We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Total value for money” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Altwienerhof

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Altwienerhof
Ranked #131 of 366 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Total value for money”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2012

Old fasion hotel, that travels your imagination to another era. Good location, next to U-6 line. Very quiet neibourhood. The stuff was very friendly. Breakfast very tasty, not many choices though, but this is how they keep high quality.
I would definately choose this hotel if I visit Vienna again.

Keep in mind that there is no hairdryer!!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Irene S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

432 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    180
    186
    51
    10
    5
See reviews for
82
223
23
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ad Doha, Ad Dawhah, Qatar
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2012

The room was in need of an upgrade, but I was told the new owner is planning on redoing the rooms. When I first arrived, I was surpised that there was no internet in our room, but in the end I was glad that I had a chance to spend some time in the lobby. The staff were very friendly and for me, that made my trip to Vienna that much more enjoyable.

Room Tip: Ask whether there are renovated rooms available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TanyaLopez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zagreb, Croatia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2012

Excellent location just opposite a subway station. The staff was extremely friendly. I booked a single room, but got a double room, very large. I left the hotel for one night, but when I came back the some room was waiting for me. Good breakfast, and gratis Internet. Very law price, I am sure that such a hotel for that price in Vienna does not exist. There is a very good Romanian restaurant just few hundred meters in opposite direction of Westbahnhof. The hotel can be really recommended.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bozidar K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samara
Level Contributor
131 reviews
127 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2012

Great hotel for 3 stars is located just 2 minutes from the metro. To the center (Opera) - 10-12 minutes by subway
Very friendly staff
Excellent breakfast - again for the European 3 stars - eggs, sausage, sliced​​, cheese (including mold - some species), several kinds of rolls, butter, jam (several kinds), cereal, tea (in bags and sold by weight) , coffee, juice, fresh fruit
There are a few observations: number of different sizes, from medium to very large. Lodge in free.
Plumbing always good, the bathroom - Separate Bathroom with shower and hairdryer. BUT! not the usual one-time soaps and shampoos. There is a "container" with liquid soap and water, as over a sink and a shower.
The room - a TV, safe (included in price). But there is no mini-bar
By itself, the hotel - a hotel. From ext. services they have only the Internet - in the lobby there is a wi-fi and a computer with Internet access, which is freely available to travelers, the rooms internet on the wire (to be provided upon request at the reception). And inside, a very beautiful patio. For swimming pools, massage and spa services will have to go to Baden:)

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank andyl2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Ottakring
Boutique Hotel Donauwalzer
Mariahilf
Hotel Fuerst Metternich
Hotel Fuerst Metternich
#152 of 366 in Vienna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 359 reviews
Margareten
The Art Hotel Vienna
The Art Hotel Vienna
#166 of 366 in Vienna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Landstraße
JUFA Hotel Wien City
JUFA Hotel Wien City
#64 of 366 in Vienna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 719 reviews
Margareten
Ibis Wien City
Ibis Wien City
#110 of 366 in Vienna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 840 reviews
Neubau
Hotel Kugel
Hotel Kugel
#100 of 366 in Vienna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Altwienerhof? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Altwienerhof

Property: Altwienerhof
Address: Herklotzgasse 6, Vienna 1150, Austria
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#50 Business Hotel in Vienna
#56 Romantic Hotel in Vienna
#60 Family Hotel in Vienna
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,671 - ₹ 9,884
Hotel Class:3 star — Altwienerhof 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotel.de and HRS so you can book your Altwienerhof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Altwienerhof Hotel Vienna
Altwienerhof Vienna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing