We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“A bit dingy, but a great location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pension Liechtenstein

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Pension Liechtenstein
Ranked #39 of 113 Vienna B&B and Inns
Rio Rancho, New Mexico
Level Contributor
169 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“A bit dingy, but a great location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2011

My husband, adult daughter and I stayed here for 2 nights (June 21-22, 2011), along with my brother and nephew in another room. Our rooms were actually in another building down the street and around the corner. We had a locked entrance from the street and then there were two locked rooms off of the small entry-way. Our triple room consisted of a large bedroom with a double bed, nightstand and lamp, a small table and 2 chairs and a large wardrobe and a window to the street. You walked through the 1st room to reach a 2nd bedroom and the bathroom. The 2nd bedroom was a bit smaller and had no window, so it was a bit dark for my taste (the bedside lamps did not give much light). We also had a color TV in the room and access to free WiFi. The bathroom was quite nice (it appeared to have been recently remodeled), with a shower and included a hair dryer and toiletries. Our triple room was quite comfortable and spacious and CLEAN, but it could have used a fresh coat of paint. It was actually a plus that we had our own rooms and entrance, away from the main pension. The owner is a one-man-show, I believe, and was quite helpful with carrying our bags, providing directions, etc We booked everything on-line and I communicated with the owner via email several times to confirm dates, price and get suggestions on how to get to the airport. My only complaint was that the breakfast room was quite small (4 or 5 tables) and we had to wait, so we ended up skipping the free breakfast so that we could get started on sightseeing. For a triple room, we paid 210 Euro for two nights. We felt it was a good value, a great location and we would stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Karrie62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

128 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    15
    64
    37
    6
    6
See reviews for
30
45
12
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2011

Noise from outside was a disturbing thing but it was to be compromised taking into consideration its location. Before you get panicked let me say if was not that big problem. Very close to main city… which means you have all amenities and attractions available nearby only. The people working as staffs in the hotel were professional. They cared a lot for their guests. It made us feel special. We had a nice stay that might take us back to Pensionn Liechtenstein yet again in future.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank evansvalikie123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
perak
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2010

The pension is strategically located very near to the city centre and we just explored almost all the places of interest in Vienna on foot. As we wanted a family room for 5 we were taken to another building just 3 mins. down the road. The room looked recently refurbished, spacious and comfortable and there was a double bed and 3 single beds. Andy, the proprietor and his dad were very helpful and kind and made sure that the airport van arrived promptly to pick us up on the morning that we were leaving. I have posted more pictures in my blog re my recent trip to Vienna, Mondsee, Salzburg, Pembrokeshire and London. Although it's a blog on food and recipes there are posts on travel as well. Do feel free to browse through at www.cheah2009.blogspot.com

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cheahtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
derry
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2010

good location close to underground about 2 mins walk good reasonably priced restaraunts nearby, about 10min walk to hoffburg palace and meuseum quarter would have no problem in staying here again

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank barso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 December 2009

We stayed in the hotel several days ago. The room was big and airy and equipped with all necessary stuff. The host was nice, friendly and helpful. The location of the hotel is superb: in a walking distance from main city spots, 2 minutes away from the subway. The only drawback was the noise from the street (our windows faced the road and the traffic was a bit annoying during the first night, but then, when we fell asleep full of impressions, exhausted but happy, it didn't bother us at all:) We really enjoyed our stay there and will recommend it to our friends.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AleZy88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Josefstadt
Hotel-Pension Lehrerhaus
Hotel-Pension Lehrerhaus
#23 of 113 in Vienna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
Leopoldstadt
Hotel Pension Liechtenstein Apartments
Inner City
Schweizer Pension
Schweizer Pension
#13 of 113 in Vienna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Riede
#14 of 113 in Vienna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
Mariahilf
Time Out City Hotel Vienna
Time Out City Hotel Vienna
#19 of 113 in Vienna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 99 reviews
Landstraße
KIBI rooms
KIBI rooms
#24 of 113 in Vienna
3.5 of 5 bubbles 169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pension Liechtenstein? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pension Liechtenstein

Property: Pension Liechtenstein
Address: Hoerlgasse 9, Vienna 1090, Austria
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Serviten Quarter
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 113 B&Bs / Inns in Vienna
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,402 - ₹ 7,087
Hotel Class:2 star — Pension Liechtenstein 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Pension Liechtenstein reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pension Liechtenstein Hotel Vienna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing