We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
K+K Hotel Maria Theresia
Nearby Hotels
US$ 231
US$ 220
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 418
US$ 395
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 357
US$ 310
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Austria Classic Hotel Wien(Vienna)(Great Value!)
US$ 127
US$ 121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 417
US$ 209
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 363
US$ 352
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 315
US$ 281
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$ 292
US$ 255
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 369
US$ 298
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 175
US$ 169
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Reviews (2,533)
Filter reviews
2,533 results
Traveller rating
1,457
900
145
19
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,457
900
145
19
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmuseum quarterquiet streetexcellent hotelwithin walking distancebreakfast buffetside streetsmoked salmonshort walkexecutive roomrestaurants and barscity breakhofburg palacemain shoppinghotel is locatedcomfortable hotelreception stafflong weekend
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,366 - 1,371 of 2,533 reviews
Reviewed 22 February 2012

True to previous reviews, we found the front desk staff to be most friendly and helpful. Our room on the 6th floor was nice and quiet (although we couldn't figure out how to turn off the heating!) Our room was clean, tastefully decorated, and spacious. We lacked for nothing. We stayed 3 nights and looked forward to our superb breakfast buffet with wide choice every morning!
Come out of the hotel, turn to your right and at the end of the street you have a nice pizza restaurant for a Sunday night.
Of special note, a restaurant called Kulinarium 7, on Sigmundsgasse (come out of hotel, turn left then at the end of the street turn right) superb food and great wine cellar downstairs.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChelseaDanny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2012

We stayed at the hotel between December 28 and January 1st, booked about 3 months in advance and paid a very fair rate. Every aspect of our stay was outstanding.

We requested a room with a view and were accommodated with an fantastic upper floor room. The front desk staff were very efficient and helpful and provided good restaurant suggestions. The breakfast was good with a wide variety of foods, but plan to be there well before closing time. We had to wait for a table each morning.

Location is great - a short walking distance to the inner ring and a block or so from the U-Bahn.

I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel!

Room Tip: When you book ask for a room with a view - the city buildings were a wonderful surprise from our window.
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sunshineonmyface
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2012

Stayed here for long Birthday weekend, nice big room and bottle of champagne bought to the room 2 mins after checking in!! Superb location with all the major tram routes no more then a 10 min walk away.

Breakfast, as most reviews have said, is really good and if you're tired you can go in up to 11am which was a treat on our first morning!!

Under floor heating as mentioned is very nice but the heat of the room generally was too much and had to keep the window open (our only complaint) Free internet facilities which also included a printer which made our online check in easy.

Reception staff were all so helpful especially the lady whose name we didn't catch (maybe Peta something) who managed to get us train times etc for a trip we were going to do. Would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Vienna.

Room Tip: Easier to get a cab from airport as not a lot dearer than the CAT if you not sure where to go. Did CAT on return once we knew our way around though!
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank markim61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2012

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for a long weekend in February and can't rate it enough. It was fantastic!

The hotel was modern, clean and warm (as it was freezing outside with temperatures of minus 15 C). The staff were amazing and the facilities were excellent, such as the free internet corner and printing facilities (for on-line check-in).

The staff were so friendly. They all spoke excellent English and were really welcoming and helpful. The hotel even sorted out our airport transfers for us. In particular a massive thanks to Katharina on reception and Christophe on the lobby bar. They gave us great tips on places to visit and restaurants to try etc. There is an Austrian restaurant called Glacis Biesl, just round the corner from the hotel, which serves the best goulash at a very reasonable price in a lovely setting.

The lobby bar was inviting and reasonably priced too. You could get a nice glass of wine for 3.40 Euros and this was always accompanied with a bowl of peanuts. It's the little extras that make this hotel. The staff were constantly cleaning and on hand to serve.

The room was lovely, comfortable, clean and modern. The rooms were cleaned and made up every day and even came with a free safe. Our bathroom had under floor heating too which was lovely in such cold weather.

Breakfast was amazing as there was so much to choose from the buffet at your leisure. There were cold meats and cheese, hot breakfast options, juices, breads, cakes, jams and even sparkling wine. Such a variety and in a lovely room where the staff ensured you had everything you needed.

The location was great too. About a 10 minute walk from the Natural History and Art museum. It was a great location to be near Vienna Ice World in wintertime too as that was less than a 10 minute walk away to City Hall. The Hoffburg and Imperial Palace are 5 minutes walk beyond the museum. If you don't want to walk however there is a subway station about 2 minutes around the corner. This hotel is also close to the shopping quarter. I was undecided between this K+K hotel or the K+K Palais in Vienna but am very glad I chose this hotel as I thought its location was much better and in a nicer part of Vienna.

We will definitely go back to this hotel again and I would bring my young children. Many thanks

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the 5th floor with a view of the city.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LoveHolidayinglots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2012

Very conveniently located for all the major sights in Vienna. Less than 15 minute walk to the Hofburg which was fantastic. Rooms are a good size with a well fitted bathroom that has underfloor heating - a great asset when the temperature outside is -12 degrees. The rooms were a little too warm overnight despite the bitterly cold external temperatures.
All the concierge staff were extremely helpful and very polite, as was Christoph at the bar / restaurant. Breakfast was fantastic - there was even champagne on offer. Lots of choice of cheese, ham, smoked salmon, a huge variety of fresh and dried fruits - not to mention cereals, different breads and hot choices too.
All in all a lovely hotel in a very convenient location. We would most certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank forgetmenot49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews