We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,502)
Filter reviews
2,502 results
Traveller rating
1,969
462
54
8
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,969
462
54
8
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cathedral view perfect location st stephan's cathedral separate shower breakfast room wonderful hotel centrally located hotel the hotel staff the heart of the city would highly recommend this hotel each morning superior room within easy walking distance metro station spanish riding school visit vienna old city
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 2,502 reviews
Reviewed 6 November 2018 via mobile

Its my 2nd time to stay at Hotel Am Stephansplatz, to attend a Cancer Conference at the Congress center. The location perfect : Metro station is just in front, as well as the cathedral, worthwhile shopping and many of the restaurants of cuisines surround it . Hotel staff are very helpful and breakfast in this hotel has a variety of healthy options to include a self-service high-powered slow juicer which can extract juices of your favorite whole fruit which completes your day. Thats money’s worth for you !

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank emickb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KristinaF903, Manager at Hotel Am Stephansplatz, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2018

Dear guest,

What a pleasure to read that we were again able to exceed your expectations and that you have had a great stay and conference in Vienna. Thank you very much for your kind feedback!

We hope we'll be able to welcome you back again soon and remain;
With best regards,
Kristina Klinger-Farnik, Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2018

Can't beat the location of this hotel in the heart of the City transport links on your doorstep. The room was excellent (though we didi pay for a deluxe room) with far more space than is usual for a city centre hotel. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Everything was very clean, breakfast was excellent.

Room tip: View of St. Stephans Cathederal from rooms at the front
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Quest827249
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KristinaF903, Manager at Hotel Am Stephansplatz, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2018

Dear guest,

Wow - what a lovely feedback, thank you so much for your kind words which we will gladly share with our entire team. We are very happy to read that you have had a wonderful time with us and in Vienna and hope; we'll have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon.

In the meantime we remain;
With best regards,
Kristina Klinger-Farnik, Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2018

We enjoyed our stay at Hotel Am Stephansplatz. The hotel location was super, right in the heart of Vienna with the fantastic view of St. Stephen's Cathedral. The breakfast was tasty, the staff was very friendly and helpful.
The room was one of the largest I ever seen in the category. Bathroom was also large and included a shower and a bath (separately!). Everything was clean as you would have expect. Room temperature was very nice and the bathroom floor was heated.
We would definitely recommend this hotel to couples who are looking for the best hotel in the best location.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Trip802511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KristinaF903, Manager at Hotel Am Stephansplatz, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you so much for your lovely feedback about your recent stay with us.
We are very happy to read that everything was to your fullest satisfaction and that you enjoyed all our amenities and service provided.
We hope we'll have the pleasure of welcoming you back again very soon and we remain;
With best regards,
Kristina Klinger-Farnik, Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2018

The family room was nice & big, the location is the best (central and adjoining underground metro) and even better was that the front office staff were very helpful & kind. We had a great time in Vienna with Hotel Am Stephansplatz.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Abhishek A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KristinaF903, Manager at Hotel Am Stephansplatz, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2018

Dear Abhishek,

Thank you very much for your kind words which we will certainly share with our entire team.
We are very glad to read that you have had a wonderful time while staying with us and hope we'll have the pleasure of welcoming you back again very soon.
In the meantime we remain;
With best regards,
Kristina Klinger-Farnik, Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2018 via mobile

The atenttion from the staff was excellent and it has an excellent location. The breakfast was very complete, delicious and it had an outstanding view to the cathedral. During my stay, it happened to be my birthday and the attention I received on that day was amazing. They made me feel special by receiving me with a cake during breakfast and they gave me a written congratulations card. My stay couldn’t have been better.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Emilio Hugo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KristinaF903, Manager at Hotel Am Stephansplatz, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2018

Dear Emilio,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to write this lovely feedback.
We are delighted to hear that everything was to your satisfaction and that you especially enjoyed our personalized guest service and most central location..
It would be our pleasure to welcome you soon again at Vienna's most central.
With kind regards,
Kristina Klinger-Farnik, Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews