We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Business Trip Hotel”
Review of NH Danube City

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
NH Danube City
Ranked #96 of 360 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Level Contributor
35 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Good Business Trip Hotel”
Reviewed 5 April 2012 via mobile

My company organized a workshop here and were very pleased with the result. Hotel is clean and efficient. Rooms have large desk area with lots of electric outlets. If using Internet better to upgrade the room for around 20 € and get a better room and free internet. Otherwise it's 18 € a day. From airport there is a bus that costs 6 € and drops you next to the hotel. Breakfast is well done with lots of choices- healthy and not so healthy. Tv set in room could be better quality and should include more news channels like BBC. But all in all it was great and we would stay again.

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
Thank harissa47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,025 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    329
    504
    136
    38
    18
See reviews for
124
308
50
430
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vienna, Austria
1 review
Reviewed 28 March 2012

I stayed one night at the hotel. There are nice and comfortable rooms to a moderate price. Good restaurant and superb breakfast.

For internet is charged 5 Euro, which is not good service. Many hotels of the equal class have free internet in every room.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tord N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
128 reviews
126 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 220 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2012

I stayed for 5 nights during conference. It locates closed to the Vienna conference center, so very convenient to walk to. The hotel is also a walking distanct to Danube river, which is a nice touch. The room is nice and clean and have amenities average for this hotel type. However, the price is extremely high during our conference, eventhoug it is winter time (low season). Even with over 300 Euro a night, you will be charged to use wi-fi. It is a nice hotel to stay, particularly when someone else is paying for you. I will hesitiate to stay here if I have to pay out of my pocket.

Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank 3T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
walnut creek,ca
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 December 2011

Stayed here at the end of a Christmas Markets tour for 3 nights. Hotel was clean, rooms quiet and spacious, beds comfortable, buffet breakfast nicely presented with wide selection. The only problem with the room was trying to control the heat... unable to turn the heat down, had to resort to opening the window. Nice to have a computer available in lobby to use, but found out after many tries, only one of the computers was hooked up to the printer, frustrating when there is a time limit and one is trying to print a boarding pass. I would think questions to desk staff would be avoided if helpful signs were posted by the computers. Hotel location very convenient to metro.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mom_twc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 7 December 2011

Staff were friendly, efficient and courteous. My room was to a decent standard, as good as any other I've stayed in for work.

Breakfast buffet was plentiful and covered across various food options.

The location of the hotel is not particularly central but a short walk will get you to the subway network.

Two minor niggles, I couldn't cool my room (seemed stuck at 22°C which was a bit warm for me at night). Also would have been nice to have free WiFi, it's available for 30 minutes in the lobby/bar area but you have to purchase it in your room though this seemed to be the case at other hotels (though not all).

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roberto C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Arcotel Kaiserwasser
#127 of 360 in Vienna
655 reviews
Melia Vienna
#51 of 360 in Vienna
1,733 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Neubau
NH Wien City
NH Wien City
#91 of 360 in Vienna
1,161 reviews
Landstraße
NH Wien Belvedere
NH Wien Belvedere
#105 of 360 in Vienna
1,236 reviews
Leopoldstadt
Courtyard Vienna Prater/Messe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Danube City? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Danube City

Property: NH Danube City
Address: Wagramer Strasse 21, Vienna 1220, Austria
Phone Number:
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Kaisermühlen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Green Hotel in Vienna
#70 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
#76 Romantic Hotel in Vienna
#84 Family Hotel in Vienna
#93 Business Hotel in Vienna
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,195 - ₹ 13,421
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Danube City 4*
Number of rooms: 252
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stylish Ambience, excellent food, modern technical equipment and comfort are just some of the distinctive hallmarks of NH Danube City in Vienna. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with NHHotels, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your NH Danube City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Danube City Vienna
Nh Danube City Hotel Vienna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing