We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (127)
Filter reviews
127 results
Traveller rating
2
9
42
27
47
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2
9
42
27
47
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 127 reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2016

This hostel was odd as the reception is not actually within the hostel itself (they vary but ours was across the road). The entrance was very spooky looking with greek statues and an old fashioned stair case (very creepy at night after a night out!). The location of the hostel however was brilliant, and close to the main street and museums quartier. The toilets/showers were not the cleanest however they werent awful, and the rooms were okay (stayed in a 4 bed room). It was cheap and cheerful and i would stay here again if i went traveling to vienna purely for the excellent location.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chloe W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2016 via mobile

Travelling with 3 other friends on a budget, we looked at the reviews for this hostel beforehand and agreed that as we were only in Vienna for 3 nights, we'd might as well just put up with a bit of grime in exchange for a cheap place to stay.
We lasted the 3 nights but would never choose to stay any longer. The owners blatantly don't care about anybody staying there. There is no cutlery whatsoever, no social space, two poor excuses for kitchens (no hobs/oven/cooking equipment) the rooms are absolutely crammed to the point that 8 people can just about fit so long as everybody stays on their own bed. There was also a pointless set of table and chairs in the room which took up even more space (!?). The showers weren't awful but some of them were in strange locations (stepping out onto a kitchen area in a towel isn't very nice for anyone). The toilet situation was quite bad, only two and both located next to another kitchen area. There are no tables and chairs in these areas...We had to eat on the floor.
Basically, awful facilities and a complete lack of social areas. The layout is confusing and unnecessarily complicated. Oh and there are 3 flights of stairs in the building we stayed in which are never fun to have to climb, only to get back into a cramped, stuffy hostel-maze where the only space to do anything is on your own mattress.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Jay S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2016 via mobile

I stupidly booked this hostel without reading any reviews but I wish I had. I have never stayed in a grimier place in all my life. There are just 2 toilets and 3 showers for about 40 people. It may say 12 bed dorm but all the dorms are actually one big room. If you are unlucky enough to be assigned dorm A you are walked in on by everyone else staying in the hostel. The 'Kitchen' is a microwave and kettle and the toilet doors don't even close. The lockers don't close properly, if you don't have ear plugs, get some and basically don't stay here!!

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Laura R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2016

This hostel was in a perfect location! We were able to walk everywhere. Unfortunately, the hostel itself wasn't our favorite. It was clean, had lockers, and wasn't too crowded which was nice. In our 8 person dorm the most people we ever had was 6 (including the two of us). Unfortunately, this hostel doesn't have a common room or spot to hangout so it was not a good location to meet people and make friends (which is typically something you want in a hostel). The kitchen was also a disappointment, just a sink, microwave, and fridge. It didn't even have a place to sit down.

Luckily, we were only there for 3 days and really just looking for a place in a good location to sleep at night so we didn't mind the lack of atmosphere. If you're traveling alone I wouldn't recommend this place. You won't have an easy time making friends. I also wouldn't stay much longer than 3 - 4 nights.

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank razzloe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2016 via mobile

Really terrible hostel, reception is in one building and the rooms are across the street, the reception closes at different times of the day and locks their doors, you have to put your own linen on the bed, all the guests have to sit on the ground in the hallway to use the wifi, shittest hostel I've ever been in, and I've been to hundreds

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Liamsuzhou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews