We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, but need reconstruction”
Review of Bajazzo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Bajazzo
Ranked #235 of 360 Hotels in Vienna
Bratislava, Slovakia
Level Contributor
119 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Good location, but need reconstruction”
Reviewed 12 September 2011

It was kind of last minute booking for us, therefore we had no chance to read the reviews... Location is fine, 10 minutes walking from Stephansdom.
But hotel needs the renovation desperately. We were missing one part of double window in our room.... So when we closed the window part we've had we could hear all "sounds of the street". Assuming you are in the city centre, be prepared to get up early then! Wifi password is so complicated, we couldn't even connect...
The breakfast are nice, lot of choices. Delicious. If you are lucky you'll park around the hotel. You can buy Parking cards at the reception.
It was not worth the money and next time we'll rather go somewhere else...

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank adricka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

66 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    10
    31
    16
    8
    1
See reviews for
4
26
18
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cocoa Beach, Florida, USA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2010

We spent 3 days in Vienna at the Bajazzo. Only a short walk to see the sights in the city center of Vienna. Schottenring U-bahn station and Tram stop very close, so not hard to drag your suitcases. When we were there it was cold in Vienna, but it was warm and toasty in our hotel... we loved it! You are at the Inner Ring of Vienna, so you can easily walk to the numerous sights to see.

We found the staff friendly, courteous, and very helpful. Our room was perfect for our needs, very clean and comfortable. If we come back to Vienna we will stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KentHoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2010

I picked the single room with a single-sized bed. First impressions : room looked a bit narrow but only took a couple minutes to get used. Cupboard facing the bed had mirror like doors which was interesting. There's a lock for both the cupboard and the minibar. There's also a tiny tv.

The bed was SUPER COMFORTABLE. Fluffy pillows (one extra in the cupboard) and a light duvet, I swear u'll fall asleep within seconds of lying down.

The room was extremely clean.

No airconditioning (and heater), small fan next to the bed was sufficient. Temperature in Vienna at the time was close to 30 degrees. Fan kept the room cool enough. Windows let enough air in.

Free wifi connection throughout the hotel but the connection kept dropping on my iphone...probably would've worked better on a laptop.

Nice touch lamp next to the bed.

Quite a safe location, street is relatively quiet, in the mornings you get a couple of vehicles moving along but its not busy. Windows are designed in such a way that no one could fit through them when opened.

Toilet : lighting seemed inadequate...was a bit dim. Enough lighting for shaving etc, the usual shaving mirrors included plus a hair dryer too. Shower was strong and refreshing, adjustable thermostat. Only little issue was stepping down from the shower...it was quite a big step.

No in room amenities such as kettle or free mineral water. There is a phone though, with a number so that people can phone in to you directly. There's also the usual packaging of maps and guides.

Breakfast was on the first floor. Went in at 10am, didnt get chased out. Plenty of bread and cheese, some boiled eggs, more cheese. Nice selection of teas.

Receptionist was helpful and pointed out places of interest within walking distance of the hotel.

Great location - right next to Scottenring U4 train station. Shuttle bus stop to the airport was just a five minutes walk away. Extremely easy to find the hotel, its literally across the road from the station. Hotel sign is clearly visible and well lit at night.

Great wee hotel at a great price, no complaints.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank injektilo83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steiermark
Level Contributor
135 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2010

The main impression I gained during a one-night stay at Hotel Bajazzo is the impeccable friendliness of its staff and the charming atmosphere that prevails in this house. The rooms are nicely decorated although the furniture is of a cheap kind. However, the comfort of the bed in my room was rather mediocre. Since I had selected this hotel for its reputation of being very quiet, I was deceived that the noise from the admittedly fairly small number of cars passing through Esslinggasse in the early morning hours is penetrating and disturbing. Nights at a hotel with better sound-proofing windows in a street with heavier traffic are supposedly quieter than those in Hotel Bajazzo.

The rooms are clean and equipped with everything an ordinary tourist expects from a 3-stars hotel. But business travellers who need to work in the room should choose a different hotel because a desk is missing. People having to leave the hotel early in the morning should also think twice whether Hotel Bajazzo is really well suited since breakfast only starts at 7:30 a.m. The breakfast buffet is not offering as wide a choice as in many larger hotels, but a sufficiently wide variety of good-quality items, from sweet things to meat products, cheese and fresh fruits, is actually available.

A very favourable characteristic of this hotel is its location in a pleasant area, close to the next tramway and subway stations as well as to restaurants of any kind. Furthermore, it is in walking distance from the city centre.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Austriacus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland,New Zealand
2 reviews
Reviewed 7 May 2008

Enjoyed our stay here. Very good breakfast to start the tourists day!
Comfortable rooms and very friendly helpful staff.

Stayed August 2007
Helpful?
Thank Vita8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Inner City
Pension Lerner
Pension Lerner
#248 of 360 in Vienna
83 reviews
Old University Quarter
Hotel Post
Hotel Post
#160 of 360 in Vienna
498 reviews
Inner City
Marc Aurel
Marc Aurel
#239 of 360 in Vienna
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner City
Hotel Pension Lumes
Hotel Pension Lumes
#293 of 360 in Vienna
52 reviews
Inner City
Pension Residenz
Pension Residenz
#227 of 360 in Vienna
153 reviews
Inner City
MyPlace Premium Apartments - City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bajazzo? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bajazzo

Property: Bajazzo
Address: Esslinggasse 7, Vienna 1010, Austria
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Inner City , Innere Stadt
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #235 of 360 Hotels in Vienna
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,750 - ₹ 10,790
Hotel Class:3 star — Bajazzo 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Bajazzo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bajazzo Hotel Vienna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing