We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful hotel”
Review of K+K Palais Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
K+K Palais Hotel
Ranked #38 of 359 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 August 2016

A fabulous hotel in a great location, walking distance to The Spanish Riding School, the palaces, cland churches. Ten minutes by taxi to Wien HBf and twenty five to the airport. Close to a mini mart, subway and trams, plenty of local restaurants nearby, and a pleasant park across the street.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Andrew R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KKPalaisHotel, Guest Relations Manager at K+K Palais Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2016

Dear Andrew R,
Many thanks for your review. We are very pleased to notice that the location of our hotel was great for you! We would be happy to welcome you back in our hotel in the future.
Best regards from sunny Vienna,
Your K+K Palais Hotel team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,324)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

335 - 339 of 1,324 reviews

Reviewed 25 August 2016

A perfect location close to Airport bus, Hop on hop off buses and good restaurants. Easy to find all interesting sites around Town center.
Very kind and helpful people at the hotel. Breakfast was perfect with Everything needed included.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 546hansg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KKPalaisHotel, Guest Relations Manager at K+K Palais Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2016

Dear 546hansg,
Thank you very much for your positive comment regarding our location, breakfast and service.
We are glad to read that everything met your expectations and we would be happy to welcome you back in our hotel.
Warm regards from Vienna,
Your K+K Palais Hotel team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2016

A great location close to the airport shuttle, busses, trams and metro stations. Only a few hundred meters away is a lively neightbourhood, but the hotel is situated in a very quiet area. Good beds, although the pillows were a bit too soft for my taste. Clean room and bathroom. A safe and a small (empty) fridge. Friendly and helpful staff and good breakfast. We were satisfied with the wifi speed. We would stay here again!

Room Tip: The area is quit - and it doesn´t matter which way the room faces.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 415hege_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KKPalaisHotel, Guest Relations Manager at K+K Palais Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2016

Dear guest,
Thank you very much for your wonderful review. Thank you for praising our breakfast, cleanliness and our location. We hope you had a most enjoyable stay in Vienna and our Hotel and we would be happy to welcome you back in our hotel in the future.
Best regards from Vienna,
Your K+K Palais Hotel team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2016

It is near by the city. You can almost walk to everything. It is an pleasant hotel and de people where very vriendly and helpful. Nearby you can get with de Hop on Hop off bus. So you can see very much off Vienna.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank wilcos441
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KKPalaisHotel, Guest Relations Manager at K+K Palais Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2016

Dear Wilcos441,
We from whole K+K team would like to thank you for your very positive review. It would be our biggest pleasure to welcome you again soon in our hotel.
Best regards from Vienna,
Your K+K Palais Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2016

It was a good stay. We never had any issue. Team Members were friendly and helpful. We will definitely stay there again if we plan another trip to Vienna. A very calm and walkable surrounding which made it even special.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank s0bahs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KKPalaisHotel, Guest Relations Manager at K+K Palais Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2016

Dear guest,
Many thanks for your comment. We look forward to welcoming you back soon,

best regards from Vienna,
Your K+K Palais Hotel team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Neubau
K+K Hotel Maria Theresia
Inner City
Mercure Vienna First
Mercure Vienna First
#39 of 359 in Vienna
495 reviews
Mariahilf
Hotel Beethoven Vienna
Hotel Beethoven Vienna
#12 of 359 in Vienna
1,422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner City
Hotel Am Parkring
Hotel Am Parkring
#22 of 359 in Vienna
830 reviews
Inner City
Ruby Lissi Hotel Vienna
Ruby Lissi Hotel Vienna
#32 of 359 in Vienna
822 reviews
Serviten Quarter
The Harmonie Vienna
The Harmonie Vienna
#17 of 359 in Vienna
664 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to K+K Palais Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about K+K Palais Hotel

Address: Rudolfsplatz 11, Vienna 1010, Austria
Phone Number:
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Inner City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#30 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
#30 Family Hotel in Vienna
#32 Romantic Hotel in Vienna
#43 Business Hotel in Vienna
Price Range: ₹ 7,261 - ₹ 15,987 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — K+K Palais Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Behind an elegant old facade lies this hotel of great sophistication and modern luxury a historical building once belonging to the imperial family. As all K + K Hotels it offers state-of-the-art amenities elegantly furnished rooms and the personal service of highly trained and motivated staff. Its quiet location in the Vienna city center and its close proximity to St. Stephens Cathedral to the pedestrian area and underground stations make it particularly attractive. Free WiFi in all guest rooms and public area. Free access to the Internet Lounge (PCs, printer and international newspapers). Complimentary coffee and tea making facilities in the rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your K+K Palais Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
k Palais Hotel
Hotel k Palais

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing