We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“As expected and nothing short of great!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel SPIESS & SPIESS Appartement-Pension

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel SPIESS & SPIESS Appartement-Pension
Ranked #1 of 113 Vienna B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Providenciales
Level Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“As expected and nothing short of great!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2012

Great room and bed, awesome bathroom, and delicious breakfast. Great place overall.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mirko P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

564 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    487
    65
    10
    1
    1
See reviews for
135
281
30
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen
Level Contributor
44 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2012

We found this B&B using trip advisor and it definitely lived up to the previous reviews. The B&B is located very close to a metro station and so is very handy for exploring the centre of Vienna. The owners were welcoming and accommodating, providing us with maps, metro tickets and information. We had a large double room, with very comfortable bed, armchairs, heaps of storage and a great bathroom with corner bath and a separate WC. We visited in February and so absolutely adored the underfloor heating which made the room so cosy and welcoming after a day in the snow-covered city. There is air con for the summer months! The breakfast is very good. You may sit in a light, white-furnished room or in the attached white conservatory, which we really enjoyed. There is a good selection of breads, cheeses, meats, pastries, jams, yoghurts and so on, together with freshly squeezed orange juice and delicious fruit salad and cut fruit. The scrambled eggs were also delicious and we recommend the hot chocolate to drink plus wrapped chocolates available as part of the breakfast.
When returning to Vienna, we will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank ScotConvert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St-Bruno-de-Montarville, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2012

HI,

we were there 5 nights in september & early october 2011;
this B & B is absolutely stunning. Our hosts are really going the extra
5 miles to help you and make you feel at home. The room we had was huge,
lots of outside lighting, you have a lot of storage and the bathroom is very roomy.
It is very close to the Rochugasse U Bahn.

In our 15 years of travelling, we have never seen a room like this.
Ulla is working hard to make people feel at home. No wonder they are getting praised so much.

We warmly recommend this place.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MitreHouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daytona Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2012

My sister and I stayed at S&S in October and could not have been more pleased. The room was very spacious and comfortable! A chair and couch that was actually comfortable to sit on. Plenty of storage space and a nice large bathroom.

The breakfast room was very charming - loved, loved, loved the breakfast. A great way to start the day. The metro stop was so close.

The owners were fabulous!

Just wonderful!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2012

We stayed at the S&S during Christmas. From the time we booked back in Sept. we were helped by Ulla with all arrangements and questions. Beeing that time of the year, we wanted it to be special and it was. The room was big and clean. Toilette spacious and the bathtub huge!! The breakfast was excelent and any question we had during our stay was answered promptly. Location is excelent and if you travelling with your car, you can just park it and forget about it during your stay. The subway station is about 2 minutes away. All and all great place to stay. I would recommend it to anyone travelling to Viena.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JJ_and_CQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Neubau
Hotel Sans Souci Wien
Hotel Sans Souci Wien
#1 of 366 in Vienna
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,222 reviews
Wieden
Best Western Premier Kaiserhof Wien
Mariahilf
Small Luxury Hotel Das Tyrol
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner City
The Guesthouse Vienna
The Guesthouse Vienna
#2 of 366 in Vienna
5.0 of 5 bubbles 695 reviews
Old University Quarter
Hollmann Beletage
Hollmann Beletage
#5 of 366 in Vienna
5.0 of 5 bubbles 978 reviews
Inner City
Hotel Am Stephansplatz
Hotel Am Stephansplatz
#11 of 366 in Vienna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,898 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel SPIESS & SPIESS Appartement-Pension? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel SPIESS & SPIESS Appartement-Pension

Property: Hotel SPIESS & SPIESS Appartement-Pension
Address: Hainburger Strasse 19 | 1030 Vienna, Vienna 1030, Austria
Phone Number:
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 113 B&Bs / Inns in Vienna
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,480 - ₹ 14,379
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel SPIESS & SPIESS Appartement-Pension 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a small family owned boutique hotel / B&B in the hearth of Vienna. Spacious, bright, and elegantly furnished rooms of timeless beauty with heated stoneware flooring and large bath tubs in all rooms are what makes us special. Very comfortable beds, Air-conditioning, and included breakfast are standard. In one of the best residential areas of Vienna, located in a quiet back street in a (in 2002) remodeled old (originally built just before 1900) house of classical style, yet directly at an underground stop just a few minutes away from all important places in Vienna, we are the perfect place for your stay in Vienna - no matter if for business or pleasure (or both). Allergy friendly hotel according to ECARF-Standards. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and Fastbooking so you can book your Hotel SPIESS & SPIESS Appartement-Pension reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Spiess And Spiess Appartement
Spiess & Spiess Appartement Hotel Vienna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing