We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel, great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Levante Parliament
Ranked #143 of 359 Hotels in Vienna
Reviewed 16 February 2012

Great, modern, well located hotel in Vienna. We looked at several 4-5 star hotels in Vienna and they were either too expensive or a bit old. Levante Parliament is perfect. Very well located, modern, very nice looking bathrooms and enough space in the rooms. Great cost X benefit and really nice staff. The breakfast is also very nice, great selection. Perfect city break and excellent hotel. We are usually very fussy about where we stay and we would certainly recommend staying there.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joana N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LevanteParliament, Leiter Front Office at The Levante Parliament, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2012

Dear value customer,
We hope you had a good journey home and we would like to say thank you for having choosen our Design Hotel THE LEVANTE PARLIAMENT for your stay in Vienna.
We appreciate that you wrote down your suggestions, ideas and impressions to enable us to identify our guests needs better.
With our resolution
„A happy customer, who is content with good service is our most valuable property”
we always give our outmost to offer our guests an unforgettable stay in Vienna. Therefore we gladly make use of your concerns, critiques and ideas to continue improving our hotel services and facilities.
We are looking forward to welcoming you again and remain
With Kind Regards
The Levante Parliament Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (873)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

370 - 374 of 873 reviews

Reviewed 6 February 2012

Having stayed 5 nights at The Levante Parliament hotel last week as a solo traveller i was very satisfied with the warm welcome upon arrival till checking out.The staff were very nice on all aspects throughout my stay.compliments to the chef for the lovely dinners i ate in the restaurant on 2 nights,also the waiter for his very professional service.I do plan to return to vienna someday as it is a beautiful city,and most certainly would stay at The Levante Parliament Hotel Again. From Martin (Dublin,Ireland).

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank martykdublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2012

We went there for a citytrip and visiting the "Christkindlmarkt". The location is good, next the Rathausplatz where the biggest christmasmarked took place and the famous Burgtheater. A metrostation is in the near but we never used it since we could reach all the attraction by walking.

The room was modern interiour, good light design, big windows, cool bathroom with a glasswall to look from the bed inside bathroom and even the shower :-) (for non-couples there is a curtain of course)

Service was very good, friendly and helpful. After a long day outside in the cold we enjoyed to use the sauna after. It's small but there were no other people except us, so it was fine.
But don't expect a SPA or something like this.

The restaurant was also good, ate there once in the evening. Breakfast is good as well. Not huge buffett but acceptable, everything you need for a continental breakfast.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Magdalena B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LevanteParliament, Manager at The Levante Parliament, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2012

Dear calue guest,
We hope you had a good trip home and we would like to say thank you for having chosen our Design Hotel THE LEVANTE PARLIAMENT for your stay in Vienna.
With our resolution
„A happy customer, who is content with good service is our most valuable property”
We always give our outmost to offer our guests an unforgettable stay in Vienna. Therefore we gladly make use of your concerns, critiques and ideas to continue improving our hotel services and facilities.
We look forward to welcome you again to the Levante Parliament Hotel in Vienna and remain
with kind regards from Vienna,
Your The Levante Parliament Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2012

I research hotels on Tripadvisor carefully before making a booking and consider myself to be somewhat of a picky person when it comes to hotels. That said, I have no idea why this hotel isn't higher on the list of hotels in Vienna—this is a *really* great hotel. My partner & I stayed here for 3 nights recently and, across the board, we put this as one of the top hotels we have ever stayed at. We rarely stay at the same hotel twice so that we can try out other places, but we will absolutely be staying here again next time.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jason10014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2012

This hotel is not in the centre but it's close to everywhere, just on the back of the Parliament,3 mins away from the Council hall and 15 mins away from the old town.
The bedroom was a good size, really cosy but a bit noise. Nice colours.The buffet breakfast was alright although not what i would expect.We didn't have time to enjoy the sauna. It has a lovely patio, but again, as it was raining it was closed.I would recommend this hotel but if i go back to Vienna i would rather stay in the old town centre.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank haguki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Josefstadt
Mercure Josefshof Wien am Rathaus
Josefstadt
Fleming's Selection Hotel Wien-City
Wieden
Hotel Das Triest
Hotel Das Triest
#101 of 359 in Vienna
737 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner City
Radisson Blu Style Hotel, Vienna
Josefstadt
Hotel Rathaus Wein & Design
Inner City
Grand Ferdinand - Your Hotel In The City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Levante Parliament? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Levante Parliament

Address: Auerspergstrasse 9, Vienna 1080, Austria
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Josefstadt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#61 Romantic Hotel in Vienna
#71 Business Hotel in Vienna
#88 Family Hotel in Vienna
#106 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
Price Range: ₹ 7,495 - ₹ 14,378 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Levante Parliament 5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Levante Parliament - A Design Hotel - is situated in the historic centre of Vienna, the capital city of Austria.It has 67 rooms and suites and a conference centre for up to 30 guests and as such the The Levante Parliament is a great venue for anyone looking for a privately run quality hotel where no wish is left unfulfilled, but is also keen to be somewhere quiet in the heart of this busy city – and expects excellent service and exclusive design. The hotel has been one of the leading design hotels in Vienna since 2006. Our restaurant and Nemtoi Bar with its unique 400-square-metre garden lounge is one of THE spots in the Vienna city centre during the warmer months of the year.Situated on Vienna’s “youth axis”, between the university campus “The old AKH“ and the museums quarter (MQ), our hotel is well-known as a hip meeting spot - for all generations.Immerse yourself in Viennese culture, “the scene” or the city’s business world but start your tour of discovery at the The Levante Parliament - A Design Hotel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Levante Parliament reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Levante Parliament Hotel Vienna
Levante Parliament Vienna
Levante Parliament Hotel Vienna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing