We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,441)
Filter reviews
1,441 results
Traveller rating
807
516
90
17
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
807
516
90
17
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews quiet square airport bus das heinz great hotel minute walk within walking distance british airways city centre smoked salmon sparkling wine breakfast room good size inner stadt cold meats stayed here for nights danube canal hotel is located
Filter
Updating list...
119 - 124 of 1,441 reviews
Reviewed 15 November 2017

Very easy to find taking the airport bus VAL2 which is a non stop service and terminates about 100 metres from hotel . Getting off the bus go behind the bus and turn right . Situated in a quieter area ,it was easy to walk into the centre and get to most attractions on foot . John on reception was so helpful offerering and booking dinner reservations giving advise and directions . Would recommend his choice of both Toni's and stopfer which is situated just on the other side of the square . Both were reasonable and served hearty Austrian food . Breakfast at the hotel was good all dishes were frequently replenished , The staff throughout the hotel were lovely , the hotel is very clean . Thank you for making my birthday so special

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank lovetotravel047
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
officemth, Guest Relations Manager at K+K Palais Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2017

Dear lovetotravel047,
A big thank you for 5/5 stars review. We are delighted to hear we made your birthday even more special. It is wonderful that you had a great stay with us and a beautiful holiday in Vienna. We are glad to hear our staff took good care of you, we will forward your kind compliments to John from the front desk. Thank you for praising our breakfast buffet variety and central location.
We will be pleased to welcome you back again and share another excellent experience with you.
We wish you all the best,
Your K+K Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2017

We spent part of a family reunion at the K+K Palais and ... it was ok. not the best K+K but, just ok.

My main issues were: the room was too warm despite turning the AC down as low as it would go and the beds weren't all that comfortable.

Breakfast was good but the dining room has no windows and it was a little too confined for me.

However, the location is great and it's easy to find public transportation near by. We had dinner at a restaurant next door and it was very good. Plenty of scenic places to walk in the neighborhood.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank drewaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
officemth, Guest Relations Manager at K+K Palais Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2017

Dear drewaz,
Thank you for your honest feedback, it is highly appreciated. It is unfortunate that we could not live up to your expectations. Our guest satisfaction is very important to us and we try very hard to ensure that all of our guests have a rewarding stay. We are sorry to hear that the room was too warm for you, we do our best to keep all of our guests warm and comfortable as it is cold outside. We are also sorry that you did not enjoy our beds and the breakfast room. We will share your review with the management in order to improve our services. Nevertheless, we would like to thank you for highlighting the parts that you enjoyed such as our central location and the proximity to many exciting sights. We do hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back and share another more positive experience with you.
Thank you again for sharing and have a beautiful day,
Your K+K Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2017

This hotel is situated in best City location and has good service staff.
The hotel good for short business trips and sight seeing.
But all over all some specials like Vienna breakfast are not served since one year

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank karlwinkler2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
officemth, Guest Relations Manager at K+K Palais Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2017

Dear Mr Winkler,
Thank you very much for your kind feedback. We are more than happy to have you as our regular guest and are always very pleased to welcome you back every time.
Thank you again for sharing and have a beautiful day.
All the Best,
Your K+K Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017

After a smooth taxi ride from the airport (20 minutes, 42€) we received a friendly, efficient welcome from Ahmed, the receptionist. The room was clean, well-appointed and comfortable. The very good breakfast cost 16€ (not included in our package); everything was fresh and service was good. A 20 minute walk through mainly traffic-free streets took us to any of the main sites of interest. When needed, a taxi was always available within 4 minutes of our request to the concierge. This hotel was a great choice.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Geoff H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
officemth, Guest Relations Manager at K+K Palais Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2017

Dear Geoff H,
Thank you for your wonderful feedback. We are delighted to hear our hotel met your expectations and you had a beautiful stay with us. It is great that our staff made you feel welcomed and that you loved our central location. We will be pleased to welcome you back again and share another excellent experience with you.
Thank you again for sharing and have a nice day.
All the best from Vienna,
Your K+K Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2017

Price and performance are just right; public parking garage round the corner with special service ticket from the hotel; short distance to many places of interest and to subways at Schwedenplatz or Schottenring.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank josefe948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
officemth, Guest Relations Manager at K+K Palais Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2017

Dear josefe948,
Thank you for 5/5 stars review.
We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us.
It is wonderful that you loved our central location and the proximity to public transport.
We will be pleased to welcome you back again and share another positive experience with you.
We wish you all the best,
Your K+K Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews