We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ibis Wien City
Nearby Hotels
US$ 291
US$ 230
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$ 227
US$ 221
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 259
US$ 220
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$ 320
US$ 311
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 398/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 189
US$ 153
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$ 143
US$ 139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Renaissance Wien Hotel(Vienna)(Great Value!)
US$ 87
US$ 85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$ 257
US$ 206
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 243
US$ 236
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$ 188
US$ 168
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 192/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (962)
Filter reviews
962 results
Traveller rating
279
494
158
17
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
279
494
158
17
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmetro stationlarge showeru bahnclean bathroomminute walkdecent sizeshort staywifi is freenon smokingexcellent staystayed here for nightsstandard roomcomfortable hotelvisiting viennabreakfast buffet ispilgramgassestops
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 962 reviews
Reviewed 19 March 2018

It was a pleasure to stay at this hotel. Perfect location for those how are interested in sight seeing. And here are very nice and helpful people! I recommend this hotel for everyone who has to travel to Vienna.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ibis Hotels
Thank alexmarica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2018

Hotel facilities all good. Breakfast, bed WiFi etc. Only their for 3nights so needed recommendations for eating out. Temperatures hovered round zero, so we did not want to wander round. Receptionist recommended two, both excellent.
Although not in the city centre, it is less than ten minutes from Stephandom and metro les than five minutes away. Hotel also recommended ViennaAirport Line bus to airport. Start point is about three minutes from hotel and only eight euros each.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Bob H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guenter_Semler, Manager at Ibis Wien City, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2018

Dear Bob,

Many thanks for great feedback. We are looking forward to welcoming you next time at Ibis Wien City.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2018

A bit far from the center but is easily reachable by Metro. At the check in it appeared that the room that we booked online is occupied so they suggested another room to us with the similar value. As an excuse they gave us coupons for drinks. Overall it was good stay.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank stanbuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guenter_Semler, Manager at Ibis Wien City, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2018

Hello,
Many thanks for your great comments. We are looking forward to welcoming you next time with us.

Best regards from Vienna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2018 via mobile

Hotel was very clean and the room was spotless. Bed was comfy. We was in the China room and had lots of tea too. Not great sight but well priced for Vienna.
Breakfast was awful though. No selection at all.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Jewelsju
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guenter_Semler, General Manager at Ibis Wien City, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2018

Dear Jewelsju,
thank you for your comments - I'm sorry that we were not able to fullfill your breakfast expectations. I hope you will book ibis as well for your next trip.
Best regards
Günter Semler
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2018 via mobile

My friend and I are travelling Europe from Australia and this is our second stay with ibis.
The staff were very accommodating (especially when our agent booked a year early!) and helped us with restaurants and the best way to get around.
The rooms and breakfast here were equally wonderful. Everything we could want for the three nights we stayed.
It says city in the title, however is a bit of a walk which was easy dependant on weather, probably 15 minutes. Otherwise two stops by train.
We would stay here again if we were in Vienna.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Miranda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guenter_Semler, Manager at Ibis Wien City, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2018

Dear Miranda,

Thank you very much for your comments. We would be glad if you would be our guest once again.

See you next time, best regads

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews