We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Cosy Relaxing Cocktail Bar

We stopped by for a drink prior to a recital in the church opposite. Happy hour cocktails were... read more

Reviewed 4 October 2018
TheCRSPitCrew
,
Farnborough, United Kingdom
Cozy bar with nice atmosphere and good cocktails

We went there for a few hours in the NY eve. When we went there, it was empty and it was very cozy... read more

Reviewed 20 February 2017
LozanovaL
,
Sofia, Bulgaria
Read all 40 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Vienna
from US$ 13.80
More Info
from US$ 136.80
More Info
from US$ 90.80
More Info
Reviews (40)
Filter reviews
17 results
Traveller rating
8
7
0
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
8
7
0
0
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 17 reviews
Reviewed 4 October 2018

We stopped by for a drink prior to a recital in the church opposite. Happy hour cocktails were great value. We enjoyed the atmosphere and music so much that we booked a table for afterwards. Unusually you can smoke in here.

Thank TheCRSPitCrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2018

Cocktail was okay but still kind of expensive, service personell was friendly-ish.

The "Baguette Mison" (or what that was called) was severely overpriced.. 5.50 € for a small bread roll of 6 cm in length.

I cant understand the hype. We went to a different place after one drink.

Thank KaraLoewenherz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2017 via mobile

This place does a great happy hour with cocktails that give a punch!
Yes it’s small, yes it’s smokey & the staff maybe a little ‘moody’ but we thought this just added to the fun.
Certainly worth a visit

Thank LandBW7568
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2017

terrible, smoky place. Extremely unfriendly staff, if you happen to end up there be prepared for the woman bartender to scream at you exactly the same way she screams at her employees, she will serve other guests as she only serves the ones she thinks will leave more money and she does it so openly!!!! Awful woman, bossing around everybody in the place including the guests. AVOID at any cost, the cocktails are not that good anyway.

Thank michael140682
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2017

We went there for a few hours in the NY eve. When we went there, it was empty and it was very cozy. Once all the people came and started smoking (although I smoke too), it was not very nice. The cocktails they serve (no beer and no wine available) are as nice as all guests describe them. I can recommend the mojito. It was a bit expensive, cocktails around 10 €, but for a few drinks (also having in mind the location), it is perfectly fine. Just give it a try- you will not regret.

Thank LozanovaL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2016 via mobile

Little place but too much cosy...the staff are more kind and helpful!!!bartender is skilled, the waitress was a gentleman very elegant and polite☺️I advise this pub to all people!!!

Thank gianpan31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2016 via mobile

We found this on trip advisor and it took a bit of hunting as it's tucked away but so glad we went!! Small bar, very cosy and romantic with brilliant music! Service was super friendly and cocktails were some of the best I've ever had. We only went for one drink and ended up having four before wobbling home haha. They have happy hour from 6pm every day when the cocktails are €6 - absolute bargain!!

Thank Emmairv79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2016 via mobile

A massive selection of cocktails which tasted great. Waited was happy to recommend based on our favourite drink and the recommendations were spot on. Only small but good atmosphere.

Thank Sarah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2016 via mobile

After a beautifull dinner in vienna we went there to finish the evening. The waiters are really friendly and the cocktails are wunderfull. We liked also much the ambiente and the music. You can smoke there also and will get small peanuts.

Thank Setivo 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2016

... on the search for a cosy place to have a drink (or three!) we found this hidden jewel with good music from 70th and 80th (still able to talk to each other without screaming) and perfect drinks (standard cocktails and more than 150 self created ... alcohol and non alcohol) for reasonable prices ( 8 - 11 EUR). Very clean restrooms and always fresh peanuts ;-)

Thank Ralf S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews