We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 350
US$ 327
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 213
US$ 187
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$ 137
US$ 105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 119/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 339
US$ 329
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$ 238
US$ 161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 147
US$ 125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$ 180
US$ 150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 175/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 227
US$ 192
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Renaissance Wien Hotel(Vienna)(Great Value!)
US$ 79
US$ 76
Renaissance Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 208
US$ 170
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (175)
Filter reviews
175 results
Traveller rating
64
83
22
2
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
64
83
22
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswien hbfmain stationtrain stationvending machinemajor transport hubsafe for valuableslovely weekendtea and coffeehot waterbelvedere palacehotel is modernsuperb locationcomfortable bedsgood sizestandard roomnice breakfastwould definitely stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 175 reviews
Reviewed 26 November 2017

This hotel was good value for money and located by the main railway station. You can save money by not having their overpriced breakfast - if you are traveling by train there are lots of eating options in the station.

Stayed: February 2017
2  Thank Trevor S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerStefanW, Manager at AZIMUT Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2017

Dear trevor S,

thank you for your review on Tripadvisor. we are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay at the Azimut Hotel Vienna.

With kind regards,

Stefan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2017

Central location next to major transport hub but the internet needs constant religion and the TV won’t let you connect your phone or other device to play your own movies so you a stuck with German channels

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank thomasgR4811LV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerStefanW, Manager at AZIMUT Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2017

Dear thomasgR4811LV

Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor. We are happy to read that you were able to benefit from the strategic great location of the azimut Hotel Vienna. Regarding the TV connectivitiy, I have to unfortunately inform you that we do not have the technology yet allowing to connect your devices to the TV.

With kind regards,
Stefan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2017

i needed to contact the hotel prior to our visit to clarify the booking after Expedia had cocked things up. the staff member i spoke with (Oliver) spoke excellent English, was very friendly and polite and swiftly sorted my issue, i finished the phone call reassured that the hotel, at least, knew what they were doing.
we arrived 3 hrs early for check in looking to leave our cases and return but were told our rooms were ready and we could check in early, on a short 3 day sightseeing trip to the city this was a bonus.
our room on the third floor was spotless and had recently been refurbished to a great standard, the room was a good size as was the bathroom, which again was spotless.
i can't emphasise enough how clean this hotel was, we were very impressed.
the room had a TV with CNN news, (this was the only English channel i found but i didn't go there to watch TV) a safe for valuables, adequate storage for clothes, phone, hairdryer and a laundry service is available should you need it.
the bathroom, did i mention it was clean?, had a great shower and everything worked as it should.
there are no tea or coffee facilities in room but there is a complimentary tea/coffee station in the middle of each floor which was well stocked and situated with a vending machine for snacks and the like.
other than the cleanliness the other standout feature of this hotel was the friendliness of the staff, everyone we came across could not be more helpful and came across as genuinely eager to meet and help you. i have stayed in 5* hotels that could learn a thing or two from the Azimut.
the location of the Hotel is good too, it is about 3 minute walk from the train station which has fantastic airport links as you would expect. from the train station you can catch the underground and trams to the centre which take no time at all.
we felt safe in the area at night and found a couple of nice places to eat within minutes of the hotel.
if i had one gripe about the Hotel it would be the wait to get a drink in the bar, one night we waited at the bar for nearly 20 minutes to get a second round of drinks. that was despite us being the only patrons in there and us being in plain sight of the receptionist/ barmaid. she cheerily told us she wouldn't be long before continuing to cash up before seeing to us 10 minutes later. in fairness she was the only person on duty and still remained friendly so we didn't pressure her too much.
breakfast buffet was good with a decent selection to choose from.
we loved this Hotel and wouldn't hesitate to stay there again when we are next in Vienna and would recommend it to others without hesitation.

Room Tip: rooms at the front can be noisy if you like a window open.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wisekatebushfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerStefanW, Manager at AZIMUT Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2017

Dear wisekatebushfan,

Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor and that you are sharing your experiences with other trip planners. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay at the Azimut Hotel Vienna so much. Especially your compliments regarding our staff are the best motivation for the entire hotel team.
Everyone at the Azimut Hotel Vienna is highly motivated to exceed guest expectations and to go above and beyond.

We are very much looking forward to welcome you again in the near future.

With warm regards,

Stefan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2017

This hotel is one of the best i have ever stayed. The room is quite nice , the service was on the high level, and the breakfast was very good! I also really like location of this hotel and intelligence of this place.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 514gayanes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerStefanW, Manager at AZIMUT Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2017

Dear 514gayanes,

Thank you for your fantastic review on Tripadvisor. We are delighted to read that we wer able to exceed your expectations, especially your charming words regarding our spirit to serve made us truly motivating.
We truly hope to welcome you back in the near future.

With kind regards,
Stefan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2017

Excellent hotel with good location, value, clean and quiet
Staff were friendly and efficient too.
We would come back in the future!

In our opinion, if up to 3 nights, hotel would be better than airbnb and this hotel was reall excellent in every way :)

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank young365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerStefanW, Manager at AZIMUT Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2017

Dear young365,

Thank you for sharing your experiences with other trip planners on Tripadvisor. We are happy to read, that you enjoyed your stay at Azimut Hotel Vienna. The strategic location is a true benefit, more then that, we are dedicated to exceed our guest expectations on a daily basis. It makes us proud that we were able to do so and hope, wel welcome you back in the near future.

With warm regards,
Stefan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews