city which will be a very nice walk and hours you spent seeing Vienna.

Definitely a recommendation!

Room Tip: If you are worried about your vehicle, backside rooms will have a view onto then parking area
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ba0zi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtyard2, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Vienna Schoenbrunn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2018

Dear Guest,

thank you for your great feedback.
We are very happy that you enjoyed it. Your positive comments are a good motivation.

Thank you again.

We hope we get another chance to welcome you soon.

Best regards

Your Team of your Hotel Courtyard Vienna Schoenbrunn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2017

This hotel was converted from something else and as such is not built up to normal Marriott standards. The rooms are small, the feel is old and the management puts on on policy airs (including charging us for everything) to which they have no right.
HOWEVER, The front desk personnel are so helpful, friendly and informed that they really pull up the feelings about our stay there. The other big plus is the location. It's proximity to the Schoenbrunn Palace and the underground are so convenient that it made the choice a no brainer.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank mebejim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtyard2, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Vienna Schoenbrunn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2018

Dear Guests!

We are delighted to have been your chosen hotel during your recent stay in Vienna. It was
truly a pleasure to serve you.

Your comments have been shared with
the hotel team as a critical way of understanding how we can continue to deliver exceptional service
to guests like you.


Thank you for staying at the Courtyard Vienna Schoenbrunn and we hope you choose to create more memories with
us whenever your travels bring you back to Vienna.

Sincerely,

Your Hotelteam of Courtyard by Marriott Vienna Schoenbrunn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2017

I have experienced the best 9 days in my life in Courtyard hotel. very quit and nice location. The staff is very very very helpful and nice. special Thanks to Ermin, Cisse, Sylivia, Elnura, Sandra, Christopher and Vanesha .. thank you guys very much you made my vacation amazing. they were very professional and nice and communicating in English very well.

Room Tip: Just contact the hotel and they will give you their best
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MahmoudYaqub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtyard2, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Vienna Schoenbrunn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2018

Dear Guests,

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback on Tripadvisor.

We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.
With kind regards,

Your Team of Courtyard by Marriott Vienna Schoenbrunn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews