We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NOT at the price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Attache Hotel Pension
Ranked #320 of 361 Hotels in Vienna
Astana, Kazakhstan
Level Contributor
50 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“NOT at the price”
Reviewed 6 January 2012

The room was decent enough for a (very) short term stay. Good selection of TV channels incl. English ones. The breakfast (included in the price) was adequate and not too skimpy. Overall, however, we found the hotel frightfully overpriced considering: what it looked like inside (decidedly a cheap two star), its confusing labyrinthine layout without signposts, the attitude and "look" of the staff (somewhat devil-may-care dressed-down part-timers), its nondescript location, and its paper-thin walls letting in outside noise.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the internal courtyard has everyone else looking in - privacy was a big concern. Also...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kasparus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

122 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    13
    40
    32
    20
    17
See reviews for
13
48
11
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth, TX
Level Contributor
64 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2011

Early August 2011, we stayed again at Hotel Attaché, because of its convenience: easy access to downtown, close to relatives in the area. This time, we got a room facing the inner courtyard... very pleasant, very quiet. The only trouble was that thought we specified a "double bed" room, it truly was a "double bed" set-up: two single beds shoved together. I am tall and easily, in my sleep, move my legs to the other bed... well, here, that resulted in a gap between the beds because they were not connected. Kind of annoying. Particularly, if you want to become intimate with your better half, that gap between beds really becomes irritating. We heard that the Hotel is catering mainly for business travelers. But for a romantic stay, you better select another hotel.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DFAvJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Vienna hotels

Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2011

The positive - it is convenient, with tram and buses near by, nice neighborhood in the city.
The negative - the buses and trams are right outside your window, and you will hear them all night.

Positive - they have internet access. Negative - it doesn't work in your room. Only the lobby.

They shower has shampoo provided. In a single use paper sachet. Single ply toilet paper. adequate but not great breakfast.

I'd stay again. Because I like the location not the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank davidslc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2011

The front of the Hotel is far from welcoming and the area also not wonderful . The front of house guy was rude and very un-welcoming .
The corridors smell and are poorly lit with flickering lights .
The room was very clean and very tidy but not to my taste .
Very noisy and this was a sunday and very warm .
I had booked this Hotel back in January and was told that the policy was 72 hours cancellation policy and felt obliged to to pay for my 2 night stay .
I checked out within 40 minutes as felt that this was not the right Hotel for me or my partner

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Btonchav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2011

I could not believe my good fortune in finding this hotel/pension. I had my own private room with a bath. The staff even brought up a fan for me to use. The rooms were very clean as was the entire hotel. I was on both a tram line and a bus line and was within walking distance of the metro and the downtown area. The price was very reasonable and certainly when you compare the price to other Vienna hotels. The breakfast was good and they even had great cappacino. Check it out. You will like it.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank saradennison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Wieden
Novum Hotel Congress Wien am Hauptbahnhof
Leopoldstadt
Novum Hotel Cristall Wien Messe
Wieden
Austria Trend Hotel Beim Theresianum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Wieden
Pakat City Hotel
Pakat City Hotel
#203 of 361 in Vienna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 139 reviews
Ottakring
Hotel Hadrigan
Hotel Hadrigan
#293 of 361 in Vienna
3.5 of 5 bubbles 184 reviews
Neubau
Novum Hotel Kaffeemuehle
Novum Hotel Kaffeemuehle
#271 of 361 in Vienna
3.5 of 5 bubbles 246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Attache Hotel Pension? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Attache Hotel Pension

Property: Attache Hotel Pension
Address: Wiedner Hauptstrasse 71, Vienna 1040, Austria
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Wieden
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #320 of 361 Hotels in Vienna
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,748 - ₹ 8,595
Hotel Class:3 star — Attache Hotel Pension 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Attache Hotel Pension reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Attache Hotel Vienna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing