We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good for citytrip, would go again!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Levante Parliament

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Levante Parliament
Ranked #135 of 367 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good for citytrip, would go again!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2012

We went there for a citytrip and visiting the "Christkindlmarkt". The location is good, next the Rathausplatz where the biggest christmasmarked took place and the famous Burgtheater. A metrostation is in the near but we never used it since we could reach all the attraction by walking.

The room was modern interiour, good light design, big windows, cool bathroom with a glasswall to look from the bed inside bathroom and even the shower :-) (for non-couples there is a curtain of course)

Service was very good, friendly and helpful. After a long day outside in the cold we enjoyed to use the sauna after. It's small but there were no other people except us, so it was fine.
But don't expect a SPA or something like this.

The restaurant was also good, ate there once in the evening. Breakfast is good as well. Not huge buffett but acceptable, everything you need for a continental breakfast.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Magdalena B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LevanteParliament, Manager at The Levante Parliament, responded to this review, 19 February 2012
Dear calue guest,
We hope you had a good trip home and we would like to say thank you for having chosen our Design Hotel THE LEVANTE PARLIAMENT for your stay in Vienna.
With our resolution
„A happy customer, who is content with good service is our most valuable property”
We always give our outmost to offer our guests an unforgettable stay in Vienna. Therefore we gladly make use of your concerns, critiques and ideas to continue improving our hotel services and facilities.
We look forward to welcome you again to the Levante Parliament Hotel in Vienna and remain
with kind regards from Vienna,
Your The Levante Parliament Hotel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

814 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    322
    336
    94
    39
    23
See reviews for
90
386
70
136
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2012

I research hotels on Tripadvisor carefully before making a booking and consider myself to be somewhat of a picky person when it comes to hotels. That said, I have no idea why this hotel isn't higher on the list of hotels in Vienna—this is a *really* great hotel. My partner & I stayed here for 3 nights recently and, across the board, we put this as one of the top hotels we have ever stayed at. We rarely stay at the same hotel twice so that we can try out other places, but we will absolutely be staying here again next time.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jason10014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2012

This hotel is not in the centre but it's close to everywhere, just on the back of the Parliament,3 mins away from the Council hall and 15 mins away from the old town.
The bedroom was a good size, really cosy but a bit noise. Nice colours.The buffet breakfast was alright although not what i would expect.We didn't have time to enjoy the sauna. It has a lovely patio, but again, as it was raining it was closed.I would recommend this hotel but if i go back to Vienna i would rather stay in the old town centre.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank haguki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
skeltoec
Level Contributor
24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2012

My husband and I stayed here last week and absolutely loved it. We found the hotel on Tablet.com and it certainly did not disappoint. The hotel itself is very new and the rooms were very large. Nice marble bathrooms with huge rainfall shower head. The website really does not do it justice. If you are looking for grand old Vienna, this is not the place for you. But if it is sleek comfort you seek, choose Levante Parliament. We also were very appreciative of how close the hotel was to a metro stop (one block away) and it is easy walking distance to the main sights of Vienna. Breakfast was fabulous, lots of fresh squeezed juices and eggs to order along with a huge buffet spread of meats, cheese, yogurts ,cereals, etc.... Free internet too, which is becoming a luxury in the hotel industry these days. If I go back to Vienna, this is where I will stay!

If I have to complain about something, I would just note that the complimentary glass of sparkling wine upon arrival was undrinkable (flat and old).

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank skeltoec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2012

My mother and I have purchased a "DeinDeal" coupon to stay in this hotel. We were a little afraid that this hotel wasn't up to our usual standards due to the coupon. However, we were very pleasantly surprised upon our arrival. We arrived in the morning, so we had a chance to peak at the breakfast buffet. What we saw there made us look forward to the next morning. I cannot think of anything that could have been added to this buffet - from fresh fruits and Birchermüesli to cheese, egg and typical sausages - whatever you wish was there. In addition, one can order fabulous omelets, egg any style, porridge and french toast. Since I am rather a long sleeper, I loved the fact that breakfast is served till late (I more often than not miss breakfast in hotels...).
The location is very good; although with Vienna's excellent public transport system it is not really crucial to be central. It is not in the heart of Vienna but it is right next to the Museums Quarter, which may be nice.
The rooms are very stylish - as is already implicated in the fact that this is a design hotel. There is a general attention to details, which I appreciated. There's a rainshower in the bathroom.
Free Wifi was available in our room (although, I think, not from the hotel).
The staff was very friendly and helpful throughout our stay.
In summary, I can thoroughly recommend this hotel. I can not think of a negative point.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fabens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LevanteParliament, Manager at The Levante Parliament, responded to this review, 30 January 2012
Dear value Guest,
Thank you very much for staying in our Designhotel The Levante Parliament during your visit in Vienna. We do appreciate that you did take the time to write down your comments and impressions of your stay after your departure.
With our resolution: „A happy customer, who is content with good service is our most valuable property” we try day by day to offer our guests an unforgettable stay in Vienna.
Therefore we gladly make use of your concerns, critiques and ideas, which are subject to the process of our continuous improvement.
As mentionned by you the free wifi is only available in the lobby and the restaurant area. All the rooms are supplyed with lan internet. We are already planning to upgrade the internet in the rooms with wireless fidelity during the next construction work.
We are looking forward to your next visit and thank you again for staying with us.
Kind Regards
The Levante Parliament Hotel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Josefstadt
Fleming's Deluxe Hotel Wien-City
Josefstadt
Mercure Josefshof Wien am Rathaus
Wieden
Hotel Das Triest
Hotel Das Triest
#84 of 367 in Vienna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 682 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner City
Radisson Blu Style Hotel, Vienna
Neubau
25hours Hotel at MuseumsQuartier
Josefstadt
Hotel Rathaus Wein & Design
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Levante Parliament? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Levante Parliament

Property: The Levante Parliament
Address: Auerspergstrasse 9, Vienna 1080, Austria
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Josefstadt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#61 Romantic Hotel in Vienna
#71 Business Hotel in Vienna
#88 Family Hotel in Vienna
#101 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,849 - ₹ 13,204
Hotel Class:5 star — The Levante Parliament 5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Levante Parliament - A Design Hotel - is situated in the historic centre of Vienna, the capital city of Austria.It has 67 rooms and suites and a conference centre for up to 30 guests and as such the The Levante Parliament is a great venue for anyone looking for a privately run quality hotel where no wish is left unfulfilled, but is also keen to be somewhere quiet in the heart of this busy city – and expects excellent service and exclusive design. The hotel has been one of the leading design hotels in Vienna since 2006. Our restaurant and Nemtoi Bar with its unique 400-square-metre garden lounge is one of THE spots in the Vienna city centre during the warmer months of the year.Situated on Vienna’s “youth axis”, between the university campus “The old AKH“ and the museums quarter (MQ), our hotel is well-known as a hip meeting spot - for all generations.Immerse yourself in Viennese culture, “the scene” or the city’s business world but start your tour of discovery at the The Levante Parliament - A Design Hotel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your The Levante Parliament reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Levante Parliament Hotel Vienna
Levante Parliament Vienna
Levante Parliament Hotel Vienna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing