We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel In Vienna”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Levante Parliament
Ranked #136 of 362 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Hotel In Vienna”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2012

Have just returned from Easter in Vienna and stayed at the Levante Parliament Hotel. This modern stylish hotel is ideally placed for visitors who want a great location within walking distance to the heart of Vienna. Friendly staff who spoke English very well, good breakfast and overall a great experience.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Carol W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

825 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    327
    340
    95
    40
    23
See reviews for
93
388
72
138
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
154 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2012

This hotel is an odd one to judge. I had the distinct feel I was in a chain hotel, which in fact this hotel is not, but it is also certainly not a boutique hotel. The service is rather bland, as is the breakfast; the rooms are pleasant but not very airy or open; and floor plans are built like Heathrow Airport - rabbit warrens. Everything comes with a trendy feel, which is not appreciated by one that has no wish to follow the crowd. The best feature of this hotel is the location - though not great, it is reasonable and does fairly match the price.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lamu99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tipperary, Ireland
Level Contributor
31 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2012

We had looked at several 4/5 star properties and our final decision was made when we saw the price that was offered for 4 nights inclusive of breakfast. Hotel was very modern, clean boutique style hotel - room. We arrived too late for dinner on first night but were directed to a local restaurant for dinner - breakfast was well worth the wait and offered an extensive cold buffet with limited hot - however made to order omlettes were also on offer. Very pleasant and helpful staff when you were there in front of them - only comment would be that I did contact the hotel directly looking for information on how best to get there from airport and never received a reply other than an out of office mail and I did leave an item of clothing there on my departure and despite calling 3 times never received the promised return call.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Orla_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
55 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2012

Very nice modern clean design hotel, fully equipped neat rooms, fine furniture, nice people, nice meeting room. Good central location.

Room Tip: Higher floors could be more quite as the hotel is situated along busy street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LindaZCZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dinas Powys, Cymru
Level Contributor
95 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2012

The hotel has a fine team of staff from reception to dining room waiters. They're always ready to communicate and happy to serve. We arrived late and took a good dinner (fresh fish and salad, good southern Austrian red wine). The room was good size, with high ceiling and insulating drapes - necessary on an night when temperature outside was -17 centigrade. Breakfast was a wide selection ranging from smoked salmon to crisp bacon, fresh fruits to authentic Bircher muesli, and with fresh breads from rye and wheat flour; crispy croissants were a joy. The hotel is on a main underground/subway line, and there's a convenient tram to central museums and the State Opera. Fine value and good location

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Crwydryn2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LevanteParliament, Manager at The Levante Parliament, responded to this review, 6 March 2012
Dear valued guest,

We hope you had a good trip home and we would like to say thank you for having chosen our Design Hotel THE LEVANTE PARLIAMENT for your stay in Vienna.

We appreciate that you found time to write down your impressions after your departure.
With our resolution: „A happy customer, who is content with good service is our most valuable property” We try day by day to offer our guests an unforgettable stay in Vienna.

Therefore we gladly make use of your concerns, critiques and ideas.
We are looking forward to welcoming you again to our hotel and remain,
with best regards from Vienna
Your the Levante Parliament Team!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Josefstadt
Fleming's Deluxe Hotel Wien-City
Josefstadt
Mercure Josefshof Wien am Rathaus
Wieden
Hotel Das Triest
Hotel Das Triest
#78 of 362 in Vienna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 697 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Neubau
25hours Hotel at MuseumsQuartier
Inner City
Steigenberger Hotel Herrenhof Wien
Josefstadt
Hotel Rathaus Wein & Design
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Levante Parliament? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Levante Parliament

Property: The Levante Parliament
Address: Auerspergstrasse 9, Vienna 1080, Austria
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Josefstadt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#61 Romantic Hotel in Vienna
#71 Business Hotel in Vienna
#88 Family Hotel in Vienna
#100 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,135 - ₹ 16,648
Hotel Class:5 star — The Levante Parliament 5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Levante Parliament - A Design Hotel - is situated in the historic centre of Vienna, the capital city of Austria.It has 67 rooms and suites and a conference centre for up to 30 guests and as such the The Levante Parliament is a great venue for anyone looking for a privately run quality hotel where no wish is left unfulfilled, but is also keen to be somewhere quiet in the heart of this busy city – and expects excellent service and exclusive design. The hotel has been one of the leading design hotels in Vienna since 2006. Our restaurant and Nemtoi Bar with its unique 400-square-metre garden lounge is one of THE spots in the Vienna city centre during the warmer months of the year.Situated on Vienna’s “youth axis”, between the university campus “The old AKH“ and the museums quarter (MQ), our hotel is well-known as a hip meeting spot - for all generations.Immerse yourself in Viennese culture, “the scene” or the city’s business world but start your tour of discovery at the The Levante Parliament - A Design Hotel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Levante Parliament reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Levante Parliament Hotel Vienna
Levante Parliament Vienna
Levante Parliament Hotel Vienna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing