We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WONDERFUL HOTEL, FRIENDLY HELPFUL STAFF, GOOD LOCATION”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hotel Am Konzerthaus Vienna MGallery by Sofitel
Ranked #66 of 361 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
Aussie
Level 6 Contributor
78 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“WONDERFUL HOTEL, FRIENDLY HELPFUL STAFF, GOOD LOCATION”
Reviewed 15 July 2012

We stayed at 2 hotels during our May/June 2012 holiday in Europe and Hotel am Konzerthaus was the best! Just around the corner from the Belvedere (Klimt) and approx. 10 mins walk to the city centre of Vienna. Taxis are just outside the door if needed.
Our room was huge! and spotlessly clean and so was the bathroom. Bed wonderfully comfortable. There was table & 4 chairs and coffee table with 2 more chairs. There was good wi-fi in the room.
The little bar downstairs was enchanting and the restaurant "OSKARS" meals and service are superb! (including breakfast).
We shall definitely stay at Hotel am Konzerthaus, Vienna again.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnnaAussie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Am Konzerthaus Vienna MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this review, 16 July 2012
Dear Guest,

We are pleased to read your comment.
Thank you very much for your nice feedback.
We are happy that we could fulfill all your expectations such as location and our service quality.
It was a pleasure to have you as our guest .

We are looking forward to welcoming you soon again.
Warm regards
Michael Filnhals&the team of Hotel Am Konzerthaus
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,655 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,300
    1,059
    223
    52
    21
See reviews for
366
1,358
207
393
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (225)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2012 via mobile

After so many excellent choices with the help of Tripadvisor, this was my only disappointment to date. I should have done better homework. Very average establishment, average service, which needs a bit of attention (carpets, wear and tear). Location is NOT great. There are many alternatives with better location - rather keep looking a bit longer and pay a bit more. If you are on a tight budget and need something better than YMCA, this might be a good choice.

Helpful?
Thank BB88BB
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Am Konzerthaus Vienna MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this review, 16 July 2012
Dear Guest,

First of all let me thank you for your visit to MGallery Hotel Am Konzerthaus and for taking the time to share your comments on TripAdvisor.
Valuing your comments, we carefully reviewed all areas of service and products you mentioned.
We addressed each point with our team and action is being taken where appropriate.

I am convinced that with your feedback we will be able to further fine-tune the quality of the products at Hotel Am Konzerthaus; however tastes of location are different and this we are unable to change.

We have, however, taken note of your comments and should you have any questions in this regard, please do not hesitate to let us know.

With best personal regards,
Michael Filnhals&the team of Hotel Am Konzerthaus
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2012 via mobile

We stayed here at the end of a 2 week visit to Europe. The price was comparable to other places we stayed, but the hotel was MUCH nicer even though the other cities were just as expensive as Vienna. We loved the location--quiet but central with lots to do and fantastic restaurants--and the front desk staff was incredibly helpful. I would stay here again and recommend it to everyone I know.

Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Lindsey F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Am Konzerthaus Vienna MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this review, 13 July 2012
Dear Guest,

I read your review and I am glad to say that it is a pleasure to hear such an excellent review of our hotel.
Our aim is to make our guest`s stay as enjoyable and memorable as possible and your impressions are a proof to this.
I thank you for taking the time to put in words your satisfaction about our team members and our arrangements.

Once again, thank you for having chosen to stay with us and for recommending us to other people, visitors of Vienna.
Look forward to welcoming you soon again.

Warm regards
Michael Filnhals&the team of Hotel Am Konzerthaus
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2012

This hotel is stunning and is well situated in Vienna, close to the Belvedere Palace and Karlskirche. My partner and I stayed here for 3 nights and got a special rate including breakfast in a duluxe room on the top floor. It's a little higher budget than a hotel we'd normally stay in, but it was well worth it!

Little did she know at the time I was planning on popping the question in Vienna (don't worry she said yes) and this hotel was a wonderful hotel to compliment our stay in the city. The staff were incredibly friendly and very helpful in recommending practical advice with regards to getting around and seeing things.

Breakfast was lovely and the bar area is stunning (the whole hotel is). The room was large, spacious, quiet and well lit (naturally). We could see the spire of St Stephens from our window.

The bed was very comfortable and the bathroom was really nice too. The in room amenities were as you'd expect from a high quality hotel - bathrobes, slippers and then the little extras - Nespresso coffee machine, L'Ocattaine toiletries, a Lindt chocolate on the pillow and every evening you'd come back to a card with the weather for tomorrow. It was the little things that made the experience even more special.

We cannot recommend this hotel enough and if we ever come back to Vienna again we shall definitely be staying here again!

Room Tip: The Duluxe rooms are worth the extra money with the higher floor and Nespresso machine!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tclstravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Am Konzerthaus Vienna MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this review, 11 July 2012
Dear Guest,

What a glowing and detailled review! Thank you very much for your comprehensive post here on TripAdvisor.
I have stated this before, but it is especially meaningful when Senior Contributors share their feedback.

I can assure you that I will share your compliments with the team who will undoubtedly be thrilled to hear your words.
If you do get the chance to visit Vienna again, please do not hesitate to contact me directly.

Warm regards,
Michael Filnhals&the team of Hotel Am Konzerthaus
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joao Pessoa
Level 6 Contributor
83 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2012

Its all about details and this hotel has all. From the hand written welcome card to the chocolate with the forecast for the next day.
I've stayed in tons of Accor hotels before, nothing compares to this one.
Big thanks for the staff in making my stay in Wien a nice one.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank garthurreview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Am Konzerthaus Vienna MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this review, 11 July 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for staying at the MGallery Hotel Am Konzerthaus Vienna and for your positive remarks.
We are pleased to hear that we could meet your expectations from the beginning to the end of your stay.
Your encouraging words highly motivate us to continue into the same direction and to carry on our daily services with enthusiasm and joy.

We truly hope to welcome you back at our hotel at any future occasions you might have.

Warm regards,
Michael Filnhals&the team of Hotel Am Konzerthaus Vienna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Landstraße
Austria Trend Hotel Savoyen Vienna
Wieden
Best Western Premier Kaiserhof Wien
Inner City
Hotel Am Parkring
Hotel Am Parkring
#25 of 361 in Vienna
716 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Neubau
K+K Hotel Maria Theresia
Neubau
25hours Hotel at MuseumsQuartier
Inner City
Mercure Vienna First
Mercure Vienna First
#33 of 361 in Vienna
431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Am Konzerthaus Vienna MGallery by Sofitel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Am Konzerthaus Vienna MGallery by Sofitel

Property: Hotel Am Konzerthaus Vienna MGallery by Sofitel
Address: Am Heumarkt 35-37, Vienna 1030, Austria
Phone Number:
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#28 Family Hotel in Vienna
#43 Romantic Hotel in Vienna
#48 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
#49 Business Hotel in Vienna
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,247 - ₹ 13,362
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Am Konzerthaus Vienna MGallery by Sofitel 4*
Number of rooms: 211
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel am Konzerthaus Vienna by MGallery is located in the enchanting center of Vienna. Take in the legacy of the Art Nouveau era and discover famous sights in the vicinity, such as the Ringstrasse, the State Opera House, the Belvedere that holds "TheKiss" by Gustav Klimt, Vienna city park and the Vienna Secession. The hotel combines comfortable surroundings with a unique Art Nouveau character. Relax in a Superior or Deluxe room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Am Konzerthaus Vienna MGallery by Sofitel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Am Konzerthaus Hotel
Sofitel Vienna
Vienna Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing