We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NO AIR CON!”
Review of Hotel KUNSThof

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel KUNSThof
Ranked #161 of 358 Hotels in Vienna
Reviewed 13 August 2017 via mobile

The room was fine for the price.

The main issue was the lack of air con.
In mid August, 30 degrees at night, struggling to sleep. Even at night with the windows open it was impossible to lie there not sweating. The noise from the trams at night was loud too as you had to have the windows open.

Really weird situation with the keys too - you had to give the receptionist your key as you left the building. Little bit weird for me as I felt then they knew when you were not in the building and could then enter your room? Or somebody else could collect your key as sometimes it was a different receptionist on by the time you returned to your room as opposed to the one you gave it to in the morning.

No safe in the room which with the handing the key to the receptionist was all just a bit fishy to me.

The hotel was also quite far out of the centre if you didn't choose to buy a travel pass.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Ashley W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (411)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 411 reviews

Reviewed 8 July 2017

We stayed at the Kunsthof Hotel for 3 nights for the first leg of our trip. The staff were friendly and happy to assist in English and German. It is well situated, only 3 mins. walk to the Praterstern station (which connects you to the airport via the S7) and to other lines on the metro. 10 mins. walk to the Prater Platz which is a must if it is your first time in Vienna. The metro is cheap by London standards and quick and clean.
The room was clean and comfortable despite the heat. TV & Wi-Fi, but breakfast is additional to the room price. You must drink Viennese tap water which it is said comes from the Alps. I haven't felt so good in a long time!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank AnitaT2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
112
Reviewed 20 June 2017 via mobile

We booked last minute at this hotel in Hotwire.com (prepaid) when we got there the lady said she didn't have any rooms. She was the most helpful person we have ran into here in Austria. She immediately got on the phone and called the travel agency because it was their fault. We got it figured out with her help. A big shout out to Katharina! We would definitely next because of the customer service!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2017

I have been here a few years ago and sometimes its dangerous to go back but again I loved the place. Staff are great, rooms very clean but not luxurious (they have what i needed and I enjoy the artwork but for some they want it fancier!). Breakfast is lovely (continental). Outdoor courtyard and availability of a glass of wine much appreciated. Convenient to a supermarket, the underground and normal rail and the hoponhop off type bus, and a tram but not sure it went anywhere I wanted to go. Wifi worked.
I am a lover of hard beds so beds could be firmer but i am sure some wil say they were divinely comfortable!

Room Tip: - for a bigger room book a higher priced one
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank KarenCan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2017

A good location at a walking distance from the underground. A very modest, but clean room, convenient bed. A pick-up bar at the receprion is too expensive, mineral water starts from Eur4 for 0.5 litre. "Liddle" is nearby, but closes at 8 p.m. Breakfast could be better, as there was not a single hot meal, even porridge.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Anatolii K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Leopoldstadt
Hotel Ibis Wien Messe
Hotel Ibis Wien Messe
#140 of 358 in Vienna
1,264 reviews
Leopoldstadt
Hotel Odeon
Hotel Odeon
#279 of 358 in Vienna
85 reviews
Leopoldstadt
ibis budget Wien Messe
ibis budget Wien Messe
#158 of 358 in Vienna
1,694 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Leopoldstadt
magdas HOTEL
magdas HOTEL
#65 of 358 in Vienna
315 reviews
Ottakring
Hotel Geblergasse
Hotel Geblergasse
#219 of 358 in Vienna
527 reviews
Hotel Caroline
#114 of 358 in Vienna
275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel KUNSThof? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel KUNSThof

Address: Muehlfeldgasse 13 | 1020 Vienna, Vienna 1020, Austria
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Leopoldstadt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#23 Best Value Hotel in Vienna
#122 Business Hotel in Vienna
#122 Romantic Hotel in Vienna
Price Range: ₹ 3,925 - ₹ 9,661 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel KUNSThof 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern art serves as inspiration in KUNSThof, a small private hotel. Aiming to combine the comfort of a family hotel with the pleasure of an art gallery, KUNSThof hosts exhibitions of local and international artist. These exhibitions represent a unique opportunity for artist to present their work before an international audience. Thus, living space and art space become one, and the hotel more than just another place to spend the night. This is what distinguishes the KUNSThof from other hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel KUNSThof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kunsthof Reichshof Vienna
Hotel Kunsthof Reichshof

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing