We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“How many chocolates”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Small Luxury Hotel Das Tyrol
Ranked #3 of 360 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
Milano
Level Contributor
141 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“How many chocolates”
Reviewed 23 August 2012

We booked one of the largest rooms, in the angle, with a small balcony. Not bad. Good Breakfast. Optimal position. Good TV set. We liked free nespresso and, embarassing, the number of free chocolates received :-) You need to like modern art to fully appreciate the hotel, so full of modern paintings. Small lift.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Giuseppe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,412 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,111
    259
    33
    6
    3
See reviews for
222
795
92
88
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (259)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2012

My daughter and I stayed here in early Aug for 4 nights and were very pleased with our choice. I wanted a location suitable to walk to all the tourist sites and it was perfect.
This place smells fantastic. Like being in a spa all the time. Rooms were spotless and beautifully decorated. Beautiful, bright and immaculate bathrooms. All their soaps etc smelled fantastic. Terrific sleep as beds were very comfortable, excellent pillows and duvets. So quiet. Didn't hear a noise all night, from within the hotel or from outside.
Breakfast included each morning downstairs was fresh and lovely. The lady who served us each
day was friendly and kind. The front desk staff was helpful and accommodating.
This is truly a unique boutique hotel and I would highly recommend it

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BabyBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2012

We stayed here recently and had a great time. The City is also stunning.

The gentleman (Manuel) at the desk was attentive, friendly and knew his stuff when it came to the city.He did everything he could to assist us. He was excellent.

Our room was first rate. The air conditioning was needed and the room was well insulated from the noise of the city outside. It was furnished to a very high standard and the bathroom was also perfect (no need to bring mouth wash!). It also contained things that make a difference such as blackened out blinds which are really useful during the summer months. Oh, and its the best smelling hotel I have ever entered. You'll know what i mean when you walk through the reception area.

The only minor issue we had was as on one morning we encountered a breakfast attendant with a minor attitude problem (whatever you do, do not offer her your room number before seating. She really doesnt want it...).

Overall, I would recommend this fantastic hotel to anyone.The City isn't half bad either...

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Denis H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
57 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2012

The location of this sophisticated boutique hotel was great! Walking distance to so many of the major attractions, and close to the metro to get everywhere else. Nice breakfasts. Very courteous and helpful front desk staff. Central Europe was having a particularly hot spell, so the A/C was most welcome! The room size was good. Loved the very unique and special touches - the spa on the lower level and the glass enclosed elevator in the spiral staircase.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SoCarolinaTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2012

Hotel is small, right on Mariahilfer. At first we were concerned that it would be noisy and in an overly commercial area - but it is perfect! Beautiful room - and hotel smelled great! Easily walkable to Schonbrun, Museum Quarter, metro, Naschmarket, cafes, restaurants. Excellent breakfasts. Very helpful staff. Decor for the public and sleeping rooms is gorgeous and very unusual.

Room Tip: We were on the corner in the front, on the 5th floor. Very quiet and with a small terrace overlookin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 196susanm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Wieden
Best Western Premier Kaiserhof Wien
Neubau
Hotel Sans Souci Wien
Hotel Sans Souci Wien
#1 of 360 in Vienna
1,369 reviews
Neubau
Hotel Altstadt Vienna
Hotel Altstadt Vienna
#7 of 360 in Vienna
2,164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner City
The Guesthouse Vienna
The Guesthouse Vienna
#2 of 360 in Vienna
815 reviews
Old University Quarter
Hollmann Beletage
Hollmann Beletage
#5 of 360 in Vienna
1,052 reviews
Josefstadt
Hotel Rathaus Wein & Design
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Small Luxury Hotel Das Tyrol? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Small Luxury Hotel Das Tyrol

Property: Small Luxury Hotel Das Tyrol
Address: Mariahilfer Strasse 15, Vienna 1060, Austria
Phone Number:
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Mariahilf
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
#6 Family Hotel in Vienna
#8 Romantic Hotel in Vienna
#10 Business Hotel in Vienna
Price range (per night): ₹ 9,019 - ₹ 17,245
Hotel Class:4 star — Small Luxury Hotel Das Tyrol 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our exclusive boutique and art hotel in the heart of Vienna!Make yourself right at home, enjoy the lavish amenities in our rooms and the excellent service of our staff. Fine design combined with contemporary modern art creates a charming blend of tradition and modernity. We renovated our hotel during the summer of 2009: guest rooms, the breakfast lounge and wellness center, with its private sauna, steam bath and light-therapy shower, now exude a brand-new radiance for your delectation!Our hotel is in Vienna, in an outstanding, central location on the longest shopping street in the entire city, the Mariahilfer Strasse! Our always-helpful and very friendly service staff, along with that famous Viennese charm, guarantee that you will be captivated by our establishment. It is our foremost goal to make you feel right at home. We look forward to seeing you here soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Small Luxury Hotel Das Tyrol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Das Tyrol Small Luxury

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing