We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Discreteness and comfort right in the center of Vienna”
Review of Pension Aviano

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Pension Aviano
Ranked #182 of 360 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
Porto
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Discreteness and comfort right in the center of Vienna”
Reviewed 1 April 2012

This hotel is situated in the center of Vienna at walking distance of most of the main attractions. The building is shared with other business, which makes this hotel quite discrete in opposition to many big and outstanding hotels in the same block. Inside, the rooms are comfortable and nicely decorated, creating and atmosphere that really matches the city. The bathroom is quite small but very clean. The breakfast is served in a cosy room with a small terrace, which can be enjoyed when the weather allows. Finally, all the staff is extremely nice and helpful.

Room Tip: 3rd floor was nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marianarrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Soni4444, Leiter Front Office at Pension Aviano, responded to this review, 6 April 2012
Dear Guest,

We want to say thank you for taking the time to write a review about our house. It is a pleasure for us to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to welcome you in the future again.

Eastergreetings from Vienna
Sonja Kavka
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

395 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    228
    124
    31
    6
    6
See reviews for
66
218
28
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bethlehem, PA
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2012

This property exceeded our expectations. The rooms were very spacious and the breakfast in the morning was good. It is a small property and the building is shared with other businesses. The front desk reception was friendly and very helpful. The location cannot be beat. It is a perfect location for walking to all the major tourist sites. The rooms were large enough for a family of 3 and the bathroom was small but the water pressure and hot water was great! We would definitely recommend and stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hsb424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
modi'in
Level 6 Contributor
156 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2012

we had an excellent vacation at the pension aviano! the room was large and beautifull - we were 4 and our 2 teenagers had enough space for themselves, great view from the room, and could not even imagine a better location!!!the metro was close by, beautifull shops, the opera, the church...everything was near by! the people at the front desk were very helpful and gave excellent recomendations! the breakfast was very good and had many options. i would certainly recomend this lovely place to all!

Room Tip: we were on the top floor - on the main street - no noise - beautiful view- lovely corner in the room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank orlytModi_in
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Soni4444, Leiter Front Office at Pension Aviano, responded to this review, 6 April 2012
Google Translation
Lieber Gast !

Ein herliches Danke aus Wien/Österreich für die netten Worte unsere Pension Aviano betreffend.
Es freut uns zu hören, dass es Ihnen bei uns so gut gefallen hat und Sie uns guten Herzens weiterempfehlen. Es stimmt, die Lage der Pension Aviano ist ausgezeichnet, denn alle wichtigen Sehenswürdigkeiten können Sie gut zu Fuß erreichen.
Wir würden uns freuen Sie bald wieder bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen.
Auf ein baldiges "Servus in Wien"
Sonja Kavka
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bury, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2012

If you are visiting Vienna for a few days, then I would certainly recommend the Aviano pension for its location right in the city centre, and the helpfulness of the friendly staff, nothing was too much trouble. Any question asked, or request made, was greeted with a quick response or recommendation, or an immediate surf of the net to find an answer. Help was offered with restaurant reservations, taxi bookings, tickets for the tram, even lending an umbrella for a brief snow shower. Fansastic service! Breakfast was also good with a wide range of cereals, fruit, continental meats and cheeses, and lovely bread rolls. Rooms were clean and comfortable, and were quite traditional in decoration. The entrance from the street is little more than a doorway, and there are lots of stairs to get up to the Aviano, but its location is perfect for visiting all the main sights such as St. Stephen's, the Hofburg Palace, and all the magnificent buildings around the Ringstrasse. We will definitely stay at the Aviano next time we visit this beautiful city.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank shakerfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Soni4444, Leiter Front Office at Pension Aviano, responded to this review, 6 April 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for writing such a long review about Pension Aviano. We are still working to maintain our entrance area, but since we are not the owner of the biulding it is a bit difficult. Thank you also for pointing out the special service of our staff. From all our visits to England in the past we know that especially british guests are very spoiled with service.

Kind regards from Vienna.
Sonja Kavka
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2012

The Aviano is in a superb location within walking distance of all the historical buildings, museums and shopping areas. We stayed in a family room which was spacious, clean and worked very well. The staff were always very pleasant and helpful. Most of the staff could understand & speak English. The breakfast supplied daily was of an extremely high standard with an assortment of cereals, cooked and continental breakfast and is served in a cosy room. We have stayed in many hotels around the world and I would not hesitate to recommend the Aviano to both families and friends. The Ferguson Family.

Room Tip: We were in room 302 which overlooked Neuer Markt. We were able to see all of the New Years Eve celeb...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Joanne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Soni4444, Leiter Front Office at Pension Aviano, responded to this review, 6 April 2012
Dear Ferguson Family,

Thank you very much for the lovely words about Aviano. It is nice to see that you had such a good time in Vienna and that you enjoyed it so much.
We would love to welcome you again and wish you all the best.

Sonja Kavka
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Inner City
Pension Neuer Markt
Pension Neuer Markt
#187 of 360 in Vienna
328 reviews
Inner City
Pertschy Palais Hotel
Pertschy Palais Hotel
#162 of 360 in Vienna
587 reviews
Inner City
Pension Suzanne
Pension Suzanne
#71 of 360 in Vienna
758 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner City
Hotel Zur Wiener Staatsoper
Inner City
Pension Nossek
Pension Nossek
#170 of 360 in Vienna
240 reviews
Inner City
Austria Trend Hotel Astoria Wien
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pension Aviano? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pension Aviano

Property: Pension Aviano
Address: Marco-d'Aviano-Gasse 1, Vienna 1010, Austria
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Inner City
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#42 Romantic Hotel in Vienna
#92 Family Hotel in Vienna
#131 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,008 - ₹ 12,766
Hotel Class:4 star — Pension Aviano 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aviano is situated in an old Patricianhouse directly in the citycenter on a small sidestreet of Karntnerstreet. All 17 rooms are in viennese style with shower, Wc, Makeup mirror, TV, telephone, minibar, in room safe. There are no restaurants or bars in the guest house in order to protect the privacy of the guests. We guarantee herewith the much appreciated relaxation of our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Pension Aviano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pension Aviano Hotel Vienna
Aviano Hotel Vienna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing