We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quite good”
Review of Das Capri

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Das Capri
Ranked #17 of 360 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
beer sheva
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Quite good”
Reviewed 19 June 2012

Traveled to Vienna with my girlfriend. Stayed At the Capri hotel for 5 days in June. The hotel is located a bit far from the airport, if you travel by public transportation you'll have to switch trains at least once. Though with Vienna's superb metro it was no problem travelling all over the city with an underground station adjacent to the hotel.The room was clean and comfortable with free WiFi, safe and a big closet. The less remarkable were the TV set that wast working properly and the lack of an A/C. The breakfast was really nice and diverse.
The majority of the staff were helpful and polite. On the other hand, we got charged for 2 cups of coffee made for us in the hotels lobby, which we thought were complementary as no one told us we'll be charged. Overall the hotel is good and worth its price.

Room Tip: ask for one with a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank lubinv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,628 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,057
    495
    60
    12
    4
See reviews for
315
748
102
165
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (258)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Paul, MN
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2012 via mobile

We stayed in a two bedroom suite while recently in Vienna. We were on the 6th floor and everything in the unit was totally renovated and modern. Very nice feeling environment and really big! Our 1 year old stayed in the second room in a crib (there were also two single beds in there) and we stayed in the king bed in the main room. Our parents stayed in what was advertised as the same room on the 4th floor, and the size was the same, but their unit hadnt been renovated, so all the furniture was pretty old looking and their bathroom sucked, so make sure you ask to be put in one of the redone units!

The location is really nice because the subway is right outside the front entrance and the main square is two stops away. Very easy to get to everything on the subway.

The staff was very nice and free wifi was a huge plus. The Internet was pretty fast too, which is a huge plus for me since I had work to do.

Make sure to eat at Tempel just down the street. An AMAZING restaurant.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Scratchpaper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moline, Illinois, United States
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2012

We spent a couple enjoyable nights here on a journey from Prague to Budapest. We found the location to be excellent and the staff to be friendly and communicative.The facility is very well maintained and the rooms quite nice. The breakfast was simply fabulous with a wide array of choices and the food was tasty and fresh. One negative aspect: We were traveling with our adult daughter and had booked a family suite. We were given a junior suite instead, which had a different bathroom arrangement & required our daughter to sleep on a "hide-a-bed" rather than a real bed. The manager on-duty was indifferent when we expressed our disappoint with the switch & still being charged for a family suite. However, our overall experience was very positive.

Room Tip: Ensure that your room is NOT under the breakfast rooms, as that room gets abit noisy during breakfas...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Greg S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kinsale, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2012

The Hotel Capri in Vienna is a real bargin. Centrally located only 2 underground stops from the St Stephens station (which is the center of the old city) and the Capri's station is literally out the front door. The hotel is modern, the rooms spacious and very clean, the staff very friendly and they all speak english. But the real gem here is the breakfast buffet. It has everything, plus, except for eggs cooked to order (they do have hard boiled eggs). Finally, the hotel's rates are reasonable. I also recommend the 3 day Vienna transportation pass good on all types of transportation plus discounts at most museums.

Room Tip: Try for a room facing the courtyard not the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Douglas16H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2012

We went with friends and stayed for 5 nights at the Hotel Capri.The rooms were great well equipped and clean and the breakfast set you up for the day. The staff were helpful and nothing was too much trouble, we would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Nick Liz M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Leopoldstadt
Austria Classic Hotel Wien
Wieden
Best Western Premier Kaiserhof Wien
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Neubau
Ruby Marie Hotel Vienna
Ruby Marie Hotel Vienna
#25 of 360 in Vienna
916 reviews
Leopoldstadt
Der Wilhelmshof
Der Wilhelmshof
#31 of 360 in Vienna
1,455 reviews
Neubau
Hotel Altstadt Vienna
Hotel Altstadt Vienna
#9 of 360 in Vienna
2,226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Das Capri? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Das Capri

Property: Das Capri
Address: Praterstrasse 44-46 | 1020 Vienna, Vienna 1020, Austria
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Leopoldstadt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Vienna
#17 Romantic Hotel in Vienna
#19 Family Hotel in Vienna
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,647 - ₹ 14,844
Hotel Class:3 star — Das Capri 3*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hotel follows a clear philosophy oriented primarily toward the expectations of our guests, guaranteeing that you will love your memories of your stay in Vienna. Our philosophy here at Hotel Capri is easy to describe, but better to experience. Learn more about the merits of our popular family-run hotel in Vienna.The Hotel Capri PhilosophyDiscover the beauty of the Austrian capital and spend the night in our hotel in Vienna known and loved for its ideology of friendly service. Our family-run business scores not only with its courteous, personal treatment, but also the individualised service, overall tidy impression and relaxed, familiar atmosphere. Experience yourself why our hotel in Vienna is to well-liked by holiday and business travellers alike.The Hotel in Vienna that meets its customers' demandsWhether for a weekend trip, a business meeting or just for an entire week: with our comfortable and centrally-located hotel, you've made the right choice. The proximity to the most popular tourist attractions, along with the perfect link to Vienna's subway network makes it a popular destination for visitors coming to Vienna from all over the world.Environmental awareness is a major commitment. In 2005 and 2009, our hotel has been honored with the Austrian Environment Award for Tourism. Since this award is only valid for 4 years, we will re-submitted to the environmental enterprise certification process and look forward to once again being awarded the Austrian Environment Award for Tourism in 2013.Spend the night in a family-run hotelSimply convince yourself of the how the philosophy of true hospitality is practiced at the Capri. Our team is looking forward to receiving your non-binding rates inquiry, and we hope to see you to Vienna very soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Das Capri reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Capri Hotel Vienna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing