We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect celebration”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hotel Am Konzerthaus Vienna MGallery by Sofitel
Ranked #67 of 359 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 March 2012

We originally booked on a special deal as a birthday treat for my wife. Although we had to cancel for family reasons, the hotel allowed us to rebook at no extra cost. We had a wonderful stay. My wife is a Klimt fan, so the individualised decoration was appreciated. The room was comfortable, clean and well appointed, though we were disappointed to find that there was a charge for using the T.V.
The breakfast was excellent, with a relatively late closing time. The staff were all very helpful and pleasant to deal with. The location was also ideal for our needs, opposite the Konzerthaus and close to The Belvedere, Musikverein and other museums. As the weather was inclement, the comfort of the hotel helped to make it a perfect celebration, albeit delayed. We would stay there again

Room Tip: Simply ask what is available, as reception will do their best for you. We were on the top floor, whi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 401mervB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAmKonzerthaus1, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Am Konzerthaus Vienna MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2012

Dear Guest,

It is always a great pleasure to read how much you enjoyed with your wife your stay at MGallery Hotel Am Konzerthaus.
I will forward your feedback about your beautiful experience to all our team members of the hotel as this is always a big motivation.

I may inform you that our general television is free of charge.
We do have several channels, however before their use it is pointed out that these are not free from any fees.

We all hope to welcoming you again and to provide you another memorable journey.

Best regards
Michael Filnhals&the team of Hotel Am Konzerthaus

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (2,712)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,096 - 1,100 of 2,712 reviews

Reviewed 1 March 2012

After a tough business trip in Kiev in the middle of winter, spending a weekend in Vienna before attending a meeting on a Monday, seemed like a very good idea. My husband had booked tickets for a concert at the Musikverein and this hotel was just ideally located -very near all the cultural attractions of Vienna. We agree with all the good reviews on Trip Advisor. There is good value for money in this hotel - the art decor, ambience, very helpful and welcoming staff makes me want to come back to this hotel again everytime I am in Vienna. As I was attending a meeting on Monday and has to catch a flight immediately after the meeting, the staff at the reception printed my boarding pass for me, so I could catch my flight on time.
There is free wifi all over the hotel, complimentary water, coffee and tea awaits the guest. The restaurant is good as well - we practically had all our dinners here and the breakfast is sumptous and very adequate. In fact, I have just booked my next stay to this hotel for my meeting next week in Vienna.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Exelcis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAmKonzerthaus1, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Am Konzerthaus Vienna MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your beautifully written review which is heartwarming.
We are very proud to have earned such high praise.
Friendly, attentive and professional service is our top priority, for we know this is the key to a special and memorable stay.

Should your business and travel plans bring you back to Vienna, you´re warmly welcome to return for another, improved hospitality experience.

Best regards
Michael Filnhals&the team of Hotel Am Konzerthaus

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 February 2012

When we arrived to hotel , it was evening.I we booked in advance.staffs were so friendly.they explained every things(about hotel ,some tours,some concerts,attractive places in Vienna,how we can use public transportation,good restaurants,delicious foods,shopping.......).
Our room was not huge but clean & comfortable.
Breakfast was good,however some waiters were not friendly.
We appreciated staffs because they did whatever they could, for their guests.
Good location.
Convenience.
You can walk to see sightseeings, shopping or rent a bike.
We enjoyed our trip.If you would like to travel to Vienna do not miss this hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NAGHMEHGHARAEI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAmKonzerthaus1, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Am Konzerthaus Vienna MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for staying with us during your recent visit to Vienna and for your nice feedback.
It is definitely an honor for us that you enjoyed your stay in Vienna and it was a pleasure for me to share your feedback with our team.

Hopefully you will have the chance to return to Vienna some time soon and we are looking forward to welcoming you back.

Best regards
Michael Filnhals&the team of Hotel Am Konzerthaus

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2012

this was a dream trip for both of us. We wanted to make sure that our hotel was convenient, did not consume excess money, good location so we did not waste time in transit.

The hotel exceeded our expectations in many ways but what we were most impressed by was the level of service; the courtesy, the friendliness, the humor, the 24 hour assistance was superb. We'd like to thank Jakub Chojnacki, Front Office Manager, in particular, or making our stay an unforgettable experience.
Un Hotel sopra ogni aspettativa , graze ache alla grande cortesia e professionalità del personable front line (grazie Jackub!). A presto!

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LeoMarwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAmKonzerthaus1, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Am Konzerthaus Vienna MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 February 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your taking the time to write your review on TripAdvisor with such a nice headline.
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay so much and felt just as we want to--comfortable and well cared for!
Indeed we´re very proud to have team members like Jakub who provides exactly the outstanding, attentive services we feel our guests are entitled to.
We are looking forward to providing you many such enjoyable visits and wonderful hospitality experiences in the future.

Warm regards
Michael Filnhals&the team of Hotel Am Konzerthaus

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2012

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenny E
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
HotelAmKonzerthaus1, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Am Konzerthaus Vienna MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Landstraße
Austria Trend Hotel Savoyen Vienna
Wieden
Best Western Premier Kaiserhof Wien
Neubau
K+K Hotel Maria Theresia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner City
Hotel Am Parkring
Hotel Am Parkring
#23 of 359 in Vienna
762 reviews
Inner City
Le Meridien Vienna
Le Meridien Vienna
#73 of 359 in Vienna
2,979 reviews
Mariahilf
Hotel Das Tyrol
Hotel Das Tyrol
#2 of 359 in Vienna
1,490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Am Konzerthaus Vienna MGallery by Sofitel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Am Konzerthaus Vienna MGallery by Sofitel

Address: Am Heumarkt 35-37, Vienna 1030, Austria
Phone Number:
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#28 Family Hotel in Vienna
#43 Romantic Hotel in Vienna
#49 Business Hotel in Vienna
#50 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
Price Range: ₹ 6,904 - ₹ 14,038 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Am Konzerthaus Vienna MGallery by Sofitel 4*
Number of rooms: 211
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel am Konzerthaus Vienna by MGallery is located in the enchanting center of Vienna. Take in the legacy of the Art Nouveau era and discover famous sights in the vicinity, such as the Ringstrasse, the State Opera House, the Belvedere that holds "TheKiss" by Gustav Klimt, Vienna city park and the Vienna Secession. The hotel combines comfortable surroundings with a unique Art Nouveau character. Relax in a Superior or Deluxe room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, ACCOR, Prestigia, TripOnline SA, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Am Konzerthaus Vienna MGallery by Sofitel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Am Konzerthaus Hotel
Sofitel Vienna
Vienna Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing