We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quiet, professional and comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
K+K Hotel Maria Theresia
Ranked #44 of 362 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
Norway
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Quiet, professional and comfortable”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2012

I stayed at the Maria Theresia while attending a course. It is well located with lots nearby to visit and plenty of places for a stroll. The rooms are large and the bed comfortable. I found no faults other than it was a bit warm inside but what do you expect in Austria in February? Open a window!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BigMNorway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,221 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,302
    775
    119
    18
    7
See reviews for
470
1,067
100
224
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (278)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chelsea
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2012

True to previous reviews, we found the front desk staff to be most friendly and helpful. Our room on the 6th floor was nice and quiet (although we couldn't figure out how to turn off the heating!) Our room was clean, tastefully decorated, and spacious. We lacked for nothing. We stayed 3 nights and looked forward to our superb breakfast buffet with wide choice every morning!
Come out of the hotel, turn to your right and at the end of the street you have a nice pizza restaurant for a Sunday night.
Of special note, a restaurant called Kulinarium 7, on Sigmundsgasse (come out of hotel, turn left then at the end of the street turn right) superb food and great wine cellar downstairs.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChelseaDanny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2012

We stayed at the hotel between December 28 and January 1st, booked about 3 months in advance and paid a very fair rate. Every aspect of our stay was outstanding.

We requested a room with a view and were accommodated with an fantastic upper floor room. The front desk staff were very efficient and helpful and provided good restaurant suggestions. The breakfast was good with a wide variety of foods, but plan to be there well before closing time. We had to wait for a table each morning.

Location is great - a short walking distance to the inner ring and a block or so from the U-Bahn.

I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel!

Room Tip: When you book ask for a room with a view - the city buildings were a wonderful surprise from our win...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sunshineonmyface
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2012

Stayed here for long Birthday weekend, nice big room and bottle of champagne bought to the room 2 mins after checking in!! Superb location with all the major tram routes no more then a 10 min walk away.

Breakfast, as most reviews have said, is really good and if you're tired you can go in up to 11am which was a treat on our first morning!!

Under floor heating as mentioned is very nice but the heat of the room generally was too much and had to keep the window open (our only complaint) Free internet facilities which also included a printer which made our online check in easy.

Reception staff were all so helpful especially the lady whose name we didn't catch (maybe Peta something) who managed to get us train times etc for a trip we were going to do. Would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Vienna.

Room Tip: Easier to get a cab from airport as not a lot dearer than the CAT if you not sure where to go. Did C...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank markim61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2012

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for a long weekend in February and can't rate it enough. It was fantastic!

The hotel was modern, clean and warm (as it was freezing outside with temperatures of minus 15 C). The staff were amazing and the facilities were excellent, such as the free internet corner and printing facilities (for on-line check-in).

The staff were so friendly. They all spoke excellent English and were really welcoming and helpful. The hotel even sorted out our airport transfers for us. In particular a massive thanks to Katharina on reception and Christophe on the lobby bar. They gave us great tips on places to visit and restaurants to try etc. There is an Austrian restaurant called Glacis Biesl, just round the corner from the hotel, which serves the best goulash at a very reasonable price in a lovely setting.

The lobby bar was inviting and reasonably priced too. You could get a nice glass of wine for 3.40 Euros and this was always accompanied with a bowl of peanuts. It's the little extras that make this hotel. The staff were constantly cleaning and on hand to serve.

The room was lovely, comfortable, clean and modern. The rooms were cleaned and made up every day and even came with a free safe. Our bathroom had under floor heating too which was lovely in such cold weather.

Breakfast was amazing as there was so much to choose from the buffet at your leisure. There were cold meats and cheese, hot breakfast options, juices, breads, cakes, jams and even sparkling wine. Such a variety and in a lovely room where the staff ensured you had everything you needed.

The location was great too. About a 10 minute walk from the Natural History and Art museum. It was a great location to be near Vienna Ice World in wintertime too as that was less than a 10 minute walk away to City Hall. The Hoffburg and Imperial Palace are 5 minutes walk beyond the museum. If you don't want to walk however there is a subway station about 2 minutes around the corner. This hotel is also close to the shopping quarter. I was undecided between this K+K hotel or the K+K Palais in Vienna but am very glad I chose this hotel as I thought its location was much better and in a nicer part of Vienna.

We will definitely go back to this hotel again and I would bring my young children. Many thanks

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the 5th floor with a view of the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LoveHolidayinglots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Inner City
K+K Palais Hotel
K+K Palais Hotel
#40 of 362 in Vienna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,125 reviews
Mariahilf
Small Luxury Hotel Das Tyrol
Neubau
25hours Hotel at MuseumsQuartier
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Neubau
Hotel Viennart am Museumsquartier
Neubau
Hotel Altstadt Vienna
Hotel Altstadt Vienna
#7 of 362 in Vienna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,052 reviews
Josefstadt
Hotel Rathaus Wein & Design
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to K+K Hotel Maria Theresia? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about K+K Hotel Maria Theresia

Property: K+K Hotel Maria Theresia
Address: Kirchberggasse 6-8, Vienna 1070, Austria
Phone Number:
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Neubau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Business Hotel in Vienna
#21 Family Hotel in Vienna
#23 Romantic Hotel in Vienna
#38 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,904 - ₹ 16,018
Hotel Class:4 star — K+K Hotel Maria Theresia 4*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the Bohemian district of Spittelberg – directly in the centre of Vienna and yet still a quiet location – you will find the urbane and intimate K+K Hotel Maria Theresia. Distinguished ambiance, individual service and Austrian hospitality set our luxury hotel in Vienna apart. The exquisite living quarters as well as the fresh and modern atmosphere make your stay at the Vienna K+K Hotel Maria Theresia especially enjoyable. Free WiFi in all guest rooms and public area. Free access to the Internet Lounge (PCs, printer and international newspapers). Free access to the Wellness Area with gym and sauna. Complimentary coffee and tea making facilities in the rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your K+K Hotel Maria Theresia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
k Hotel Maria Theresia
k Hotel Vienna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing