We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (125)
Filter reviews
125 results
Traveller rating
2
9
42
27
45
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2
9
42
27
45
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 125 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2015

This hostel was beyond atrocious. Upon arrival we were given directions to another building around the back of reception. The main door, opened by a flimsy lock, gave onto a dormitory of about 50 beds (-not what we had asked for nor been advertised!). With no windows, this grimy, converted nightclub was unsafe and definitely not worth even its low prices. The showers were filthy and even very dangerous and slippy, with a number of guests nearly falling and hurting themselves badly in. The reception staff are unfriendly and unwilling to acknowledge any criticism. I do not think this place should even be give a licence to operate as a hostel. Do not stay here.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank nn1232013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2015 via mobile

Cheapest place in Vienna with astounding location. We found the staff to be very helpful and friendly showing us the map etc, bag storage wasnt very secure but useful. The hostel was in a separate building to the reception with no communal area. Toilets and showers were in sperate cubicles along the corridor, were small and dirty and the shower was awful. Great location right near a u bahn stop and the main shopping street so was in walking distance of pretty much all the attractions.

Stayed: June 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Natalie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2015 via mobile

Clean beds, clean restrooms. Its a place to sleep and for the price really good. But I could see how the room layout would annoying if you stayed in the front room. Stayed in the 12 bed rooms but you have to walk through other peoples room to get to yours. But the room it self was spacious and pretty clean.

Stayed: June 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Liamgtraveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2015 via mobile

Hands down the worst place to stay. Booked a 12 bed dorm with an ensuite. Got a 36 odd bed warehouse type room with 2 toilets and a shower, poorly equipped kitchen. The reception was around the corner on the next street. Pillows with vomit stains and unclean beds. The only good thing was the clean linen. There was a horrible smell of sweat. There are no windows and only one door separating you from the street. So unsafe. This is no what we paid for. I have stayed in way better accommodation and have paid even less and they have a great location. I have neve wanted to get or of somewhere so quickly. I don't bother posting reviews but if anyone reads this and saves themselves from this hostel it is worth it!

Stayed: June 2015, travelled with friends
1  Thank Bettywil87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2015

This was one of the most basic hostels/dorms I've ever stayed before. Sheets and bed linens are provided, but dorms are basically in bunk style - very minimalist. There was a rather funky smell when I was there (smelt like people who hadn't showered for days) but for that kind of price tag, I guess you get what you pay for! Met fellow cool travelers during my stay there too!

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ev4ngeline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews