We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, but”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Pension Neuer Markt
Ranked #191 of 358 Hotels in Vienna
Reviewed 19 October 2011

Pension Neuer Markt is in a great central location to all the activities of the city center and historic district. The rooms are clean, but the carpet in our room needed replacement. It was dirty and worn. The only problem with the Pension Neuer Markt is the street noise at night. I could not recommend this hotel unless I was guaranteed a quiet room location. The night life on the streets outside doesn't quit until the wee hours of the morning. Since there is no air conditioning the windows are open in warm weather and the noise makes sleep impossible. Breakfast is good and typical european. The food was fresh. The breakfast room is served by a pleasant and efficient young lady who very quickly learns her guests needs.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank longplay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (338)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

144 - 148 of 338 reviews

Reviewed 19 June 2011

Glad we stayed here because of the convenient location - can walk to all you want to see. And actually enjoyed the funky location within an office/apt building. But...the decor was very dated. The bathroom was ridiculously small - had to open the door to give myself room to towel off and I'm a small person! I had hard time sleeping - didn't know if it was the lack of a/c or air flow, or the bruises I was getting from the rock-hard mattress,

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KoncordKaren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2011

As we had a not that big budget for our city trip and still didn't want to stay in a Hostel this Pension was great! we stayed at the place for 5 nights with 5 persons in the family room. And although we are all adults it's a very cheap way of stay in the heart of Vienna. As long as you don't want to spend to much time in your room, and expect to have a lounge corner ore something like that the family room is also perfect for a max of 5 adults. And as all we did in the room was sleep it was perfect for us.
And the fact that we could park our car on the Pensions licence for less than 5,- Euro's per day in the middle of the city centre was great!
Breakfast was good, staff very friendly and the room was clean! Ok, the beds where not that great for your back and we could hear our neigbours taking shouwers; but all together we would reccomend the pension to everyone!

Room Tip: family room is great for max 5 persons!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sandra_in_zweden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2011

Great location, quality breakfast, quiet rooms except for street noise if facing the square and overall perfect for the price.

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank docmicdvm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2011

I stayed there with a group of friends for two nights in March'11.
The location of the place couldn't be better-central and within a walking distance to main attractions.
Front desk was friendly and helpful. Breakfast served in the reception good.
We found our room a bit small, but as we only needed it for sleeping we didn't mind that at all. The place could do with a bit of updating as the decor was 70s-80s style, but it didn't matter that much since it was spotless.
Pension offers a shuttle to the airport for 12EUR, which is only a good deal when you travel solo or with a pair. As we were four, it was cheaper for us to get a taxi.
All in all, I liked the place and wouldn't hesitate to stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dotzky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Inner City
Graben Hotel
Graben Hotel
#91 of 358 in Vienna
717 reviews
Inner City
Pension Nossek
Pension Nossek
#194 of 358 in Vienna
260 reviews
Inner City
Pertschy Palais Hotel
Pertschy Palais Hotel
#166 of 358 in Vienna
612 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner City
Hotel Royal
Hotel Royal
#106 of 358 in Vienna
844 reviews
Inner City
Pension Residenz
Pension Residenz
#221 of 358 in Vienna
159 reviews
Inner City
Pension City
Pension City
#142 of 358 in Vienna
212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pension Neuer Markt? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pension Neuer Markt

Address: Seilergasse 9, Vienna 1010, Austria
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Inner City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #191 of 358 Hotels in Vienna
Price Range: ₹ 4,913 - ₹ 17,118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pension Neuer Markt 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pension Neuer Markt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pension Neuer Markt Hotel Vienna
Hotel Neuer Markt
Neuer Markt Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing