We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (438)
Filter reviews
438 results
Traveller rating
116
207
78
25
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
116
207
78
25
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshonesty barpraterstern stationlack of air conbudget hotelroom was clean and comfortablenice breakfastwi fistopstrainairportsupermarketgerman
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 438 reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2017

We stayed at the Kunsthof Hotel for 3 nights for the first leg of our trip. The staff were friendly and happy to assist in English and German. It is well situated, only 3 mins. walk to the Praterstern station (which connects you to the airport via the S7) and to other lines on the metro. 10 mins. walk to the Prater Platz which is a must if it is your first time in Vienna. The metro is cheap by London standards and quick and clean.
The room was clean and comfortable despite the heat. TV & Wi-Fi, but breakfast is additional to the room price. You must drink Viennese tap water which it is said comes from the Alps. I haven't felt so good in a long time!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank AnitaT2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2017 via mobile

We booked last minute at this hotel in Hotwire.com (prepaid) when we got there the lady said she didn't have any rooms. She was the most helpful person we have ran into here in Austria. She immediately got on the phone and called the travel agency because it was their fault. We got it figured out with her help. A big shout out to Katharina! We would definitely next because of the customer service!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Roving715941
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2017

I have been here a few years ago and sometimes its dangerous to go back but again I loved the place. Staff are great, rooms very clean but not luxurious (they have what i needed and I enjoy the artwork but for some they want it fancier!). Breakfast is lovely (continental). Outdoor courtyard and availability of a glass of wine much appreciated. Convenient to a supermarket, the underground and normal rail and the hoponhop off type bus, and a tram but not sure it went anywhere I wanted to go. Wifi worked.
I am a lover of hard beds so beds could be firmer but i am sure some wil say they were divinely comfortable!

Room Tip: - for a bigger room book a higher priced one
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank KarenCan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2017

A good location at a walking distance from the underground. A very modest, but clean room, convenient bed. A pick-up bar at the receprion is too expensive, mineral water starts from Eur4 for 0.5 litre. "Liddle" is nearby, but closes at 8 p.m. Breakfast could be better, as there was not a single hot meal, even porridge.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Anatolii K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2017

The location is good and the price was cheap but the room was not very satisfying. It does not deserve the three stars for sure! Also the bathroom was very tiny and the toilet bowl closed itself all the time, very annoying! The staff was not very nice.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LauraG10091
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 23 February 2017

Dear Laura, thank you very much for your review and your note because of the toilet. We replaced the toilet seat immediately. Your room was a small one, like the desciption by the travel agency. We are very sorry that you didn't enjoy your stay in the KUNSThof.
The KUNSThof family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews