We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bajazzo
Nearby Hotels
US$ 135
US$ 130
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 247
US$ 190
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$ 240
US$ 223
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$ 317
US$ 307
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$ 109
US$ 96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$ 142
US$ 135
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 97
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$ 282
US$ 258
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hilton Vienna(Vienna)
US$ 159
US$ 147
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Renaissance Wien Hotel(Vienna)(Great Value!)
US$ 100
US$ 91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (70)
Filter reviews
70 results
Traveller rating
11
32
17
8
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
11
32
17
8
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssmall hotelboiled eggsu bahn stationwalking distancebudget hotelexcellent locationbreakfast was includedhotel is situatedschottenringminibarwificitysupermarketmuseumaustria
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 70 reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2010

We spent 3 days in Vienna at the Bajazzo. Only a short walk to see the sights in the city center of Vienna. Schottenring U-bahn station and Tram stop very close, so not hard to drag your suitcases. When we were there it was cold in Vienna, but it was warm and toasty in our hotel... we loved it! You are at the Inner Ring of Vienna, so you can easily walk to the numerous sights to see.

We found the staff friendly, courteous, and very helpful. Our room was perfect for our needs, very clean and comfortable. If we come back to Vienna we will stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KentHoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2010

I picked the single room with a single-sized bed. First impressions : room looked a bit narrow but only took a couple minutes to get used. Cupboard facing the bed had mirror like doors which was interesting. There's a lock for both the cupboard and the minibar. There's also a tiny tv.

The bed was SUPER COMFORTABLE. Fluffy pillows (one extra in the cupboard) and a light duvet, I swear u'll fall asleep within seconds of lying down.

The room was extremely clean.

No airconditioning (and heater), small fan next to the bed was sufficient. Temperature in Vienna at the time was close to 30 degrees. Fan kept the room cool enough. Windows let enough air in.

Free wifi connection throughout the hotel but the connection kept dropping on my iphone...probably would've worked better on a laptop.

Nice touch lamp next to the bed.

Quite a safe location, street is relatively quiet, in the mornings you get a couple of vehicles moving along but its not busy. Windows are designed in such a way that no one could fit through them when opened.

Toilet : lighting seemed inadequate...was a bit dim. Enough lighting for shaving etc, the usual shaving mirrors included plus a hair dryer too. Shower was strong and refreshing, adjustable thermostat. Only little issue was stepping down from the shower...it was quite a big step.

No in room amenities such as kettle or free mineral water. There is a phone though, with a number so that people can phone in to you directly. There's also the usual packaging of maps and guides.

Breakfast was on the first floor. Went in at 10am, didnt get chased out. Plenty of bread and cheese, some boiled eggs, more cheese. Nice selection of teas.

Receptionist was helpful and pointed out places of interest within walking distance of the hotel.

Great location - right next to Scottenring U4 train station. Shuttle bus stop to the airport was just a five minutes walk away. Extremely easy to find the hotel, its literally across the road from the station. Hotel sign is clearly visible and well lit at night.

Great wee hotel at a great price, no complaints.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank injektilo83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2010

The main impression I gained during a one-night stay at Hotel Bajazzo is the impeccable friendliness of its staff and the charming atmosphere that prevails in this house. The rooms are nicely decorated although the furniture is of a cheap kind. However, the comfort of the bed in my room was rather mediocre. Since I had selected this hotel for its reputation of being very quiet, I was deceived that the noise from the admittedly fairly small number of cars passing through Esslinggasse in the early morning hours is penetrating and disturbing. Nights at a hotel with better sound-proofing windows in a street with heavier traffic are supposedly quieter than those in Hotel Bajazzo.

The rooms are clean and equipped with everything an ordinary tourist expects from a 3-stars hotel. But business travellers who need to work in the room should choose a different hotel because a desk is missing. People having to leave the hotel early in the morning should also think twice whether Hotel Bajazzo is really well suited since breakfast only starts at 7:30 a.m. The breakfast buffet is not offering as wide a choice as in many larger hotels, but a sufficiently wide variety of good-quality items, from sweet things to meat products, cheese and fresh fruits, is actually available.

A very favourable characteristic of this hotel is its location in a pleasant area, close to the next tramway and subway stations as well as to restaurants of any kind. Furthermore, it is in walking distance from the city centre.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Austriacus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2008

Enjoyed our stay here. Very good breakfast to start the tourists day!
Comfortable rooms and very friendly helpful staff.

Stayed: August 2007
Thank Vita8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2018
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews