We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Vienna Marriott Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$ 135
US$ 130
NH Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
NH Wien City(Vienna)
US$ 106
US$ 101
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
US$ 247
US$ 190
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$ 281
US$ 223
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$ 99
US$ 97
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$ 142
US$ 135
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hilton Vienna(Vienna)
US$ 164
US$ 147
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$ 109
US$ 96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Renaissance Wien Hotel(Vienna)(Great Value!)
US$ 95
US$ 91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$ 282
US$ 273
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,005)
Filter reviews
2,005 results
Traveller rating
933
722
248
67
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
933
722
248
67
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe executive loungecascade bartwo double bedscity parkwalking distanceexcellent locationtram stopring roadopera housevery nice hotelcentral locationstandard roomrooms are largemini barby footschonbrunn palacepublic transportation
Filter
Updating list...
1,135 - 1,140 of 2,005 reviews
Reviewed 16 April 2012

My wife and I stayed in the Vienna Marriott for four nights in March.The hotel was located within walking distance to the major attractions in the inner city. Several good restaurants are also within a few blocks.

The room was very clean, modern and comfortable. The daily breakfast should not be missed. The standard breakfast on the second floor offered far more options than the breakfast on the executive level; however, both are exceptional. Also, the fitness center (weights, pool, hot tub, suana) was very nice and clean. I would absolutely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CML_2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2012

I am not a big fan of Marriott hotels in general. I find the rooms are set up for getting work done - they try to strike a balance between comfort and business and it is not always successful. That being said, this Marriott works. The location is near to the center of town and the concert halls where we perform. My favorite cafe (Schwarzenberg) is just down the street and it is very near one of my favorite restaurants - Huth (see my review). The staff is very efficient, it is a large property but nothing gets lost in the shuffle. A pet peeve I have of Marriotts is the lobby - they make great efforts to make it seem grandiose and splendid but it usually comes off more like a mall. To me, a lobby should be a place where it is comfortable to hang, have a conversation or schmooze. This one does not make it. I do have high marks for the executive lounge which is on the roof and has an outdoor section. The selection of beverages and snacks rival the Hilton Arc de Triomphe in Paris (which for me is a benchmark).

Room Tip: Spend the money for the club floor and lounge - it is a good place to hang and meet.
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2012

Stayed there as part of a training. The hotel has been very recently refurbished and has a nice open space Lobby, a restaurant on the first floor with great views of the park next to the hotel and spacious, modern and comfortable rooms. Helpful, professional & friendly service as always when I stay at Marriotts.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank risto85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2012

Just perfect. With a little walk you are immediatly in the old town and best of all there is a parking garage just under the Hotel. Not the cheapest one but worth any Euros spent on it. Rooms are clean and confortable and restaurants and bar inside the Hotel is the best u can have regarding food and beverages.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Echoing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2012

Stayed with family and nothing too much trouble for concierge. Rooms ordinary with poor lighting and acoustics .

Room Tip: Taxi drivers not always honest so keep eye on meter in Viena central.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank more63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews