We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (995)
Filter reviews
996 results
Traveller rating
288
511
164
17
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
288
511
164
17
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews metro station large shower minute walk clean bathroom decent size breakfast spread air con short stay early check free wifi stayed here for nights visiting vienna public transport pilgramgasse stops pilgrimgasse city
Filter
Updating list...
244 - 249 of 996 reviews
Reviewed 24 November 2011

Rooms were very clean staff ,very helpful and friendly. only 10 minute walk from the main shopping street. underground stations at each end of the street 10 minute walk. its a nice quite area for sleeping. shop and pharmacy across the road. I have stayed there before.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Curiosity309640
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2011

I stayed for two nights in November and found everthing to a good standard. If you have stayed at an IBIS before then this hotel won't be any surprise. I had breakfast which was good and asked for a high quiet room with a view which they did accomodate without a problem. It wasn't a spectacular view, but at least they tried to help!

Room was fine and had an internet connection via a cable rather than wireless which worked fine. On checking in the recptionist seemed a bit grumpy, but it was quite late! Overall for the money I was happy with the hotel - it was in the area of town I needed to be in and I had a pleasant stay, slept well and enjoyed the breakfast.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NickTM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2011

i personally like iBis coz it is simple and for solo traveler. However this one is between 2 subway stations so it is not very much convenient to reach. The worst thing is about wifi signal strength in the room. There was no signal at all. I could only get the signal by using my ipad in front of my room.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trek77423
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2011

Good price, good start. Inhouse parking, WiFi in lobby only :(
Room clean, ok.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bleblehuhu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2011

we have stayed at ibis in other countries and our earlier experience gave us the confidence of an efficiently functioning hotel . this hotel lived up to our expectation and gave us full value for money.
the location is ideal walking distance to the two metro stations on the u4 line(pilgramgrasse and margeretendurtal) two stops away to the opera which is the heart of the city.
other tourist attractions like the schonbrun palace are close by.
the breakfast has good variety.
the staff is friendly and helpful .
it is recommended that tea/coffee making facility should be there in the rooms.and some vending machine be put in common areas dispensing beverages and snacks/ready to eat meals as hotel the does not full fleged restaurant

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pradeep d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews